Chevron Left
Voltar para Business Analytics for Decision Making

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Business Analytics for Decision Making da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.6
estrelas
1,350 classificações
364 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

Melhores avaliações

SS
27 de Mai de 2020

I would like to recommend this course to the business analyst aspirants. It is really intriguing and helps to develop analytical skills. The examples and assignments are perfect to train a beginner.

PA
11 de Ago de 2020

I think this is a practical and insightful course for understanding what business analysis is and how models apply in realily by providing useful and familiar examples. Highly recommend this course

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 361 Avaliações para o Business Analytics for Decision Making

por Ashwin G S

20 de Set de 2020

It was a very good learning experience. But i had difficulty in downloading ASP as it was not affordable for students like us . But highly recommend this course to all Managers and MBA grads out there. All the excel sheets and video explanations were perfect and was relatable to real life scenarios. Thank you university of Colorado Boulders for making designing such a wonderful course.

por Louis C

7 de Set de 2020

This course is not the same as I thought. It's more simple and basic, it hasn't contained any of programming knowledge which is widely and generally used in practical problems. Building a model in excel can't offer much help, I think the course should bring in more difficult contents. All in all, this course is still great and helpful, and I will recommend it to my classmate.

por Imran N

10 de Abr de 2020

Very detailed and nice explanation course, The best part is the questions are not easy and straightforward which makes it more fun to play around the data and come to the conclusion. 1 star i removed because the Analytic solver is a paid application which should be added to Excel, Should also provide options where we can do it without solver.

por Aditya R N

16 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course. The modules are well defined and each topic is explained in a simplified manner. It would be better if there complex assignments/examples are also included which involve conceptualizing one's own model from a set of unclassified/unsegmented data. This would help course-takers to be able to make a model from scratch

por Noa Y

19 de Abr de 2020

The usability of XLMiner is simply awful. I spent a lot of time trying to figure out how to properly enable the add-ons in the ribbon in Excel even it's already properly installed, and how to be patient with every click with the setting to not to crush the software.

Other than that, all good!

por Ali N

30 de Set de 2017

Course is useful, helped in understanding Analytical models, types of Analytics but for Big Data these excel assignment cannot be applied on larger data set of Millions of Records. Overall it helped me in understanding to apply analytical tools in making good decisions for business.

por Ajay Z

13 de Ago de 2020

Insightful and quite interactive assignments to implement concepts of the module with the inclusion of day to day business scenarios.Although, I think it would have been much cooler had I brushed up the mathematical-statistical concepts involved in the course.Thanks a ton!!

por N R P

17 de Mai de 2020

The course was very useful. The instructor was clear in his approach and systematic in developing concepts. The demonstrations of several business decision situations and how these could be brought down to quantitative parameters, were the clear takeaways from the course

por Arko B

9 de Jul de 2020

The course covers in depth predictive and prescriptive models for data based decision making and is a must in todays data driven business scenarios . However it is preferable to have prior knowledge of Excel tools such as Analytical Solver Platform.

por Gabriel H G B

21 de Jun de 2020

Thanks a lot, I really learnt so many things, however i'm a little bit sad that company where I Work don't use Excel, because they use R. Taking that in account the class would have been perfect if i had the chance to learn all in open software.

por Catalina V

21 de Mai de 2020

It's Mandatory for exams to use ANALYTIC SOLVER PLATFORM, it's basic, but it's good to understand the logic behind the problems, it would be good to work in something that doesn't be excel, something where you can work with large datasets.

por Pooja

19 de Jan de 2018

The course is very informative. The instructors has presented the concepts with great clarity. However, the fourth module is succinctly discussed complicated concepts and few more examples would have provided more understanding.

por Ashish A R

11 de Jul de 2020

It was really awesome course. It was fun learning about business analytics for decision making through the course. I learned how to make use omathematical functions to make successful decision.

por MANUEL G I

17 de Nov de 2020

The hard part is actually having to buy the ASP :') nevertheless, i gain a very deep understanding on how i can use prescriptive analytics in everyday business. Thankyou very much !

por Kumaran R

18 de Jul de 2019

Training course was very useful in decision making with analytical tools to cope up with risk analysis, data optimization, evaluating scenarios, binary model decision making etc.

por ROHIT K

5 de Set de 2020

Kindly try to accommodate tools which work for everyone. It is difficult to progress without the proper functioning of the tools in this case Simulation one.

por Joshua D

7 de Ago de 2020

Over all a good course. The instructor is superb! Issues with the ASP and maxing out trials on sims made things difficult but other than that worth it.

por Alesia S

24 de Abr de 2020

I am satisfied with this course, it's really useful to know Exel in a deep way. I appreciate your work and I'm so greateful to have such opportunity!

por Duryodhan V P

4 de Mai de 2020

I find this course as more informative and having good content in it. I really enjoy the course. Also, I like the instructor way of teaching..Thanks

por Colin P

16 de Out de 2018

Interesting course, but it just scratches the surface of a very deep subject. It inspired me to learn more and understand the math better.

por Carolina R

19 de Jun de 2020

Concepts well explained and easy to follow. Missed the files that supported the videos, though. They were impossible to locate.

por Faizan R

16 de Jun de 2020

the professor seems to be in a hurry in last module. Its very difficult concepts which was not delivered at their best

por ROMIL N

13 de Mai de 2020

the software does not work properly sometimes..need more case studies for understanding concepts in greater depth.

por Junyue J

1 de Jun de 2019

Very informative course. The only downside is about the tool not easy to be used and replicate on Mac machines.

por Pratiksha M B

26 de Mai de 2020

It was really good to do that course I learnt many things about business analytics for decision making