Chevron Left
Voltar para Building Modern Python Applications on AWS

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Building Modern Python Applications on AWS da instituição Amazon Web Services

4.5
estrelas
653 classificações
131 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In modern cloud native application development, it’s oftentimes the goal to build out serverless architectures that are scalable, are highly available, and are fully managed. This means less operational overhead for you and your business, and more focusing on the applications and business specific projects that differentiate you in your marketplace. In this course, we will be covering how to build a modern, greenfield serverless backend on AWS. Building brand new applications on AWS is a different task than lifting and shifting existing applications into AWS. When you have an existing application that you need to move to AWS, you might first look to using Amazon EC2 as your virtual machines, or maybe you might look into using docker containers and container hosting services like Amazon Elastic Container Service or Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service. Those are all great application hosting options, but in most cases, they still require you to have some kind of pulse on the underlying infrastructure hosting your application. ` Building Modern Python Applications on AWS will explore how to build an API driven application using Amazon API Gateway for serverless API hosting, AWS Lambda for serverless computing, and Amazon Cognito for serverless authentication. We will follow an API driven development process and first mock up what the API will look like. We will cover all the ins and outs of the service Amazon API Gateway, and as you’ll learn- it does a lot more than just hosting an API. Then we will add authentication to the API using Amazon Cognito. You’ll learn about how the authorization flow works with Cognito, and how to build it into your APIs. From there, we will add a Lambda backend that will be triggered by API Gateway. The lambda functions will be using the AWS SDKs to perform various data processing tasks. You’ll learn about the different configurations that exist for Lambda, and we will show you how to create and manage lambda functions. Some of the features of our API will require multiple lambda functions to execute in a specific order, like a workflow, and we will use AWS Step Functions to create a serverless workflow. Finally, we will talk about how to optimize your APIs at every layer using AWS features. Note: There are four versions of this class, "Building Modern Node.js Applications on AWS" for Node.js developers, Building Modern Java Applications on AWS" for Java developers, "Building Modern .NET Applications on AWS" for .NET developers, and this course, "Building Modern Python Applications on AWS" for Python developers. The courses do for a large part, overlap and in general, we recommend that you take the course that focuses on the SDK you plan to use to develop your AWS Cloud based applications. We expect that you have basic knowledge of AWS already. Some examples of concepts you should be familiar with are: you should know the basics of the AWS Global infrastructure, like what regions and availability zones are. You also should know the at a high-level AWS Identity and Access Management, or IAM, and how it is used to control access to AWS resources. You should also understand what an Amazon EC2 instance is, what Amazon S3 is, what a VPC is, as well as other basic AWS terminology....

Melhores avaliações

JA

13 de abr de 2022

Excellent course to understand how to use these essential elements of AWS to make small apps. I learned a lot about microservices architecture and good practices using AWS resources.

HG

28 de mai de 2021

It is great training. I experienced a lot of AWS services and how they work together to deliver services. Expecting more alike courses from AWS and other providers.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 131 Avaliações para o Building Modern Python Applications on AWS

por Dumitru C

28 de mai de 2021

A well-done introduction to lambda functions (micro services) usage in the AWS environment. Of course, one needs to spend more time to read the course notes in order to have a grasp of the subject, but the teachers team is doing an excellent job !

Nevertheless, the videos might be a bit outdated, as for some of them I couldn’t find the same look on the current AWS Cloud9 IDE site as shown in the videos, yet with a bit of search one can find the way to do it.

Good job, Keep it going !

por Belen

30 de mai de 2021

I learn lot of things in this course and the instructors are very amenable and knowledgeable. This course contains a lot of information to be able to develop application in AWS. However, it has so much info about AWS that it cannot go very deep into the development of the actual code. I would've like to have a section on developing for AWS SDK. The labs give you the code already done and you can look at it and figure out what it does by yourself.

por Nahuel R

30 de abr de 2021

Excelente curso, super completo!! Se presenta un proyecto para implementar end to end muy util.

Las explicaciones estan muy bien llevadas y hay muchos ejemplos dados por los instructores que son utiles para la vida real. Es recomendable como dicen en la introduccion, tener algun conocimiento previo de AWS

por Timur U

9 de jun de 2021

Thank you very much for this useful, important and interesting course. All tutors tried to encourage me to study all aspects of AWS content. In total, this course was well-organized and will help me to be more experienced with AWS deliverables.

por Jesus A A

13 de abr de 2022

Excellent course to understand how to use these essential elements of AWS to make small apps. I learned a lot about microservices architecture and good practices using AWS resources.

por Rômulo R

4 de jun de 2021

Nice course, it gives you good understand of API Gateway, usage of lambdas, cognito and even how to measure and improve lambda perfomance! Nice!

por Guillermo A

1 de jun de 2021

The course covers important concepts and a variety of AWS Services that are fundamental in developing apps and services in the Cloud.

por Angelo V G

7 de mai de 2021

Ótimo curso, conteúdo muito bem definido e disponibilizado de forma que torna-se fácil a assimilação durante o período do curso

por Alvaro M M G

23 de mai de 2021

I loved this course. Every subject has been explained very well and in a very clear way. The teachers are great!!

por Gustavo M

12 de mai de 2021

Great course, very detailed and broad about the features of AWS and some tips and tricks on how to use each tool.

por Mpho R

18 de nov de 2021

I​t's perfect. You end up working with the serverless AWS services using the knowlegde learned in the course.

por gazal g

18 de abr de 2021

Course was well designed and detailed. It gave a good insight on the AWS services and its practical usage.

por George S

30 de mai de 2021

I enjoyed this course quite a lot . Coding experience may not be mandatory, but it would be a great plus

por Eric O

27 de abr de 2021

A fantastic overview of the 'serverless', 'event-driven' design being used in cloud-native architecture.

por Jun W

17 de set de 2021

Very useful and detail classes on Lambda Function and some other AWS services. Highly recommended.

por Durga S

1 de jun de 2021

Best ever course for beginners, excellent approach of labs, which makes easy understanding

por gajjala n k r

24 de abr de 2021

It was so good everyone need to enroll this course to improve their skills On Aws

por Konstantina D

27 de abr de 2021

Thank you very much for give me the chance to complete this course for free!

por Rodolfo S

10 de mai de 2021

Muy completo! se ve todo lo relacionado a serverless applications!

por Vadivel

27 de mai de 2021

Super Helpful to create basic understanding of key services

por Hui S

30 de mai de 2021

great aws course with hand-on lab. hope have code review

por Ulises H

1 de jun de 2021

I'm very satisfied with what I learned from this course

por Meet B

24 de abr de 2021

It was a great course the best course I have ever seen.

por Usiel U E

12 de mai de 2021

Great course, I hope some about AWS Machine Learning

por Jaron W A v G S

13 de mai de 2021

Very detailed and covering almost everything well.