Chevron Left
Voltar para Building Modern Python Applications on AWS

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Building Modern Python Applications on AWS da instituição Amazon Web Services

4.5
estrelas
605 classificações
121 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In modern cloud native application development, it’s oftentimes the goal to build out serverless architectures that are scalable, are highly available, and are fully managed. This means less operational overhead for you and your business, and more focusing on the applications and business specific projects that differentiate you in your marketplace. In this course, we will be covering how to build a modern, greenfield serverless backend on AWS. Building brand new applications on AWS is a different task than lifting and shifting existing applications into AWS. When you have an existing application that you need to move to AWS, you might first look to using Amazon EC2 as your virtual machines, or maybe you might look into using docker containers and container hosting services like Amazon Elastic Container Service or Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service. Those are all great application hosting options, but in most cases, they still require you to have some kind of pulse on the underlying infrastructure hosting your application. ` Building Modern Python Applications on AWS will explore how to build an API driven application using Amazon API Gateway for serverless API hosting, AWS Lambda for serverless computing, and Amazon Cognito for serverless authentication. We will follow an API driven development process and first mock up what the API will look like. We will cover all the ins and outs of the service Amazon API Gateway, and as you’ll learn- it does a lot more than just hosting an API. Then we will add authentication to the API using Amazon Cognito. You’ll learn about how the authorization flow works with Cognito, and how to build it into your APIs. From there, we will add a Lambda backend that will be triggered by API Gateway. The lambda functions will be using the AWS SDKs to perform various data processing tasks. You’ll learn about the different configurations that exist for Lambda, and we will show you how to create and manage lambda functions. Some of the features of our API will require multiple lambda functions to execute in a specific order, like a workflow, and we will use AWS Step Functions to create a serverless workflow. Finally, we will talk about how to optimize your APIs at every layer using AWS features. Note: There are four versions of this class, "Building Modern Node.js Applications on AWS" for Node.js developers, Building Modern Java Applications on AWS" for Java developers, "Building Modern .NET Applications on AWS" for .NET developers, and this course, "Building Modern Python Applications on AWS" for Python developers. The courses do for a large part, overlap and in general, we recommend that you take the course that focuses on the SDK you plan to use to develop your AWS Cloud based applications. We expect that you have basic knowledge of AWS already. Some examples of concepts you should be familiar with are: you should know the basics of the AWS Global infrastructure, like what regions and availability zones are. You also should know the at a high-level AWS Identity and Access Management, or IAM, and how it is used to control access to AWS resources. You should also understand what an Amazon EC2 instance is, what Amazon S3 is, what a VPC is, as well as other basic AWS terminology....

Melhores avaliações

HG
28 de Mai de 2021

It is great training. I experienced a lot of AWS services and how they work together to deliver services. Expecting more alike courses from AWS and other providers.

ML
21 de Mai de 2021

Good course, I appreciate labs especially. Presenters were spelling very well, pleased with their presentation and CC text subtitles, transcription

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 122 Avaliações para o Building Modern Python Applications on AWS

por José I

5 de Jan de 2021

Labs are no so good. Too much speaking but no great labs.

por Muhammad A

28 de Mar de 2021

Very cool technologies and worth learning; however, you can find 10x more concise explanation on YouTube.

por Vincent K

17 de Mar de 2021

Rather comprehensive in terms of services covered. Not enough coding examples. Too chatty and not concrete enough.

por Cipriano M

15 de Abr de 2021

it's tricky a little but I manage to finish it without any knowledge about AWS and Python.

por James M

17 de Mai de 2021

Please make clear AWS is required for this course. I am giving after the first lesson!

Also, there is no "Unenroll" option for this course as there are for others.

por Ashish S

24 de Fev de 2021

Awesome and well organized course. Loved the labs! Would like to attend next level courses from AWS.

por Pablo R

20 de Dez de 2020

Jonathan was maybe the only thing I kinda dislike in this course, his tone and speed weren't on point for me, besides that, this course I think is great as an introduction to AWS and to experienced engineers could be good for refreshing a couple of concepts.

por Sree K

27 de Dez de 2020

The course revolved around building applications using an API. Very hands on and insightful!

por Ramez R

10 de Mar de 2021

Thank you so much and looking forward to have more courses like this here, please!

por Robert B D

12 de Mar de 2021

Covers a lot of ground. Worth the effort.

por Hoang N

1 de Mai de 2021

I would like to have a project guide including in this course. Capstone project is good idea.

por Joseph S

5 de Jun de 2021

I LIKE this course! This is not for beginners in programming and AWS, you need to be familiar with AWS services and have some work experience in order to understand this course. There are a lot of AWS lingo, advance concepts and best practices that are being discussed. Students will learn a lot but needs a lot of effort because some of the topics are just mentioned in passing but there are a lot of information that needs further reading. It is worthy of being listed in one of your linkedin/resume credentials.

por Martin A

8 de Mai de 2021

Excellent course, content, and instructors. They make studying a pleasant experience!. Very good content, not very deep into technical Python perspective but gives a very good idea of the general environment to construct serverless apps.

por S. S N R

21 de Mar de 2021

best course ever and they covered every detail in this

por Sourabh _

9 de Abr de 2021

excellent course i was enjoyed very much

por Mihir K S

1 de Out de 2020

very Nice Course

por Thanasan M

6 de Abr de 2021

Good job

por Trent C

23 de Abr de 2021

The course is well taught and informative, but I don't have a major interest in the subject like I thought I would.

por Harry G

29 de Mai de 2021

It is great training. I experienced a lot of AWS services and how they work together to deliver services. Expecting more alike courses from AWS and other providers.

por Marina L

21 de Mai de 2021

Good course, I appreciate labs especially. Presenters were spelling very well, pleased with their presentation and CC text subtitles, transcription

por Ramazan T

10 de Mai de 2021

It was a really descriptive and beautifully prepared course. I would like to thank all the instructors separately.

por Sarvesh B

12 de Jun de 2021

Labs can be more better and working easily

por Vuk L

7 de Dez de 2021

Lab exercises are too much of a 'follow instructions, don't think to much, run the script which will do everything for you". Jonathan Dion is probably the worst lecturer I have ever listened to. Explaining everything with overemphasized gesticulation, not being authentic at all.

por Dumitru C

28 de Mai de 2021

A well-done introduction to lambda functions (micro services) usage in the AWS environment. Of course, one needs to spend more time to read the course notes in order to have a grasp of the subject, but the teachers team is doing an excellent job !

Nevertheless, the videos might be a bit outdated, as for some of them I couldn’t find the same look on the current AWS Cloud9 IDE site as shown in the videos, yet with a bit of search one can find the way to do it.

Good job, Keep it going !

por Belen

30 de Mai de 2021

I learn lot of things in this course and the instructors are very amenable and knowledgeable. This course contains a lot of information to be able to develop application in AWS. However, it has so much info about AWS that it cannot go very deep into the development of the actual code. I would've like to have a section on developing for AWS SDK. The labs give you the code already done and you can look at it and figure out what it does by yourself.