Chevron Left
Voltar para Building AI Applications with Watson APIs

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Building AI Applications with Watson APIs da instituição IBM Skills Network

4.3
estrelas
624 classificações

Sobre o curso

A learner will be able to write an application that leverages multiple Watson AI services (Discovery, Speech to Text, Assistant, and Text to Speech). By the end of the course, they’ll learn best practices of combining Watson services, and how they can build interactive information retrieval systems with Discovery + Assistant....

Melhores avaliações

RY

3 de jan de 2021

Very useful and practical course in applying AI functionality (e.g., Text2Speech, Speech2Text, Data Analysis and Metadata) with minimal programing (by leveraging APIs).

SK

31 de jan de 2022

Good content

More things to learn

One area to improve is the Creation of Discovery Service Sometimes face problems to creating it and using it

Filtrar por:

126 — 133 de 133 Avaliações para o Building AI Applications with Watson APIs

por Siddharth K

2 de mai de 2020

Some lab instructions were clearly not defined properly for a student. Additional functions also failed to even work for most students

por Bassam R

1 de mai de 2020

The final lab instructions need definitely to be updated. Many instructions are missing, leading to confusion.

por Malay M

1 de jul de 2020

Lots of error needs to be removed and the labs need to be updated. Most of the labs are not working.

por Kane H

5 de out de 2019

Too many bugs in the course too work through.

por Amy E

14 de jan de 2020

labs need urgent update

por Ed P

9 de mai de 2020

Final project was not well defined and had misleading information in the project requirements. The course provided "mechanical steps" and should have provided more resources on the purpose and theory behind the implementation of the API with better overviews of functional flows and API interrelationships. There were many students (as is evidenced in the forums) who struggled with the final project.

por Howard P

5 de jun de 2022

Up through the IBM Applied AI Professional Certificate the courses had a few minor bugs. However, after spending the time to work on the full accomplishment you hit Course 6. The guidance, coding, etc. is so buggy and error-ridden as to require a much longer time to attempt to figure out what you have to do to work around their system. I thought perhaps I was having issues on my end until I started going through all the messaging associated with the EXACT SAME ERRORS and it looks as if a number of people who attemted to get through it finally threw up their hands and walked away. I would think these would be recent as just the last week IBM announced the depreciation of much of the capabilities used in the course - but the messages have gone back years.

The result is that I had looked to the Watson platform as a solution in my industry - now I may start looking elsewhere. I just hate throwing away all the time I spent up to this course.

-signed: I used to have hair.

por Jonathan P C C

30 de out de 2021

Watson is very hard to use and very very slow. The interface to watson is a web of GUI selections which is bad in my opinion. A clear programmatic interface is better.