Chevron Left
Voltar para Building AI Applications with Watson APIs

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Building AI Applications with Watson APIs da instituição IBM Skills Network

4.3
estrelas
624 classificações

Sobre o curso

A learner will be able to write an application that leverages multiple Watson AI services (Discovery, Speech to Text, Assistant, and Text to Speech). By the end of the course, they’ll learn best practices of combining Watson services, and how they can build interactive information retrieval systems with Discovery + Assistant....

Melhores avaliações

RY

3 de jan de 2021

Very useful and practical course in applying AI functionality (e.g., Text2Speech, Speech2Text, Data Analysis and Metadata) with minimal programing (by leveraging APIs).

SK

31 de jan de 2022

Good content

More things to learn

One area to improve is the Creation of Discovery Service Sometimes face problems to creating it and using it

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 133 Avaliações para o Building AI Applications with Watson APIs

por Anusha V

20 de jun de 2021

The final Assignment really challenged my understanding. It was fun doing the assignment. Learned a lot from it.

por shreebuvan

22 de mar de 2020

Excellent Course for beginners which gives an experience into creating a smart ChaoBot

por JJGomez2k

23 de nov de 2019

Should update the Final assigment, to make sure when making the second discovery collection to leave the serverless empty on intent and collectionId

por Sumeet S

23 de mar de 2020

The course material can be made a little more user friendly, especially the instructions in the labs. I ran into multiple issues also because the labs.cognitive.ai was down for a quite a while when I was taking the course - had to come back 2-3 days in a row to proceed with the course.

por Gazali

18 de jan de 2021

This course had too many steps and switching between various Apps. While the instructions were clear, its good to have faster support/response on queries raised, as there were many steps we had to repeat from beginning and delay in response from instructors

por John N

9 de out de 2020

Some of the labs have really poor instructions and guidance. They need some work to help improve the student experience.

por 姚祥栋

17 de fev de 2020

Its very difficult to finish lab6 task, I think there is sth wrong with the course description

por Robert B

13 de abr de 2020

The labs in this course were incomplete and very hard to follow. I expected better.

por Tan L M

11 de jun de 2020

Final assignment instructions are unclear leading to a lot of errors

por Darshan D

20 de jan de 2021

The content itself is very good and the videos are simple and conversational. However there are issues with labs and the inefficient peer review process that will mean you keep paying for subscriptions even if you are quick to complete the course

The labs are prone to errors. Expect to get stuck with errors and response from the staff can take its own time and also expect a few to and fro's before the issue is understood and handled.

Secondly peer review of assignment is an inefficient process. A blind spot, no idea of the time it will take once you submit.

Both these can result in extended time and expenditure for the learner

por Murali B

12 de mar de 2020

This has been a tedious course, particularly from the labs standpoint. When it comes to creating software using Graphical User Interfaces (GUIs) instead of code, I think we have to make it as intuitive as possible. Images & graphics require a lot more mental bandwidth to understand & assimilate. Perhaps making everything in our modern information world as intuitive as possible should be a general rule because almost all of information world particularly software development (unlike say physics) is thinking by analogy as opposed to first principles, which makes it incredibly tedious if not tough.

por Saqib M

6 de mar de 2020

the instructions were badly written in this course. I wasted a lot of time trying to figure out things even after following the instructions. The assistance on discussion forum response was very slow and not very useful as they seemed clueless as well most of the time. Please read the discussion forum and specially in week 6. I suggest the instructors should rewrite the instructions on this course and try the labs before publishing them.

por Brice L

2 de fev de 2020

Disapointing course in my opinion. You are asked to create a lot of things without even really understanding what you are doing (ie: python code). At the end you have a basic chatbot that you can upgrade to meet your more sophisticated needs.

In my case, I have struggled for weeks to pass the final assignment because there was a technical problem with my IBM cloud and its connections. The technical support was present to help though.

por Ellie A

15 de jun de 2020

The content and videos were very helpful, but the final lab did not fit the rest of the course. It was very vague and confusing. I had a lot of issues with the later labs not working. I followed all of the instructions (they are very clearly laid out for all of the labs except the final lab) and still they would not work. I even deleted the entire thing and started from scratch and would get the same results! Very frustrating.

por Mike L

27 de abr de 2020

Compared to the other courses IBM Applied AI cert program, this one had the most unclear instruction in the labs, particularly labs 4 and 5. The instructors are assuming that, even from completing the other courses, the student is already comfortable with IBM's services and Python. Those labs needed more clear instruction, necessary explanation, and how to fix errors.

por Eric H

16 de fev de 2020

Several of the labs were poorly written or (worse; in my opinion) out-of-date to the point where they no longer accurately represented how to successfully interface with IBM Cloud products. As of 02/16/2020, the course needs revision to make it current.

por hesham s

19 de dez de 2020

The labs in course 5 of the specialization lacks many details that needed to be elaborated during the lab , although the first 4 modules were perfectly presented

por Fadi Y S A

28 de nov de 2019

The last quiz is not clear and can't be solved according to the knowledge given in the course

por Mohammed M H

3 de mai de 2020

Horrible, the instructor didn't explain things clearly and the discussion forum was useless

por Daniel

29 de abr de 2020

Consider updating your course material to match that of IBM Watson

por Dirk S

4 de jan de 2020

Content needs an update. But overall a lot of interesting topics.

por Alberto S N

21 de fev de 2020

Too many mistakes in the lessons and unclear instructions.

por Jeremiah J

8 de fev de 2020

This was by far the most disappointing course I have taken to date. While the top line learning objective are important, this course should probably be suspended by IBM/Coursera as part of any certificate path until the MANY bugs are fixed and some sort of independent review of the material is conducted. One look at the hundreds of complaints, questions, and confusing coding explanations in the discussion forum is enough to prove that this course needs serious work. I have no doubt that the course creators and the staff that are trying to help the paying students are excellent computer programmers, but you may need to get one of two professors with EDUCATION EXPERIENCE to ensure that the course makes sense, that the instructions and the provided syntax relate to each other, and that the numerous new updates to the different coding platforms are taken into account to update the course more regularly.

I am hopeful that the future course in IBM's AI certificate paths are better prepared than this one.

por Claudia S

30 de mar de 2020

The Cognitive Class website to execute Jupyter notebooks is not what you would expect of a course provided by IBM and for a course that one is paying for. From what I saw in the discussion forum, it is not a new problem and has been performing in this extremely poor manner for months.

The instructions for the capstone project are carelessly provided and it is a frustrating experience instead of being a challeging and enjoyable one.

por Melissa A

8 de jun de 2020

This course is an infomercial for IBM Watson suite of products. The interfaces between Watson and the Jupyter labs are glitchy, clunky and break after they have worked, with the IBM Cloud service becoming inactive and no longer working.