Chevron Left
Voltar para Build personal resilience

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Build personal resilience da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.8
estrelas
627 classificações
231 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Globalisation and advances in information and communication technology have resulted in a 24/7 work environment characterised by rapid change, a greater sense of competition, and an explosion in access to communication and information. These pressures compound stress related to workload and information processing – this not only reduces performance but can lead to a reduced sense of meaning and purpose as well as physical and mental health issues. Understanding stress and how to boost your resilience to it are essential skills for contemporary leaders and play a vital role in managing the demands you face at work. This course will focus on the nature of stressors facing leaders in today’s work environments and how to deal with them. You’ll explore personal resilience – your capacity to withstand and cope with stress – and strategies for self-management, motivation and organisation. You’ll also learn how resilience is impacted by health and social relationships....

Melhores avaliações

MP

Jun 21, 2020

I really enjoy this learning. It gives me a lot of new insight to deal with day to day stressors. I find this course as a good tool for self contemplation and for sure it has grown our resilience.

WD

Sep 05, 2020

Build Personal Resilience - I have learnt about the type of stresses and how to face all stresses in our day to day life. This course really helpfull to build my resiliene level. Thanks to TMTC .

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 231 Avaliações para o Build personal resilience

por Loreta

Oct 19, 2020

I have enjoyed, liked the course and the information is applicable. And very practical!. Reading materials thought-provoking and broadening the course material additionally. If you are a keen learner and implementors this course is for you. If you are lost and looking for self-discipline this course and the action plan at the end is for you to start.

por Manjit S

Aug 30, 2020

This course is really very informative & useful for professionals who are handling various operational activities/working in different time zone for multi-countries operations which requires effective time managements to do the activities effectively with perfection. The tutor is really very good & explained the concepts in very simple terms.

por Oriston V

Aug 10, 2020

The course made me think and will help me flourish in a stressful and uncertain world. A fantastic resource Dr Alena Soboleva provided thoughtful strategies, clear direction, tools and resources. Dr. Alena's style of delivery is lively and engaging. This is a brilliantly clear training for anyone learning how to become more resilient.

por Archana K

Sep 29, 2020

The course is worth. and have learnt a lot . I will follow the tips to to develop myself and surely assist my team to work in solidarity.

Thank you Dr. Alena , I truly appreciate the modules designed presented so well in simple way . Look forward to enroll myself with such interesting and meaningful modules way forward.

por Maitreya J

Sep 25, 2020

This course has enriched the capability to deal with different types of stressors, and reading materials had given all together different outlook about this topic and instilled in me the confidence to deal with it. Perspective about perfectionism has got changed after under going this course. Thanks a lot ! Dr Alena Soboleva

por Hermi S

Oct 20, 2020

I feel lucky to find this course. It is very much related to my daily life and it confirms what I have done in the past was only natural and part of me as a human being. The tips and trick will give a huge impact in planning strategies for my future life. Thank you so much.

por Scott W

Oct 02, 2020

Well organized and delivered course content. It provided many examples to help compare and contrast what some are or may have already experienced in life (and workplace). I highly recommend this course for anyone looking to better manage stress and improve self-confidence.

por Andrea F E

Oct 15, 2020

Everything is very valuable. Exams, besides evaluating understanding, work as a learning tool to further learning. If taken at the suggested pace, it works perfectly. Applying the learning alongside the course is vital for this course to be a truly enriching experience.

por Omraj S

Aug 16, 2020

Superbly crafted material and external resources of researches are really beauty of this course material. Definitely this is building a tool to reduce & manage our stress if we plan our time and focus on activities those reflect in our personal values. Thanks!!

por Andrew B

Aug 23, 2020

I found this topic a refreshing change from pure technology I have studied for many years. Perhaps being concerned I was spending too much time focusing on technology allowed be to be open to the topics and suggestions on how to improve my personal view point.

por Belinda M D

Aug 13, 2020

I am definitely going to be a better version of me. I have learned so much about myself and how time management skills can help me to reduce stress and especially the fact that I can really make a difference in how I react to situations.

por Katiuska M S V

Sep 13, 2020

I liked a lot this course, it is very well explained point by point what you have to do, I have improved my self and also it helps me to get away from some factors that were making me feeling so stressed and in sometimes depressed.

por elizabeth f

Sep 02, 2020

Excellent intellectually, behavioural and practical strategies and clear plans to enable anyone to reach a higher form of resilience and help others do so too. Many thanks, what a privilege to have been able to complete this.

por MD M R

Sep 14, 2020

This is an excellent course. Simple definition of the stress & resilience and how we overcome the stress and make us more resilient. Definitely the practice which suggest will help me to become more resilient in future.

por Vijaykumar S H

Aug 16, 2020

This course is very helpful for self realisation and to build on your strengths . It focuses on 360 Degree personality development of an individual. Every one should must take this course for enhancing their personality.

por Saheli B

Sep 16, 2020

I have learnt so much and I have enjoyed doing all the learning too.This was a very interesting course and provide me depth knowledge about stress and how to build personal resilience to overcome the stress.

por Hetal S

Aug 14, 2020

It was a great course. Dr. Alena has explained the concept of stress, resilience and the relationship between the two beautifully. There were many new things that I learnt and that I will imbibe in my life.

por P K W P

Sep 20, 2020

Excellent Content of the ourse and makes it very practical to deal with stress and become more resilient. Brought clarity & uncovered areas which was complex and often leads to daily struggles

por Harendra R

Aug 13, 2020

Very great training and helped me a lot in finding and filling in the gaps in my self improvement to get a best work life balance and reset my focus on inherent good values I enjoy in.

por Claudia G B

Sep 24, 2020

The content of the course, the explanation of each topic and the external resources are really clear and helpful to achieve the goal of learning how to build your personal resilience.

por Ismat J

Sep 14, 2020

Very much useful course specially for single mothers who have to manage family and office single handedly. I have learned so many things that will help me in my daily office work as w

por Rajiv K P

Sep 20, 2020

In her own subtle style, Dr Alena slowly helps you discover the aspects of your life that are blocking the energy flow channels, and guides you through the strategies to handle them.

por Rajesh D

Aug 18, 2020

Excellent learning. It has boosted up my confidence level. I feel privileged as this training will be helpful to reduce stress in my daily work life and will make me more resilient.

por Abiraman.V

Jul 29, 2020

This course is very good . it will help to understand the source of stressors and how to build personal resilience and manage your personal and professional life effectively .

por Jan S M

Aug 08, 2020

Truth really hurts. This is what makes this course worthwhile. It helps you realize your innermost desires and thoughts and helps you understand it and develop an action plan