Chevron Left
Voltar para Build personal resilience

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Build personal resilience da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.8
estrelas
663 classificações
243 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Globalisation and advances in information and communication technology have resulted in a 24/7 work environment characterised by rapid change, a greater sense of competition, and an explosion in access to communication and information. These pressures compound stress related to workload and information processing – this not only reduces performance but can lead to a reduced sense of meaning and purpose as well as physical and mental health issues. Understanding stress and how to boost your resilience to it are essential skills for contemporary leaders and play a vital role in managing the demands you face at work. This course will focus on the nature of stressors facing leaders in today’s work environments and how to deal with them. You’ll explore personal resilience – your capacity to withstand and cope with stress – and strategies for self-management, motivation and organisation. You’ll also learn how resilience is impacted by health and social relationships....

Melhores avaliações

MP
20 de Jun de 2020

I really enjoy this learning. It gives me a lot of new insight to deal with day to day stressors. I find this course as a good tool for self contemplation and for sure it has grown our resilience.

WD
4 de Set de 2020

Build Personal Resilience - I have learnt about the type of stresses and how to face all stresses in our day to day life. This course really helpfull to build my resiliene level. Thanks to TMTC .

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 242 Avaliações para o Build personal resilience

por Dallas H

15 de Jun de 2020

I really enjoyed the related articles and readings. It really helped bring it all into perspective.

por ARTURO C C

19 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course, it is helfull. We can use it in our work and our private life. We shall s

por Ashwini A

5 de Jul de 2020

This course helped me to set-up an action plan to reduce my stress. Highly recommended.

por Adi S

24 de Jul de 2020

Thank you very much for the great learning. It's very useful and good subject.

por Rama G P

27 de Jul de 2020

Very good course and useful to build and develop our personal resilience

por Shweta B

24 de Jul de 2020

Learnt about my personal hidden stress factors and ways to overcome

por Alfred S

14 de Jul de 2020

Top Notch learning experince just like all courses from macquarie

por Anil S

11 de Jul de 2020

Its really a motivating course to build resilience over stressors

por Supriyo R

9 de Jul de 2020

Very Informative and well presented Course..Thanks

por Dairo D E

18 de Jul de 2020

Thank you for this course ,I really learnt alot.

por Hartoyo H

14 de Jul de 2020

Very interesting and helpful

por Armon A

16 de Jul de 2020

Very helpful !

por Motet D L P

3 de Jul de 2020

nice course!

por Olaseinde F o

21 de Jul de 2020

insightful

por Juan A

19 de Jul de 2020

GREAT

por 長岡耕平

9 de Jul de 2020

Good

por Kemas A Y

6 de Jul de 2020

nice

por Dustin K

26 de Jul de 2020

This course was very helpful in understanding myself, as well as teaching me personal management skills. I will continue to use many of the things taught in my daily life, in order to help me deal with my personal stress.

por Sanjay N

6 de Jul de 2020

It was really nice to explore the possible areas of cause of stress and how to cope with defferent types of stress. Really enjoyed navigating the course and learning new concept of work life balance.

por Sylvester K

7 de Jul de 2020

Good course with some practical solutions for combating workplace stress. One star taken off because some links to external materials do not work or (in one case) lead to paid content.

por Pranathi B

18 de Jul de 2020

I have enjoyed a lot by doing this course. This literally helped me to build resilience and to understand myself more and even prioritizing my values.

por Radha G R

26 de Jul de 2020

It is an excellent course.

LIked the comprehensiveness in terms of examples, exercises, framework and articles

Will definitely recommend to others

por Fay D

22 de Jul de 2020

I liked the course. I learned new things, although the tests were fairly easy.

por Samia J

12 de Jul de 2020

Overall a good course.

por Mohamad A A I M

11 de Jul de 2020

Good content.

I noticed that some questions in quizzes focus more on recalling specific sentences in video lectures rather than the overall understanding of the topic. This could be a point to improve. Also, since I prefer video lectures, the balance between readings and video lectures could be changes by introducing more video lectures.