Chevron Left
Voltar para Monte um computador moderno usando os primeiros princípios: de NAND a Tetris (curso com base em projetos)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Monte um computador moderno usando os primeiros princípios: de NAND a Tetris (curso com base em projetos) da instituição Universidade Hebraica de Jerusalém

4.9
estrelas
2,988 classificações
922 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course* you will build a modern computer system, from the ground up. We’ll divide this fascinating journey into six hands-on projects that will take you from constructing elementary logic gates all the way through creating a fully functioning general purpose computer. In the process, you will learn - in the most direct and constructive way - how computers work, and how they are designed. What you’ll need: This is a self-contained course: all the knowledge necessary to succeed in the course and build the computer system will be given as part of the learning experience. Therefore, we assume no previous computer science or engineering knowledge, and all learners are welcome aboard. You will need no physical materials, since you will build the computer on your own PC, using a software-based hardware simulator, just like real computers are designed by computer engineers in the field. The hardware simulator, as well as other software tools, will be supplied freely after you enroll in the course. Course format: The course consists of six modules, each comprising a series of video lectures, and a project. You will need about 2-3 hours to watch each module's lectures, and about 5-10 hours to complete each one of the six projects. The course can be completed in six weeks, but you are welcome to take it at your own pace. You can watch a TED talk about this course by Googling "nand2tetris TED talk". *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Melhores avaliações

AI
13 de Jun de 2021

Undeniably one of the best computer science courses. The advertising isn't false! This course permanently changed my perspective on hardware and software along with the relationship between the two...

MM
17 de Fev de 2017

An excellent course provided by phenomenal professors! Everything is broken down into simple, easily understandable portions, and leaves you with a clear idea how to proceed to solve a given problem.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 923 Avaliações para o Monte um computador moderno usando os primeiros princípios: de NAND a Tetris (curso com base em projetos)

por Wilson R d A

4 de Nov de 2016

Amazing course, with the perfect ratio between depth and abstraction. For me the computer is no longer a magic box that does tricks.

por hsc a

3 de Set de 2016

Fantastic course. I recommend it to anyone who not only want to know how a computer works, but want to build one out of transistors.

por João C

7 de Fev de 2021

Really loved doing this course, I finally understood basic concepts of how computers work and having to replicate was so important.

por Richard J

15 de Ago de 2020

Excellent course. Highly recommended to anyone into Computers and wishing to gain a deeper understanding of how it 'does its thang'

por knig

26 de Jan de 2019

Awesome well explained course with super cool assignments! <3 it and will take the second part of the course as soon as I have time

por Юрий

18 de Mai de 2017

This course is magnificent! Got tons of fun and knowledge! It hard and challenging. I'll recommend this course to all, who learn CS

por Jani P

26 de Fev de 2020

This is one of the best courses that I have ever taken. The course will challenge you but you will at the same time learn so much!

por Mark

16 de Jul de 2017

A very well put together course with excellent course materials. Thank you Noam, Shimon, and the team -- I learnt loads from this.

por Serjey G I

18 de Out de 2016

Fantastic course! Everything you've ever wanted to know about the computer is taught here! Cannot wait to start the second part!!!

por Flermflorm

15 de Jun de 2020

Seeing what's going on under the hood makes life so much easier! This was an absolute godsend, thank you for putting it together.

por Michael A M

21 de Mar de 2020

I can't describe how great this course was. For anyone wanting to learn how your computer actually works. This course is perfect.

por Nenad S

9 de Jun de 2019

I loved this course, thanks to the instructors who paid great attention to details and made sure that every question is answered!

por Jarryd F

9 de Mai de 2018

I have learnt so much more about the about how computers understand our written code and how much work goes on behind the scenes.

por Amandeep S

3 de Ago de 2018

It is the best course i can think to know about computer from basics and how it works. I am thankful to the team of this course.

por Meng Y

8 de Out de 2016

I have never wondered building a computer by simple logical elements until I found this course!

This course is simple and funny.

por Shailendra B

13 de Abr de 2020

This is a really good course even for professionals who have drifted away from internals in due course. A great way to refresh.

por Anirudh

14 de Out de 2018

Amazing course. The instructors are clear and have concise explanations. Must - do course for all aspiring software engineers!

por Piotr G

12 de Abr de 2018

Great course, highly recommend it to get to know how computers work on a low level. It helped me become a better programmer.

por Rubén

3 de Out de 2021

H​ow not to say this is one of the best courses you can do on this platform for sure.

T​hank you very much Noam and Shimon.

por Henrique d F

28 de Fev de 2021

Excellent course. Challenging, yet focused on transmitting intuitive concepts. Very much looking forward to taking part 2.

por Gedas L

20 de Ago de 2020

This has been a fantastic journey to the inside of the computer! Can't wait to get my hands dirty with the part 2. Thanks!

por sri p p

11 de Nov de 2019

I really loved this course, it helped me to get a better understanding of what's happening under the hood of the computer.

por 冯炜

27 de Abr de 2017

可以的,简单有趣,但是如果需要细致的了解计算机,还是学习csapp或者之类的课程比较好

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

上了NJU的计算机系统课之后。我回来把这门课改成了五分。。感谢老师

por Thibault J

16 de Abr de 2017

Ce cours est très intéressant, et c'est fabuleux de construire un ordinateur complet à partir d'un seul composant unique !

por Yaniv P

26 de Dez de 2016

Wow, super challenging and interesting.

Loved it, now I understand the fundamental of computing ALU, RAM, ROM and Nand :)