Chevron Left
Voltar para Monte um computador moderno usando os primeiros princípios: de NAND a Tetris (curso com base em projetos)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Monte um computador moderno usando os primeiros princípios: de NAND a Tetris (curso com base em projetos) da instituição Universidade Hebraica de Jerusalém

4.9
estrelas
3,122 classificações
955 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course* you will build a modern computer system, from the ground up. We’ll divide this fascinating journey into six hands-on projects that will take you from constructing elementary logic gates all the way through creating a fully functioning general purpose computer. In the process, you will learn - in the most direct and constructive way - how computers work, and how they are designed. What you’ll need: This is a self-contained course: all the knowledge necessary to succeed in the course and build the computer system will be given as part of the learning experience. Therefore, we assume no previous computer science or engineering knowledge, and all learners are welcome aboard. You will need no physical materials, since you will build the computer on your own PC, using a software-based hardware simulator, just like real computers are designed by computer engineers in the field. The hardware simulator, as well as other software tools, will be supplied freely after you enroll in the course. Course format: The course consists of six modules, each comprising a series of video lectures, and a project. You will need about 2-3 hours to watch each module's lectures, and about 5-10 hours to complete each one of the six projects. The course can be completed in six weeks, but you are welcome to take it at your own pace. You can watch a TED talk about this course by Googling "nand2tetris TED talk". *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Melhores avaliações

AI

13 de jun de 2021

Undeniably one of the best computer science courses. The advertising isn't false! This course permanently changed my perspective on hardware and software along with the relationship between the two...

MM

17 de fev de 2017

An excellent course provided by phenomenal professors! Everything is broken down into simple, easily understandable portions, and leaves you with a clear idea how to proceed to solve a given problem.

Filtrar por:

901 — 925 de 957 Avaliações para o Monte um computador moderno usando os primeiros princípios: de NAND a Tetris (curso com base em projetos)

por SATHVIK S

8 de abr de 2020

Digital Design could have been included as a part of the curriculum which would have explained the inner workings of all the memory modules. A more deeper understanding of the clock could have been provided. The fact that we have a different clock for the the execution of the micro instructions could have also been explained.

por Ricardo

12 de jul de 2018

This course is amazing! just the fact that the teachers can explain something that is very difficult and make it feel that is easy, it's pretty impressive and helpful. The only reason why a don't give all starts is because the teachers sometimes repeat the same thing over and over and make the videos feel a little bit slow.

por Hugo F F L

30 de jan de 2022

M​ight say it's really an eye opener on how a Computer is fundamentally build. I personally always had a hard time understanding mathematical abstractions and digital circuits, but i must say this course opened up the doors to these areas as well. Looking forward to Part 2.

por Chris K

26 de jan de 2017

The HDL syntax I felt was a bit fiddly, and sometimes hard to find the relevant technical details such as language definitions in the videos, but overall a very interesting and enjoyable course. Happy to pay for it despite it essentially being available free.

por Enrique S

30 de set de 2019

O curso tem a proposta de servir para qualquer pessoa que deseja aprender arquitetura de computadores sem ter nenhum conhecimento prévio. Creio que um leigo completo no assunto talvez tenha dificuldades. Fora isso, é uma excelente ferramenta de aprendizado!

por Alex M

19 de jun de 2016

I was skeptical of HDL at first, and wished that the course had used a more industry-friendly language. I'm glad the instructors addressed this in the course. The HDL language used in the course is simple enough that hardly any time is "wasted" learning it.

por Lexter S

2 de mai de 2021

Amazing course! I learned a lot. A bit of a downside: It is much harder than you might think if you are not in a STEM background. Getting my head wrapped around the binary inputs and outputs is driving me crazy. But to finish it is very rewarding!

por Ben D

15 de ago de 2020

A thoroughly enriching and illuminating tour of the fundamentals of computation. After completing this course I am now able to better understand how computers function which provides a tangible benefit when writing software.

por Kit B

21 de nov de 2019

I've really enjoyed this course. It was a lot of fun and I'm looking forward to part 2.

It can be a little tough to simply write HDL though and without the Nand Game (nandgame.com) I would have found this much more difficult.

por Manogna

6 de abr de 2017

The course was very informative and interesting , I had a tough time doing the assignments but it was worth learning.Definitely a interesting insight into the building blocks of a computer.

por jaume

15 de jan de 2022

It's such a cool way to learn the subject! Although the lectures and the teachers were great, some assignments were difficult, even burdensome. Anyways, I really recommend this course.

por Aniswar S K

19 de mai de 2019

Great course to know about the fundamentals about the hardware of the computer is built. Though most of it is abstracted out, you still get a better picture than just doing programming

por Sanjeev S

17 de ago de 2016

one of the best courses one can take to understand how computers are build from ground up

The course is organized in such a way such that its very easy to understand and relate

por Edwin H

20 de nov de 2016

Fun course to take. Makes you realize how much we depend on abstraction in our world. A few notes on documentation (your own code) and version-control would complete it...

por Jonathan G

27 de mai de 2021

Very informative book, although does not seem to go into great depth. The projects were not super difficult either. A great way to start learning how computers work.

por Sergio J G O

19 de abr de 2021

Muy interesante, me gustó mucho. Sin embargo, siento que en las tareas más difíciles debería haber otro tipo de apoyo. Pero en general, excelente curso.

por PLN R

15 de fev de 2019

It is an amazing course for people at any level!! The instructors go right from basics, until the high level stuff. Definitely recommend the course!

por R.L C

13 de fev de 2017

participation by the professors in the discussion forums , would in my opinion get this 5 star rating, overall a very innovative & fun course

por Wyler Z

24 de set de 2017

Good, but not very challenging. If you wanted to learn you could but if you were just doing it for the grade you could skate by.

por Ayaz A

9 de fev de 2022

So much infromative interesting and knowledgeable course also the instructor is so nice and the way of teaching is always good.

por Luís F A M

29 de nov de 2020

I wish the memory part was a little bit deeper and that we developped the registers from the nand chip as well

por Edniz L d S

11 de out de 2020

Falta os textos dos vídeos em português do Brasil.

The texts of the videos in Brazilian Portuguese are missing.

por Ehud K

2 de fev de 2017

very interesting, constructed well and in escalating difficulty level.

cons: hard to debug using the emulators

por Fabrice B M

31 de mai de 2017

I loved how you guys explain things and make them look very simple...that is awesome! Keep up the great work

por Lee G

8 de set de 2017

Good course, very challenging. I find the resources to be a little bit outdated in their presentation.