Chevron Left
Voltar para Monte um computador moderno usando os primeiros princípios: de NAND a Tetris (curso com base em projetos)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Monte um computador moderno usando os primeiros princípios: de NAND a Tetris (curso com base em projetos) da instituição Universidade Hebraica de Jerusalém

4.9
estrelas
3,127 classificações
958 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course* you will build a modern computer system, from the ground up. We’ll divide this fascinating journey into six hands-on projects that will take you from constructing elementary logic gates all the way through creating a fully functioning general purpose computer. In the process, you will learn - in the most direct and constructive way - how computers work, and how they are designed. What you’ll need: This is a self-contained course: all the knowledge necessary to succeed in the course and build the computer system will be given as part of the learning experience. Therefore, we assume no previous computer science or engineering knowledge, and all learners are welcome aboard. You will need no physical materials, since you will build the computer on your own PC, using a software-based hardware simulator, just like real computers are designed by computer engineers in the field. The hardware simulator, as well as other software tools, will be supplied freely after you enroll in the course. Course format: The course consists of six modules, each comprising a series of video lectures, and a project. You will need about 2-3 hours to watch each module's lectures, and about 5-10 hours to complete each one of the six projects. The course can be completed in six weeks, but you are welcome to take it at your own pace. You can watch a TED talk about this course by Googling "nand2tetris TED talk". *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Melhores avaliações

AI

13 de jun de 2021

Undeniably one of the best computer science courses. The advertising isn't false! This course permanently changed my perspective on hardware and software along with the relationship between the two...

MM

17 de fev de 2017

An excellent course provided by phenomenal professors! Everything is broken down into simple, easily understandable portions, and leaves you with a clear idea how to proceed to solve a given problem.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 959 Avaliações para o Monte um computador moderno usando os primeiros princípios: de NAND a Tetris (curso com base em projetos)

por Rohan K S

3 de abr de 2022

anyone from computer science background or is curious how a metal thing works as a computer must need this course to actually know how software and hardware are made and layered so as to make our life easier.

por Massimo S

11 de jan de 2021

Loved the course! Prof. Nisam and Prof. Schocken were absolutely capable of building new notions on top of previous material. This gives the feeling of slowly mastering all the parts starting from the basics

por Nelson P

22 de jun de 2020

Amazing. As a self-taught software engineer, I didn't have an understanding of computer architecture and how code is actually run. This course demystifies all of that. Projects are challenging yet rewarding.

por Pushkar S

13 de jan de 2020

This is an incredible course. I loved it 100%. I audited the course first, and then I just wanted to complete the assignments for a certificate. I enjoyed doing that a lot especially making the assembler!!!

por Michael P

15 de jun de 2018

This is a great course with a well-written text book to go alongside it. The projects increase in difficulty at a pretty good rate. It was well worth the time and effort I put in. Looking forward to part 2.

por Aswan K

24 de mar de 2021

Easily one of the most challenging, engaging and rewarding online courses I have ever attempted. It was an empowering experience to successfully complete nandtotetris Part1. Thanks for this amazing course

por U A

30 de abr de 2020

Great way of helping understanding everyone of how computer works internally from a nand gate to assembly language. It gave idea about the architecture as well. It was a great experience overall.Thank you.

por Ankit G

31 de dez de 2019

The very first course that was able to provide the practical knowledge of the working of a computer without any abstraction, apart from week 6 that had a bit of programming and text processing abstraction.

por Steven B

22 de nov de 2021

Excellent. Great introduction to gates, boolean logic, CPU design, assembly and machine language. Instructors were stellar and there was plenty of outside reading material to support the course as well.

por Santiago R M d A

16 de out de 2021

Computers, demystified. Although going from Nand gates to the Tetris game seems like an impossible task, layers of abstraction allow YOU to do exactly that in a few straightforward steps. Amazing course!!

por Eric

5 de abr de 2020

Detailed explanation, step-by-step knowledge. Perfect for novices. Taking this course is a pleasure, not only to gain knowledge, but also to build confidence in programming. Wonderful Course!!! ( ̄▽ ̄)"

por 陈学海

26 de ago de 2018

Fantastic! It is very interesting and projects are easy to finish. The most important thing is I've learned a lot about computer system concepts in a bigger picture. Thanks a lot, Prof.Noam & Prof.Shimon!

por George C

17 de jan de 2021

Excellent work ! And there are absolutely, I mean absolutely, no typos, neither in the book nor in the extra material. Attention in detail, and the content is just as much needed - neither more nor less.

por Saif

30 de mai de 2022

G​reat course, beautifully crafted. It doesn't feel too fast paced neither too slow and provides everything you need to know to learn! Definitely recommended. I can't wait to get my hands on the part 2.

por Amartya R

18 de jun de 2018

nice course !! going to add this in my resume ! learned so many things and now computer is 1% more understandable than previous !juts kidding ! Now ,I really know some good basics of how computer works!

por Mark W

14 de out de 2016

The course is well structured, leading the learner through project based learning from one conceptual level to another. It's completion was very satisfying and I look forward to From Nand to Tetris II.

por A. S I

14 de jun de 2021

U​ndeniably one of the best computer science courses. The advertising isn't false! This course permanently changed my perspective on hardware and software along with the relationship between the two...

por William C

19 de mai de 2020

Great course and definitely improved my understanding on how a computer works! Love the videos and the assignments. The Q&A from their website is a gem! I wish I have them as my professor in my school!

por Branko B

17 de jul de 2019

This course was really great and covered everything it aimed to. Noam and Shimon broke down concepts simply and made them easy to understand. I'm moving on right away to the second part of this course!

por Mohammed H

22 de jun de 2021

I now clearly understand the hardware I use to develop computer programs. Its no longer a mystery for me. Thanks to the instructors for an amazing content. Will definitely complete Part 2 as well.

por Chung-Hung W

22 de nov de 2020

Excellent course. Perfectly serve my purpose to demystify how computer works, and make good bridge among electronic engineering, chip design, computer science, and programming. Highly appreciate!

por Youssif R 2

16 de jul de 2020

this one of the most elegant courses a computer engineer can take in the early beginnings of his undergrad study, it will give him the overall view of digital design and computer architecture.

por André M

18 de jun de 2020

Lovely learning experience. Engaging and passionate lessons, well-explained concepts and fantastic pacing. The grading was also fantastic; this is the best way to conduct a course of this style.

por JUN Z

20 de jul de 2017

through this course I literally understand how to computer operates and how it is built from a simple chip Nand to a complex system with ROM/RAM/CPU. The course is great! Highly recommend this!

por tammychang

13 de mai de 2021

can assist beginners in understanding the fundamentals of computers, The teachers were very clear in teaching the content. (The homework was not really easy... might be because I am a beginner)