Chevron Left
Voltar para Brand New Brand

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Brand New Brand da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.9
estrelas
1,050 classificações
277 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the culmination of the Graphic Design Specialization and gives you an opportunity to tie together your knowledge and skills into a single project: a brand development guide for a company you will invent. This course takes you through the entire design process, from ideation to creation to presentation. Through the guide, you will be creating and giving a visual identity to an imaginary start-up company, and applying that visual identity to a number of forms. You will also develop a logotype and accompanying graphic palette to visually represent your company, as well as apply that design to a number of different applications to see it at work. Note: Only learners who have earned a certificate in the four previous courses in the Specialization are eligible to take the Capstone....

Melhores avaliações

JL

23 de fev de 2017

It was great in terms of working on closer to a long-term project and even learning what a branding guide is. Plus it added to my portfolio and I got a lot more working experience with my programs.

RG

6 de jun de 2020

I thought it was great, I could definitely make use of this and apply it to the real world. Thank you for your instruction. I have a long way to go but I'm excited. Thank you for your teaching.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 276 Avaliações para o Brand New Brand

por Safa A K

7 de set de 2019

This is a brilliant that lets you explore your design abilities while experimenting with all the ideas from the previous courses.

por Patricia B

30 de ago de 2021

Perfect to start, for beginners. Should include at least one review from a professor and not only inside our students community;

por Mw S

1 de out de 2020

This course was really good. I learnt a lot from it. I would like to thank California Institute of the Art for this opportunity.

por MA Y

26 de mar de 2021

Excellent experience in this course! I enjoyed the assignment and reviewing classmates artwork. It gave a lot of amazing ideas.

por Mary C

21 de fev de 2022

Enjoyed the step by step instructions and how you are able to see the theory and put it into practice right away.

Thank you!

por Mamadú S

27 de out de 2020

Great course I learn a lot about the basics of graphic design I recommend to every body that want to begin in the right way

por Christopher G

28 de jul de 2020

Really good practical and theoretical experience in helping you learn what it is like to create a brand for a real company!

por Shrayan D

19 de out de 2020

Absolutely amazing course content and peers to help out. Had a great time learning and implementing throughout the course.

por Ramin G

25 de mar de 2020

A Course that enabled me to review everything I learned in previous courses and apply my skills to a finished project .

por Muhammad A Y

18 de mar de 2018

i have get excellent experience to take this course thanks a lot to coursera give me this opportunity love you coursera

por Muhammad W A

4 de out de 2020

An excellent course and specialization. All teachers and trainers are very great. Thanks a lot Coursera and CalArts.

por Eunice M

25 de jul de 2020

Muy buen curso, perfectamente explicado y con las tareas prácticas justo para poder hacer un brand development guide

por Rui A M d S

18 de jun de 2020

This part of the course is very important because you can apply all the knowledge of the previous 4 specialisations.

por Peter O

17 de abr de 2018

Fun course - recommend to anyone who would like to start designing brand indentities for (maybe their own) business

por Aruna S

29 de set de 2016

I always loved designing and had time only to do certification and this was a great opportunity and learnt a lot .

por Aditi A

5 de jan de 2021

Loved the course as well as the final assignment. Learnt a lot through the process. I am glad I took this course.

por Giovanny V

18 de fev de 2020

great course... complex and challenging capstone project... puts into practice every class in the specialization

por Javier G S

24 de fev de 2017

Great course, it really encourages to apply the item learned throughout the specialization, I really enjoyed it!

por Nathaniel M Z

28 de set de 2016

Great course. Thank you team CalArts and Coursera. You have made an impact my profession as a graphic designer.

por Camila R

4 de abr de 2019

Everything I have learned was very useful and interesting! I enjoyed doing my project... An amazing course!!

por Valerie V K

16 de jan de 2019

Very interesting assignment that really challenges you to put together everything you have learned so far.

por Regina B

25 de jan de 2021

Great course, I got a lot of knowledge and certainly saw how I was improving step by step of this course.

por Katrina K

21 de fev de 2020

I just wanted to thank you for the lessons.. I learned a lot and will continue to use them in the future.

por Ma. L I M

10 de jun de 2022

I have gained a deeper understanding of graphic designing. I am thankful that I have taken this course.

por David M

19 de dez de 2019

Great opportunity to really test yourself and find out what you know and what you should work on next.