Chevron Left
Voltar para Brand New Brand

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Brand New Brand da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.9
estrelas
780 classificações
208 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the culmination of the Graphic Design Specialization and gives you an opportunity to tie together your knowledge and skills into a single project: a brand development guide for a company you will invent. This course takes you through the entire design process, from ideation to creation to presentation. Through the guide, you will be creating and giving a visual identity to an imaginary start-up company, and applying that visual identity to a number of forms. You will also develop a logotype and accompanying graphic palette to visually represent your company, as well as apply that design to a number of different applications to see it at work. Note: Only learners who have earned a certificate in the four previous courses in the Specialization are eligible to take the Capstone....

Melhores avaliações

JL
23 de Fev de 2017

It was great in terms of working on closer to a long-term project and even learning what a branding guide is. Plus it added to my portfolio and I got a lot more working experience with my programs.

RG
6 de Jun de 2020

I thought it was great, I could definitely make use of this and apply it to the real world. Thank you for your instruction. I have a long way to go but I'm excited. Thank you for your teaching.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 204 Avaliações para o Brand New Brand

por Georgina P

4 de Set de 2017

Im almost finishing the course andI think is such a cool oportunity to put into work all the things thatI learnt trhough the 4 courses. It gives you the chance to go to the next level and start thinking about design as a cohesive way because you are creating the identity of a brand. Very challenging and well explained, totally recomended.

por Shivansh S

6 de Set de 2019

It has been such an informative and intuitive course. I am so thankful to our Professor for making us understand the importance of Graphic Design throughout this Specialisation and then to actually Develop a Brand through this course. These 6 weeks were amazing and hopefully I was able to experiment a lot with Graphics and ideas.

por Holly H

27 de Jun de 2018

I really enjoyed how practical this capstone was, and I thought that the videos alongside the optional peer reviews were very helpful to get to the finished result. I thoroughly enjoyed it and believe that it helped me to gain more knowledge for creating a Brand Development process and the documentation to go alongside that.

por Teri L

26 de Ago de 2018

A really nice way to wrap up this specialisation - by showcasing just about everything you've learnt throughout the other four courses. Everything is easy to follow, as well as understand. It shows the step-by-step process to achieving something amazing at the end - with some options for your own ideas and additions :)

por Ahmed M A

30 de Out de 2018

hi guys , i recommend this course to everyone he want to discover his ability in graphic design

there is a lot of challenge,practice and more fun in this course, that help you to know more than your expect about visual thinking

when you see your brand in finally, you will feel be more confidence about yourself

por Leo P

9 de Mai de 2020

Michael is not only a subject matter expert who knows what he's doing, he's also an engaging and detail-oriented lecturer. From taking this course, I am reminded of the fact that teachers often make or break your learning experience. In this case it was all positive with Michael for this capstone class.

por Jill S

8 de Ago de 2017

Overall I really enjoyed these courses for the Graphic Design Specialization. My only recommendation or thought is that I wish that it wasn't just peer reviewed whenever we submitted a project, but that we would also get feedback from the teacher as well. Other than that, great classes and informative.

por Ashima T

26 de Nov de 2020

I loved working on this course specially the final project. Thank you for providing such content & learning platform to the aspirants world wide. The best aspect about this course is that anyone from any stream who is interested in graphic design specialization can take it up with lot of ease.

por Martin S

14 de Ago de 2017

Its a great course. This is something that we can carry as a project portfolio. It gives us more nuggets of a growing brightest side of of Graphic designing. Brands are good but to make it great it takes big part of a graphic designer how the way they think and put things together.

por Edelvira M d A S

11 de Abr de 2020

It is an excellent course to develop and complete the entire brand process. I really enjoyed it and learned from all the courses and the process was very rewarding. I am grateful to the teachers who guided and the students who gave me feedback. Gratitude for taking this course.

por namrata

19 de Dez de 2019

Brand new brand is wonderful & really loved by exchanging with other peers checking. The mentors were helpful too. Thanks for giving me this opportunity for completing my Course of Graphic design specialization course as a whole. Wish you Happy New Year in advance !!!

por Sahara Z F

26 de Set de 2020

An excellent conclusion to a magnificent set of courses! The courses were easy to follow and fun. I had a great time learning the fundamentals of graphic design and applying them! If you want to get started with your graphic design career this is a good place to start!

por Tyrus V

8 de Mai de 2020

It was a great opportunity to immerse in the world of design and creativity. To combine technical parts of the process of creation the brand and abstractive, to learn how to understand and feel your brand better through associations and best practices. It was great!

por Pramod G

17 de Ago de 2020

It is a pear reviewed course in which all are in the process of learning. Some component of grading may be kept with CalArts or at least an opinion may be provided by CalArts faculty on the final assignment. It will help the participants to improve on their works.

por Natalka B

31 de Mai de 2020

I loved this course. It has taken everything you learn from all the previous courses and puts it all together. It was a great way to see how all the component work together in a final project. I highly recommend this course for anyone interested in Graphic Design.

por Fred R

31 de Out de 2017

The previous courses in the serie were excellent, but this one is still better. Step by step, it teaches us to deploy a brand, in a logical progression of the creative questions. The approach teached here opened my mind to a new universe. No. I'm not exagerating !

por Janie L

3 de Jul de 2020

A really nice experience of developing a brand! I finished the project in two days and peers offered feedback very efficiently in a very constructive and supportive tone. Week 3 and Week 4 have a lot of work to do but definitely are worth investing effort in!

por Ellie R

18 de Out de 2018

Highly useful in translating what the student has learned in the previous four courses into a project that can be showcased for portfolio purposes. The peer review part is always really helpful in shaping the look and feel presented as the final assignment.

por Louise O

23 de Jul de 2020

I have loved the whole experience! After learning all of the basics and experimenting within the other elements of this specialism, I enjoyed being able to use all of the them in a big project. It was easy to follow and what comes out of it can surprise!

por Eva H

12 de Abr de 2018

Excelent course. Plenty of material and resources . Very good explanations and useful capstone project where we create a complete brand development guide that shows our design and problem-solving skills. Thanks to the teachers!

Very recommendable!

Eva

por Salem F A

26 de Nov de 2019

That's really very good experience to get a challenge with yourself to finish a bath learning

I enjoyed all 5 courses in this specialization of Graphic design.

making a new brand or developing it from zero such as making a real company in real world.

por Mina P

28 de Dez de 2017

Really great course! Definitely recommend to take this course if you'd like to get the basics of graphic design down. This doesn't focus on the skills you need to acquire to learn a certain program, but to learn the process and thinking itself.

por Guthrie A

7 de Jul de 2019

Absolutely an amazing course! The capstone project was incredibly fun and challenging and I got a lot out of this. I'm eager to take my new skills with me towards a new career and I'm thankful for the confidence this has course inspired.

por Rosa P M V

9 de Mai de 2018

I loved this course. I learned how to apply all the things that I learned in all the other previous classes for the Design Specialization. I created my own Brand Guide! and I received the certificate. I couldn't be happier.

por Nicholas S H

24 de Fev de 2020

This course has helped me learn a lot about the presentation of brand design and overall concepts within the graphic design field. I'm very excited to start utilizing all I learned within my new professional start-up!