Chevron Left
Voltar para From Brand to Image: Creating High Impact Campaigns That Tell Brand Stories

Comentários e feedback de alunos de From Brand to Image: Creating High Impact Campaigns That Tell Brand Stories da instituição IE Business SchoolIE Business School

4.6
estrelas
166 classificações
42 avaliações

Sobre o curso

There are many different ways to approach clients to assess their needs and develop creative campaigns which fulfill your creative desires. Many agencies have established methodology, terminology and processes, and oftentimes, have spent decades or even years developing these processes. However, whether you are a freelancer, designer, illustrator, photographer or marketing director, or perhaps a small business owner, you will be looking to develop a simple process to create campaigns for yourself or your client. In this course I am offering you a methodology which you can easily put into practice. Then, as your needs change and grow, you might decide that you want to incorporate other techniques as well. I hope this course serves as a launchpad for you to go out and win new creative projects as well as make the ones that you are currently working on even better. And most of all, I hope you have FUN! Because remember, if you're not having fun, it's not worth it!...

Melhores avaliações

PA
2 de Mai de 2020

Course Well framed and clearly gave insights into understanding the language of image-making. I especially enjoyed the repeating forms to tell brand stories.

EH
21 de Out de 2020

This is a great course, professor Hallet explains very well every concept in a clear and practical way. Highly recommended

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 42 Avaliações para o From Brand to Image: Creating High Impact Campaigns That Tell Brand Stories

por Verghese T

31 de Mar de 2020

The course has the word BRAND in it but underneath the covers it gives you the taste of what creative advertising is about. In my searches on the internet you will not be able to find a hands on course like this that hits the creative artistry meets business which is what creative advertising is about. The course itself is fun and easy to understand. The projects can be completed however in reviewing my peer's projects this subject is difficult to master. Some of my peers really put together some wonderful projects and they have that artistry and business acumen to do well on the project and also have real tools to take this into real world experiences. Those peers were few and far between. Coursera is experiencing large issues on peer review projects and they have decided to do peer reviews because then they have scalability to enroll many students and have the projects graded at no cost. The truth of the matter is that students enroll but few keep going to get to the point of handing in projects. The end result you have to go begging to get your project reviewed and its questionable that the reviewer is experienced enough to do a proper review. I rather have an expert give me low marks and be critical so I can really gauge on the skillset I have for this specific subject. Overall for the course I recommend it. It serves best for creatives who have real business acumen. A business person will be drowning a bit on the creative side and an artist will need to have some business savvy to put together a good project. Overall an outstanding course!

por Mohammed K

19 de Dez de 2017

Very beneficial course. Apt & to the point content in very less time.

por Ya-lin H

2 de Out de 2018

Very helpful intro into image creation and brand awareness build-up. The skills and knowledge can be applied immediately if you are in the business or on learning stage.

por setareh f

20 de Dez de 2018

I learned a lot! thanks Brian Hallett for such a great course.

por Nils

14 de Ago de 2020

I did 10+ courses already, this is the first one I am not finishing because it is so bad. Didn't learn anything so far (finished two weeks). Partly irrelevant, partly totally repetitive (if the lecturer says 50 "again" in a few videos, he knows himself that he is just repeating the same thing again and again), mostly vague and high-level and partly just wrong (especially when it comes to brand strategy). Expected more from IE Business School

por Xenia M

10 de Jun de 2019

I learned all the process to create a campaign through a real example, but could also apply to create a brand image or any material for a brand, actually (i.e. website, catalogs...)

I was able to make a brief with all the steps that I am definitely using on my next projects.

I loved how straightforward the course was, it gave me valuable and useful information and concepts that I will deepen into.

Thanks!

por Kevin M

6 de Dez de 2018

Thank you Brian, your course was challenging and inspiring. I have been looking for answers to many of the subjects and questions you posed in this course. The great thing about this course was the process. It was easy to follow and opened lots of creative doors. Knowledge balanced with understanding. It is not a commodity you easily find. Thank you. Looking forward to the next course you are involved in.

por Edwin D S d L

2 de Nov de 2020

Professor Hallet makes this course fun and engaging. The branding tools are presented in a way that is easy to understand and start implementing straight away. In the end, you are able to create a functional creative pitch deck ready to be presented to your client, or even, to guide the production of material for your own brand.

por Oscar R

30 de Dez de 2017

The step by step process of this course is scalable and can be applied to every brand despite the market, size or objective. By the end of this course you will be able to analyze and understand brands in order to conceptualize and execute engaging campaigns that will capture the attention and interest of your client's target.

por Luciana T

11 de Dez de 2017

Why it's so important to take care of the images and visuals while working with brands?

How to come up with powerfull creative concepts that are coherent with the brand, how to communicate them and work with production providers?

Professor Hallet puts a lot of energy and great insights, I really enjoyed the class!

por Sibbir R

21 de Abr de 2020

The professor seemed to know his work in detail. The most interesting thing that I observed was how we were guided throughout the course to make a creative pitch for a real company and then a hypothetical pitch for our chosen brand. The practical learning is superb.

por Arnab P

8 de Mar de 2018

It is a short course but it has more learning than other humongous courses have. If you are into Brand Management or any type of marketing then this one will surely put something in your head and that something might just work wonders.

por Kristina K

13 de Fev de 2018

I am absolutely impressed by this course! Now I can apply new gained knowledge either to my own business or to an employer's business. A lot of thanks to Brian for his extremely interesting course!

por PLL A

3 de Mai de 2020

Course Well framed and clearly gave insights into understanding the language of image-making. I especially enjoyed the repeating forms to tell brand stories.

por Elena H

22 de Out de 2020

This is a great course, professor Hallet explains very well every concept in a clear and practical way. Highly recommended

por Camilo C

2 de Nov de 2020

All the information in the course has been helpful for our professional development

por Akansha A

30 de Nov de 2019

The course was really helpful in gaining the insights of the advertising world.

por Aniket P

17 de Jun de 2020

Very good course. One should definitely do this course, very helpful

por Zhang T

25 de Mar de 2018

This course provides basic info of branding procedure

por Ampol A

13 de Dez de 2017

W1 Completed

W2 Completed

W3 Completed

W4 Completed

por mauricio k

29 de Jul de 2019

nice videos, interesting interviews and works.

por Gemma V

17 de Abr de 2021

I really like it, i totally understood everything abut the image that is more than that is about the communication through the brand

por Rodrigo A R C

20 de Abr de 2021

estoy feliz de a ver aprendido mucho, aplicare todo lo aprendido en m carrera de publicidad

por Daniel K

20 de Abr de 2021

Excellent material especially the first week was great!

por Clare A M

11 de Abr de 2019

Great course, very informative and a lot of fun too!