Chevron Left
Voltar para Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
estrelas
7,696 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Melhores avaliações

AA

19 de dez de 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

DG

10 de out de 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filtrar por:

2276 — 2300 de 2,322 Avaliações para o Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

por Hans D

13 de mai de 2022

G​reat fundamental but really outdated if you want to implement it in your work it needs to be updated! Also the peer to peer is taking too long to grade

por Juan G P

10 de ago de 2022

Very good teacher, good videos and good explanations and examples, but the course is very outdated (2018) and there are some bugs towards the end.

por Deleted A

6 de ago de 2019

i am not getting any way to communicate with the instructor for asking my questions, because of which i am not able to go ahead in this course

por kamran k

15 de dez de 2017

Items are not explained properly the instructor assumes that the student knows more then he should which is not always the case/

por Gina M C

9 de dez de 2021

I don't like that it uses PowerPoint to display the code, why doesn't it display the code in Visual Studio?

por ahmed a a

11 de fev de 2019

it should give more attention to help us explore the documentation rather than mentioning calsses

por Austin P

11 de dez de 2020

Pretty good course overall. Some package functionality is limited due to version/deprecation.

por Leslie S

1 de jun de 2021

Co​ntent is ok, some links are broken in the reading. But it's a good introduction

por Rukhsar A P

1 de mar de 2021

learning method was good it should be update by new version of software and ways.

por 藤田典明

18 de abr de 2020

It's very useful and I could understand Bootstrap rules so much by this cource.

por Swapnil S

30 de mai de 2019

Purely Basic, Could have been better. Grading system could be better.

por karim g

14 de abr de 2021

this is course is amazing but

i feel when i learn it some of boring

por Waqas A

29 de mai de 2020

Overall Good but libraries are outdated and way of teaching boring

por 戴超

13 de out de 2018

it is perfect that if the course have chinese subtitle

por Brayan G M

18 de jun de 2020

No recomendado para principiantes en desarrollo web

por Prashanth K

7 de jan de 2018

Covers just basics things.Quite good course.

por Rubén R C

26 de out de 2021

there should be an update for bootstrap 5

por Azka

16 de ago de 2020

i dont like the peer review system

por Rizvaan M

26 de mai de 2020

Change the instructor.

por Camilo M

26 de nov de 2020

not is my topic

por Rakhimov A

8 de nov de 2020

good project

por MASONLAI

29 de jul de 2019

TOO BASIC

por HIMANSHU S

28 de out de 2020

nice

por Estefanía R

12 de nov de 2020

The course takes far longer than just 4 weeks. There's too many videos that are really long and the assignments require you to backtrack a lot because you have to do things exactly like the instructor or you'll be missing some points when you get to the evaluation part.

The peer-graded evaluations ask specific questions about things that weren't requested so you find out you're missing stuff after submitting and starting evaluating other assignments.

por Paul O

24 de abr de 2021

This could be a good course, but it is outdated. I had originally given it a 4 star rating after I got my certificate, but after I did the Grunt and Gulp part of the course I came back to edit my rating. The instructions did not work at all and there are lots of questions but no clear solutions posted in the discussion forum about that. Staff and mentors are absent from the discusstion forum.