Chevron Left
Voltar para Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
estrelas
6,522 classificações
1,971 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Melhores avaliações

AA
19 de Dez de 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

DG
10 de Out de 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filtrar por:

1726 — 1750 de 1,963 Avaliações para o Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

por George M

30 de Mar de 2020

Overall, it was very well explained and easy to follow. Some of the Grunt and Gulp exercises are a bit outdated and I needed help from the Forum to get them to work with current versions of NPM. These sections should be updated.

por M M B

24 de Jun de 2020

I am so glad for learning bootstrap front end technology and mainly i was focused on how bootstrap help for developing on web pages. I need to learn more about bootstrap and the way of your teaching good sir.

Thank You Sir.

por Alexandre G F

14 de Jan de 2018

The content could be improved and be focused a little more and is a very USEFUL AND COMPLETE COURSE. I found very useful that includes Gulp, Sass, Git in addition to bootstrap!

Thanks to all the team that makes it possible!

por Moritz B

22 de Abr de 2020

Great course, recommended to anyone and everyone. Improvements could be made to the version's of packages used as I had trouble getting some features to work...guess that's in the nature of online-education though

por Anjali s

6 de Jun de 2020

The instructor is awesome. The course is a perfect blend of learning and then its application. My doubts weren't cleared on the discussion forums that's why 4 stars, else this course definitely deserves 5 stars.

por Eva S P

23 de Fev de 2021

The course is quite good, well organised and easy to follow, but some of the version of Bootstrap used is outdated, which means that the last part of the course needs to be revised and updated to Bootstrap 5.

por Philippe D

28 de Jun de 2020

What I liked : the hands-on aspect of most of the subjects and progression pace.

What I didn't like : the GRUNT & GULP content, I found messy and not always working (in spite of precise version targetting).

por Amey M

3 de Jul de 2020

The assignment checking becomes tedious as it does not download directly and it would be easier if the code is visible directly like the js files in backend course. Please do check if possible to change

por Fatima B

18 de Out de 2020

Thank You, It was a great course! Why 4? Because submissions were by screenshots, not by link. It would be better if you would include GitHub pages, and we would just submit the links and that's all)

por Sanjay S

2 de Out de 2020

One of the best courses here. The instructor is great and has a great sense of humor that keeps you hooked. Taking raw html code and making a site that looks good is a great way to teach. Thanks!

por César A G

20 de Jul de 2020

Good starting point. All exercises were well explained and helped to build a website step by step. Some material needs to be updated, mainly those topics related to node modules, grunt and gulp.

por Tautvydas B

25 de Mai de 2020

This course is great but a lot of issues appeared for me.... I was supposed to google a lot of issues that there were not even covored. With gulp I didn't finish because I couldn't fix error...

por Vaibhav G

30 de Nov de 2020

The course is pretty good and You will understand all the basic and usefull features of Bootstrap quite easily although no one replies in forum neither the instructor nor the fellow student.

por Muhammad N I

30 de Abr de 2020

Course curriculum is great. But some things are confusing as well. The instructor skips some modification of his code and don't explain those. These things drains a huge time for a beginner.

por Pietro P F

9 de Nov de 2017

A nice entry level course presenting several technologies to develop the front end of a web application.

Maybe more JQuery / JavaScript, Sass was great and less npm scripts, grunt and gulp.

por Tanay A

26 de Jun de 2020

Overall satisfied with the course syllabus and instructor. But my only negative feedback is regarding the peer reviewed assignments, as most assignments were plagiarized or incomplete.

por Michael H S

22 de Jun de 2020

This Course has taught resilience and hard work, and through my participation, I learned many tools from bootstrap to help me design a nice and responsive website. I love this course.

por Jai K

12 de Mai de 2020

The course has some outdated tool and technology but as a intermediate student this tools and technologies will definitely help you to grow in the full stack web development career.

por Giovane C d S

10 de Ago de 2020

Very interesting and informative. I would live a more challenging assignment every week, the current ones are easily done by copying pieces of code of other parts of the page.

por CHIMA E

10 de Mar de 2019

I love the follow along exercises and the assignments - they help to engage the student and test the student's understanding of the preceding subject taught by the Professor.

por Daniel M

30 de Set de 2020

I've used bootstrap since 2013 but this course was amazing, it encapsulated almost everything you can do with this incredible framework.

Awesome teacher, great exercises !

por Juan M L

15 de Jun de 2019

PROS: Nice point to start, complete and well organized content.

CONS: It could be nice to have your assignments reviewed by a professional instead of other course mates.

por Manasi M W

20 de Abr de 2020

This course has proved too beneficial for me. I thank coursera and instructor of this course for providing such amazing knowledge and learning platform from learners.

por Charan K

11 de Mai de 2020

Thanks to the author. One of the best course i have ever seen. The way he teaches is awesome.

finally learned alot with this course. taking the Boostrap4 in my cart.

por Ilyes A

21 de Abr de 2020

It is a great course the only thing I need to be applied is to be very serious in term of plagiarisme I find many people stile there friend works or give wrong work