Chevron Left
Voltar para Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
estrelas
4,307 classificações
1,262 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Dec 20, 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

AS

Apr 05, 2020

This is course is amazing given ou already know some html, css and javascript. People say Bootstrap is easy but after this course I realized many wrong things I have been doing. Recommend it for sure!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 1,265 Avaliações para o Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

por Ranjith T

May 25, 2020

Everything Went Good till the point.But i felt little bored at end, building and deployment section. using grunt and gulp. Rest of all is great. enough content has been provided for the course.

por Sandesh S S

May 08, 2020

When I started this course and watched first 2-3 videos I thought it would be difficult but Sir explained each and every topic in detail and I was able to complete this course with good grades.

por Ravikumar G

Nov 01, 2017

I liked the overall approach, the course was very well balanced. The approach of reviewing peers helped and honor assignment task was good. Enjoyed doing the same. Thanks & Good One Coursera !!

por Manuel M d S

Aug 13, 2017

Well worth it for a good and fast introduction to Bootstrap, etc. The honors assignments (which I did not do), is where really deep learning occurs, I suspect. If you do have the time, do them.

por Linda A

Nov 05, 2019

This course was very well planned. I learned so much from the exercises and liked building the website each week. I look forward to the taking the rest of the courses in this specialization.

por Lakshita S

May 26, 2020

Its a great course which gives a complete deep understanding of front-end web ui frameworks and tools : bootstrap 4 . And also the mentor in the course also guided very well about everything.

por Vipul S

May 28, 2018

An awesome course which strengthened my Bootstrap knowledge. The exercises helps you to understand the concepts and the course over the weeks helps to understand a large variety of Bootstrap.

por Joshua D

Jan 24, 2020

I was impressed with how well the information was presented and how easy directions were to follow. Resources for each lesson were not just informative, but are useful outside of the course.

por André L P d F

Apr 16, 2019

I really loved all the content of this course, i learned so much about the bootstrap structure and all of your components, I can say that i can do a full front web UI only with this content.

por Sarah R

Oct 15, 2019

Easy to follow along! great resources and professor! sometimes difficult to grade other students because the grading criteria can be missing some things so then it is easier to achieve 100%

por Olivier S

Feb 14, 2019

Very nice course, covers many Bootstrap 4 concepts. Explanations are given step by step, each piece of detail is clearly explained. Assignments are quite easy, they could be more difficult.

por Namrata S

Jul 14, 2019

I think it is a very good course for laying your hands on front end development. It really helped me to understand Bootstrap in depth. Also, I learned about a new topic, CSS preprocessors.

por Avgi S

Mar 11, 2018

This course is really helpful for someone who wants to learn Bootstrap4, Node.js, Npm Scripts, Scss, Less and start understanding how to use Gulp and Grunt. I would highly recommended it!!

por Weiqi Y

Jan 07, 2018

Absolutely a great course. You will learn the most useful things. Of course, you need to learn more by yourself in order to be an expert. I will continue for module 2 of the specification

por Elias C M

May 21, 2020

Good course and projects. There were inconsistencies in terms of Terminal command lines and install versions. But that was good in and of itself as it got me researching to troubleshoot.

por Samrat G

Jan 20, 2020

This is an excellent course . I learned bootstrap4, learned how to write npm scripts,learned grunt,gulp also. This is a outstanding course for me . I learned from scratch to the top .

por Tatyana K

Oct 17, 2017

Thanks to the great teacher Jogesh K. Muppala!

For wisdom, high knowledge of the subject and intelligible explanation.

Learning is difficult and easy following the teacher ..

Thank you!

por kamarajugadda b

Apr 16, 2020

It was very good going through this course .I have gained lot of knowledge through this course.It seriously helped me.Thanks to the entire team of coursera and Jogesh k.muppala sir

por Andries K

Dec 20, 2017

Great Course, taught me a lot about Responsive Web Design, Task Automation, what to look at when building a Web Site, The bigger picture, Bootstrap, Would definitely recommend it.

por CHRISTIAN C

Jun 08, 2020

This course allow me to understand how bootstrap framework work and the scopes of all its components. The teacher is very good and it involves student to use bootstrap framework.

por Murad P

Apr 06, 2020

Perfect course for beginners wanting to learn about Web Development. This specialization is good for intermediates who have some knowledge of web development. Highly recommended!

por Vidhyashree N

Apr 21, 2020

This course introduced me to new concepts that helps me build dynamic websites. Thanks to the author and i would definitely recommend it to whoever wants to be a web developer.

por Vibhanshu s

May 16, 2020

The course is really great. The instructor even better. The thing that really stood out for me was his humor and his way of explaining everything that he does on the computer.

por Thiago d S

Oct 22, 2018

Awesome way to teach. The explanations and examples are clear and straightforward. The content of the course is also wide providing you resources to build a complete web page.

por Pavlo B

Oct 20, 2019

Amazing course. Well organized and up to date with 2019 standards. I decided to take it even tough I had worked with bootstrap 4 before. It was a nice refresher, I recommend.