Chevron Left
Voltar para Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
estrelas
4,974 classificações
1,466 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Melhores avaliações

AS

Apr 05, 2020

This is course is amazing given ou already know some html, css and javascript. People say Bootstrap is easy but after this course I realized many wrong things I have been doing. Recommend it for sure!

DG

Oct 11, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filtrar por:

1251 — 1275 de 1,464 Avaliações para o Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

por KOKKIRALA D V S

Dec 09, 2019

Good

por Gokulnath

Dec 08, 2019

GOOD

por shivanshu t

Nov 19, 2019

good

por Barath K

Sep 29, 2019

good

por MD G S

Aug 05, 2019

good

por NOOLU R

Jul 31, 2019

good

por Rahul M

Jul 26, 2019

nice

por Mian j A

Jul 16, 2019

good

por Abderazak B

Jul 13, 2019

nice

por S T

Jul 08, 2019

good

por vakil

Jul 06, 2019

good

por SenthilKumar

Jun 24, 2019

Good

por orientalboyli

May 23, 2019

good

por Kalive P K

Oct 01, 2018

nice

por armin

Sep 07, 2017

good

por Elias Z D

Aug 08, 2020

...

por Estrella P

Jun 20, 2020

:)

por Muhammad T A

Oct 15, 2019

<3

por Адилбеков А

Jul 02, 2020

.

por Arnab D

Apr 06, 2020

.

por Vinod B

Jun 18, 2019

T

por John G

Jul 25, 2020

This was an excellent introduction to UI frameworks, a skillset with which I have previously been unfamiliar. My only caveat is that as the video presentation ages, the many specific versions of supporting Node modules will become more and more out of date and increasingly encounter incompatibilities. Indeed, I did run into a handful of such incompatibilities; fortunately a little time on Google and Stackoverflow was enough to overcome them. I certainly understand Prof. Muppala not wanting to re-record the entire video just to update those versions, a brief recorded addendum directing the student to a list of updated modules would do the trick. All in all, a great course that was just what I needed to get my feet wet in this area.

por Edgar L A

Jun 23, 2020

Great course, has a lot of good information, I just would recommend updating the videos, if you follow just the videos, you will get into trouble, because of old libraries or code missing, that is on the lectures but not on the video, I spend hours trying to solve issues that were solved on the lectures, or at least mentioned somewhere. Something that I have highlighted is that the forums for the course are very helpful, people post on them how to solve the issues you can encounter on the course, because of the outdated information.

por Haroldo M T F

Aug 31, 2017

Great points:

The content improved a lot from the previous version of the course. The explanation of navbars now is understandable and the presented code is much cleaner.

Suggestions for improvement:

The two last units of the last week are very very very confusing. Lot´s of code with few explanations (look at the documentation...). I don´t know what you wanted us to understand. The only thing I learned was Grunt/Gulp = too much complexity. Suggest a specific lesson about this topic or to summarize this content.

por Khawaja T T

May 06, 2020

Instructor has covered some of the great details of Bootstrap. He has good knowledge of the Framework that he delivered in this courser. At the start, I was bothered due to accent but somehow with time I adjusted with it. Im giving four stars only due to reason at times in almost every video there are syncing issue of audio and video i.e. its like instructor is speaking ahead of what he's about to do and also sometimes keyboard tapping go so much annoying. OVerall Great !!!!