Chevron Left
Voltar para Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
2,064 classificações
576 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Melhores avaliações

DG

Oct 11, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

LH

Aug 02, 2017

The lecturer is very clear on every step of the learning process, is super responsive on the discussion forums, and everything he does, he explains well before doing it. Highly recommend this course.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

por Loh Z G

Jan 08, 2019

Great beginner course to bootstrap and web!

por Abhishek S

Jan 08, 2019

This is a good course and the learning outcomes are great .If you are looking for a career in web development then its a must for you.

por TSEBO C M C

Jan 21, 2019

good course.

por bailong X

Jan 10, 2019

十分简单,适合初学者上手。

por Shpëtim H

Jan 24, 2019

Step by step learning.

por Timija F

Jan 25, 2019

Thank you, I did get a good overview of how to use bootstrap together with html. I did also get an introduction to npm which I did not use before. If you are a learner who learns well while following exercise instructions step by step to get to know the material and possibilities this course is perfect for you.

por Buridi S K

Jan 25, 2019

Ideal course syllabus for beginners

por Arsalan A

Feb 11, 2019

very informative

por Geanny H R

Feb 13, 2019

This is a wonderful course, it seems perfect to start in the development of web applications using the Bootstrap 4 framework

por eighty

Feb 12, 2019

Best course I've taken on Coursera so far. The entire course was very helpful in understanding web UI components. The instructor is very clear. The content is up to date, there are zero issues getting anything to work, and the staff actually respond in the discussion forums. Looking forward to the rest of the two specializations this leads into! Thanks, HKUST and Prof Muppala!

por Wasim A

Feb 12, 2019

I love the way he explain everything in detail and in an easy way for the students. : ) Many Thanks

por Olivier S

Feb 14, 2019

Very nice course, covers many Bootstrap 4 concepts. Explanations are given step by step, each piece of detail is clearly explained. Assignments are quite easy, they could be more difficult.

por Pawan S

Feb 19, 2019

Very Helpful Course

por Jegadeeswaran

Feb 20, 2019

Nice Explanations

por Alan H

Feb 18, 2019

Great intro to web development with Bootstrap

por srinath n

Feb 18, 2019

Professor Jogesh K Muppala is an amazing teacher.

por Abdullah B M

Feb 18, 2019

Its a very good course

por nikhil j t

Feb 18, 2019

this course will lead you to application of your skill in bootstrap

por Sudharaka P

Feb 23, 2019

Good course. Gives a solid understanding about Bootstrap!!

por Weijing H

Feb 24, 2019

It's the best course I have learned on web developing, with both the well explanation about the underlying theory and the well organized code practice. It's a classic learning-by-doing course. I love it and recommend it strongly.

por Astefanoaie N S

Feb 26, 2019

I learn small bootstrap tricks than I don't know it. Simple and nice course.

por Diego J P R

Feb 26, 2019

Great Course, Teacher shows an 'engage' attitude to deliver his knowledge.

Maybe just add some updates on the "Build and deployment" part... Got several messages that current version of some tools used there are now deprecated. (I know teacher advise us to use version specific, but still, wouldn't hurt to update it :) )

por SHIVAM K T

Feb 27, 2019

Great course!

por DHRUMIL S

Feb 26, 2019

I loved this course and is one of the best course on Bootstrap 4. It covers a lot more topics.

por Venkata P M

Mar 01, 2019

Excellent teaching..