Chevron Left
Voltar para Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
2,307 classificações
640 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Melhores avaliações

DG

Oct 11, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

LH

Aug 02, 2017

The lecturer is very clear on every step of the learning process, is super responsive on the discussion forums, and everything he does, he explains well before doing it. Highly recommend this course.

Filtrar por:

601 — 625 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

por Marco S

Jul 15, 2019

Great specialization course to take for Web Development

por KUNDAN K

Jul 19, 2019

best

por Mukul V

Jul 22, 2019

Great !

por Prateeksha L

Jul 22, 2019

Good pace and explanations. Assignments are apt to the course material.

por Rahul R G

Jul 21, 2019

This course gives more fundamentals and this would suit for the beginners mostly.

por ابراهيم م

Aug 02, 2019

I have learnt a lot from this course thanks

por Dinesh B

Aug 05, 2019

It should be 4.5 stars, Good content, step by step explanation by instructor is nice. I have completed 2.5 weeks of learning.

por Baneen A M

Jun 02, 2019

The course is well organized and it is fulfill to our needs in the reality but it needs more details especially when presenting Bootstrap Grid system.

por GADHIRAJU U R

Aug 13, 2019

nice job

por MOHA A

Aug 16, 2019

very nice course, think you so much.

por Deleted A

Aug 19, 2019

course is designed in very good manner

por Naveen s

Jul 11, 2019

quite beneficial but contents should be update many of tools installation give errors because of outdated version and many other issues

por Sanjay K G

Sep 08, 2019

this is best course for bootstrap

por Kondapaneni s s

Sep 08, 2019

not that useful

por Ramon A C B

Sep 10, 2019

Needs to be updated with new Bootstrap stuff

por ING K

Sep 13, 2019

A comprehensive course overviewing but not up to date which can cause errors and incompatibity when using some npm modules updated to their latest version.

por Juan M L

Jun 15, 2019

PROS: Nice point to start, complete and well organized content.

CONS: It could be nice to have your assignments reviewed by a professional instead of other course mates.

por Sphamandla

Oct 28, 2019

Good course i learnt alot from this platform

por Tibang T K

Oct 11, 2019

Cours de niveau Professionnel. Je le recommande vivement !

por Tushar B

Nov 05, 2019

Overall good course

por Vishali G

Dec 03, 2019

Great course indeed.Grunt and Gulp could have been taught with a little more clarity.

por Jörgen B

Nov 15, 2019

The content so far is really good and to the point. The sound quality is not the best at times. Exercises and assignments are good and cover the things you learn.

por Han X

Feb 28, 2019

+ Most of the professor's content is good and relevant.

However, he could provide more in-depth explanations of some of the topics.

He can also provide real exercises/challenges, instead of coding along with him. You learn coding by struggling yourself, not by copying someone else's code.

The video and audio quality of his lectures are below average considering what's out there today.

por ahmed a a

Feb 11, 2019

it should give more attention to help us explore the documentation rather than mentioning calsses

por Angus M

Apr 10, 2019

Good course, but I have some reservations: we need a *useful* discussion forum to ask questions and discuss things, but as it is the forum is entirely taken up with 'please grade my assignment' requests. Also some more background explanation would be helpful - e.g. why are we learning three different ways to run scripts (npm scripts, grunt, gulp)? (I'm not saying we shouldn't, just want it explained why we should.) Also audio quality on the lessons is not great - would be improved by damping the keyboard - his typing sounds like a drum solo.