Chevron Left
Voltar para Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
stars
2,413 classificações
670 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Melhores avaliações

DG

Oct 11, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

AA

Dec 20, 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filtrar por:

576 — 600 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

por NOOLU R

Jul 31, 2019

good

por Rahul M

Jul 26, 2019

nice

por Mian j A

Jul 16, 2019

good

por Abderazak B

Jul 13, 2019

nice

por S T

Jul 08, 2019

good

por vakil

Jul 06, 2019

good

por SenthilKumar

Jun 24, 2019

Good

por orientalboyli

May 23, 2019

good

por Kalive P K

Oct 01, 2018

nice

por armin

Sep 07, 2017

good

por Muhammad T A

Oct 15, 2019

<3

por Vinod B

Jun 18, 2019

T

por Haroldo M T F

Aug 31, 2017

Great points:

The content improved a lot from the previous version of the course. The explanation of navbars now is understandable and the presented code is much cleaner.

Suggestions for improvement:

The two last units of the last week are very very very confusing. Lot´s of code with few explanations (look at the documentation...). I don´t know what you wanted us to understand. The only thing I learned was Grunt/Gulp = too much complexity. Suggest a specific lesson about this topic or to summarize this content.

por Giuseppe V G

Oct 30, 2017

A basic but almost complete introduction to Bootstrap 4 alpha 6. It also focus a little on npm, grunt, gulp, less, sass and other useful stuffs that could make an initial approach to front-end web development easier.

The only things that should be improved IMHO are the discussion forum and the method of peer reviews. It should be augmented the number of peer reviews that each student should do because 90% of the posts on the discussion forums are about peer review request.

por Nigel S E

Nov 11, 2017

Excellent beginners course for front-end development. If you already have programming skills you can focus on the concepts and not get tied down with coding "how to's". Lectures are well explained but exercises can drag on a little when watching the instructor type out code. It is recommended that you do know good coding practice before taking this course and it doesn't cover much of that.

por Indranil D

Jan 10, 2019

It was a very good course, i have learnt a lot from here. Thank you for giving me such a good learning experience. I have given 4 star because i felt there are some areas this course can be improved. More challenging assignments would be good to have.

por Jose M Q A

Oct 05, 2018

The content is good, but I think the package versions are getting behind, I one attempt to do the capstone project with them, we might miss newer functionality or bug fixes, as well as some potential incompatibilities down the road

por Alexandre G F

Jan 14, 2018

The content could be improved and be focused a little more and is a very USEFUL AND COMPLETE COURSE. I found very useful that includes Gulp, Sass, Git in addition to bootstrap!

Thanks to all the team that makes it possible!

por Pietro P F

Nov 09, 2017

A nice entry level course presenting several technologies to develop the front end of a web application.

Maybe more JQuery / JavaScript, Sass was great and less npm scripts, grunt and gulp.

por CHIMA E

Mar 10, 2019

I love the follow along exercises and the assignments - they help to engage the student and test the student's understanding of the preceding subject taught by the Professor.

por Juan M L

Jun 15, 2019

PROS: Nice point to start, complete and well organized content.

CONS: It could be nice to have your assignments reviewed by a professional instead of other course mates.

por Luiz C

Apr 09, 2019

A very good course, engaging presentation, good material, and very well explained and planified exercises and assignements: would give a mark=4.5 if it was possible

por Jörgen B

Nov 15, 2019

The content so far is really good and to the point. The sound quality is not the best at times. Exercises and assignments are good and cover the things you learn.

por ING K

Sep 13, 2019

A comprehensive course overviewing but not up to date which can cause errors and incompatibity when using some npm modules updated to their latest version.

por Baneen A M

Jun 02, 2019

The course is well organized and it is fulfill to our needs in the reality but it needs more details especially when presenting Bootstrap Grid system.