Chevron Left
Voltar para Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
estrelas
7,611 classificações
2,274 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Melhores avaliações

AA

19 de dez de 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

AS

4 de abr de 2020

This is course is amazing given ou already know some html, css and javascript. People say Bootstrap is easy but after this course I realized many wrong things I have been doing. Recommend it for sure!

Filtrar por:

2251 — 2275 de 2,293 Avaliações para o Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

por Gina M C

9 de dez de 2021

I don't like that it uses PowerPoint to display the code, why doesn't it display the code in Visual Studio?

por ahmed a a

11 de fev de 2019

it should give more attention to help us explore the documentation rather than mentioning calsses

por Austin P

11 de dez de 2020

Pretty good course overall. Some package functionality is limited due to version/deprecation.

por Leslie S

1 de jun de 2021

Co​ntent is ok, some links are broken in the reading. But it's a good introduction

por Rukhsar A P

1 de mar de 2021

learning method was good it should be update by new version of software and ways.

por 藤田典明

18 de abr de 2020

It's very useful and I could understand Bootstrap rules so much by this cource.

por Swapnil S

30 de mai de 2019

Purely Basic, Could have been better. Grading system could be better.

por karim g

14 de abr de 2021

this is course is amazing but

i feel when i learn it some of boring

por Waqas A

29 de mai de 2020

Overall Good but libraries are outdated and way of teaching boring

por 戴超

13 de out de 2018

it is perfect that if the course have chinese subtitle

por Brayan G M

18 de jun de 2020

No recomendado para principiantes en desarrollo web

por Prashanth K

7 de jan de 2018

Covers just basics things.Quite good course.

por Rubén R C

26 de out de 2021

there should be an update for bootstrap 5

por Azka

16 de ago de 2020

i dont like the peer review system

por Rizvaan M

26 de mai de 2020

Change the instructor.

por Camilo M

26 de nov de 2020

not is my topic

por Rakhimov A

8 de nov de 2020

good project

por MASONLAI

29 de jul de 2019

TOO BASIC

por HIMANSHU S

28 de out de 2020

nice

por Estefanía R

12 de nov de 2020

The course takes far longer than just 4 weeks. There's too many videos that are really long and the assignments require you to backtrack a lot because you have to do things exactly like the instructor or you'll be missing some points when you get to the evaluation part.

The peer-graded evaluations ask specific questions about things that weren't requested so you find out you're missing stuff after submitting and starting evaluating other assignments.

por Paul O

24 de abr de 2021

This could be a good course, but it is outdated. I had originally given it a 4 star rating after I got my certificate, but after I did the Grunt and Gulp part of the course I came back to edit my rating. The instructions did not work at all and there are lots of questions but no clear solutions posted in the discussion forum about that. Staff and mentors are absent from the discusstion forum.

por Jose L V

7 de mai de 2019

I really did not like having to take time to review other people's work. I did not sign up to grade work, I want to spend my time doing problems.

The forums are basically worthless. They are just full of people asking for their assignments to be reviewed so REAL questions get drowned in the noise.

Very disappointing so far. One of the worst I have experiences on coursera I have had.

por Nathan C

2 de nov de 2020

great until the NPM modules--I fixed errors with those myself with stackoverflow and got it to work... but the Grunt and Gulp modules were hopeless. Please review. Tons of incompatibilities and deprecated packages.

por Manuel A T C

25 de out de 2020

The course is hard to follow because it has a lot off-topic content. Also the students are graded by other students and so the feedback and grades are useless.

por Christo A K

10 de dez de 2019

Assignment review process is slow, specifically for bootstrap course as it require 5 reviews required for clearance.