Chevron Left
Voltar para Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
estrelas
7,008 classificações
2,119 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Melhores avaliações

DG
10 de Out de 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

AS
4 de Abr de 2020

This is course is amazing given ou already know some html, css and javascript. People say Bootstrap is easy but after this course I realized many wrong things I have been doing. Recommend it for sure!

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 2,136 Avaliações para o Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

por Vukkum S P

12 de Out de 2017

Really goes in-depth for Bootstrap. Apart from Bootstrap you will many important concepts & tools like CSS Preprocessors, Task Runners. Jogesh sir explains really nicely. I am continuing to next course Angular JS.

por S M A

25 de Jul de 2020

An excellent introductory course on Bootstrap. This course helps me not only learning and applying Bootstrap but also on NPM and how to set up node packages. Looking forward to apply the knowledge and learn more.

por Félix W

13 de Ago de 2020

Excelent way to explain and show examples, funny exercise, and awesome teacher's knowledge.

Excelente forma de explicar y mostrar los ejemplos, ejercicios divertido y el conocimiento del profesor es sorprendente

por ARUNIMA S

19 de Mar de 2020

Very well formed course in terms of the content presentation. All the assignments are helpful in making sure that the content is well understood and learned through practice via the assignments and peer reviews

por Rishab A

17 de Out de 2020

The course is well detailed and gives a very nice perspective on one of the most important technology that is used in current day situation. Along with that, various frameworks are also covered in this course.

por Russell E

19 de Set de 2017

Awesome class. He's very clear to understand and does a great job on taking you step by step on how to use Bootstrap and some tools to make your Web Development life easier. The exercises really challenge you.

por Jorge E D N

24 de Set de 2018

Even when seems to be a basic course, is really concise and useful for beginners. I never learnt Sass, NPM and Gulp in a way like this course does. It gives good examples for starting using these tecnologies.

por IBRAHIM R

6 de Out de 2020

Strongly suggest this course to anyone who has a basic knowledge of HTML, CSS, and Javascript.

This was my very first course on Coursera and I am glad that I got an opportunity to learn through this platform.

por Harshit G

27 de Jul de 2019

Best Course for bootstrap ever seen. Jogesh sir taught very well. Although there are some updates to be done in course like npm versions but that is not much roblematic and rest of the course is just awesome

por Moises R

5 de Jan de 2021

It has been an excellent course, I was able to consolidate my knowledge of bootstrap, and even if you are someone who is starting with the bootstrap framework, I recommend everything is very well explained.

por Ian E C d L

6 de Mai de 2020

Very good course for beginners and anyone willing to pursue this specialization. Mr. Muppala is also a very entertaining personality his modules too were very engaging. I am very satisfied with this course.

por Reshma S

26 de Abr de 2020

It is a very useful course. I learned a lot of new things. Prof. Jogesh Muppala helped me to learn bootstrap4 and web tools. Thank you Sir and coursera for providing me a platform to learn new technologies.

por Mul F

21 de Ago de 2021

This is the first course I followed on Coursera, and has been a create experience for me. Nice presentation of the lessons and great additional resources.

You can not follow this course and be disappointed.

por Wilsen H

2 de Ago de 2020

Excellent course, a great professor and all topics are very detailed. He also gives extra material to follow-up and get more insight info on each topic. Really liked it, hope to learn more and more from it

por Stephen B

20 de Set de 2017

The progression through the course was moderate and steady, The content is up to date and the level of breakdown on certain topics were very good. Looking forward to the other modules in the certification.

por Pratyush P 1

10 de Jul de 2021

It was very interesting to learn about the Bootstrap concepts and its application along with the various NPM Scripts. It was a great course and has made me more confident in Front End development process.

por Aun A

22 de Set de 2020

Learned a lot in this course, especially working with different packages and how to integrate them with the project. The whole course was well organized and delivered by the instructor. Thank you so much.

por Nicolaas G

20 de Fev de 2020

Was delivered very nicely. It definitely made me work harder than I would've if I learned on my own, by giving me deadlines etc.

I also learned a lot out of this that I never would have learned on my own.

por Rodrigo G L

15 de Out de 2020

Exercises thoroughly explained, which is very pedagogical. I have learned a lot, thank you!It's just unfortunate that the forums aren't very helpful, but that's a pervasive situation in Coursera courses.

por sana j

25 de Mar de 2020

This course is perfect for all those who want to excel in html,css and bootstrap.The instructor is perfect and helps in making things learn easy.A must and should course if you're a front end developer

por Juan C P A

9 de Jun de 2018

Hello.Thank you for this awesome course! The teacher is amazing, and the form of the content presentation is wonderfull. You do possible make dreams reality. Thank you for your work, thank you so much.

por Joan C

30 de Nov de 2017

Easily, one the best professors on Coursera. I love the detail and organization of the tutorial. The professor is really good at explaining complicated topics in a simple manner. Loved the course!

por Apurva M

2 de Jul de 2017

This is a really nice and helpful course which takes you through the basics of Bootstrap 4 and responsive web development on a high level. Creates a good platform for further knowledge enhancement.

por Mark B

25 de Dez de 2019

I'm a senior developer with mostly backend experience and so have never taken the time to learn bootstrap formally. This was an excellent course to get me started on using bootstrap. Thank you!

por Iftikhar M

27 de Mai de 2019

I loved this course , exercises after lectures were awsome , and additional material was very handy , also got habit of using git . last assignment was hell tough for me but i really enjoyed it .