Chevron Left
Voltar para Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
estrelas
6,553 classificações
1,980 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Melhores avaliações

DG
10 de Out de 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

AA
19 de Dez de 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filtrar por:

1926 — 1950 de 1,970 Avaliações para o Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

por Luis M V F

29 de Jan de 2020

The content of the course is alright. It is very annoying having to review the assignment from other people and having to wait until 5 people review yours in order to have that assignment marked as completed. If you are someone who moves very fast, this course will stuck you after you complete the first week. The teacher is good I have to say he is a good teacher, and it is just grading system that makes the course a hassle.

por Daniel S

13 de Jul de 2020

Although the course is interesting and well structured, it fails by being very specific in the ever-changing environment of web-development. Many of the modules employed have current versions that are incompatible with each other and/or are deprecated. Instead of focusing on a specific way to do things, I would prefer to have been shown a guide on how to find tools to show your problems and, sure, examples.

por Han X

28 de Fev de 2019

+ Most of the professor's content is good and relevant.

However, he could provide more in-depth explanations of some of the topics.

He can also provide real exercises/challenges, instead of coding along with him. You learn coding by struggling yourself, not by copying someone else's code.

The video and audio quality of his lectures are below average considering what's out there today.

por Yash A

17 de Mai de 2020

Github and node.js was not explained properly and please display brief information regarding submission of assignments.

Assignments tasks are given properly but while submitting we are getting confused which file to submit first (in case of two or more files) because adequate information is not given.

por Harish R

12 de Mai de 2020

This course has videos which were recorded few years ago so it would be better if you update us with the changes so that we don't waste time debugging because there are many changes and updates which have not been intimidated which is why we face a lot of errors

por Jayesh S

9 de Mai de 2020

The explanation of the code must be improved. We are just implementing different features in the exercises but we do not know why we add those codes. It also does not talk about the alternatives that can be used to achieve the same task.

por Christopher M P

15 de Out de 2020

Can learn a lot; but even when you follow directions perfectly, code often results in errors. Need to repeatedly check forums for suggestions as to which package versions to actually install, or how to tweak code so that it works.

por Deleted A

6 de Ago de 2019

i am not getting any way to communicate with the instructor for asking my questions, because of which i am not able to go ahead in this course

por Kamran K

15 de Dez de 2017

Items are not explained properly the instructor assumes that the student knows more then he should which is not always the case/

por ahmed a a

11 de Fev de 2019

it should give more attention to help us explore the documentation rather than mentioning calsses

por Austin P

11 de Dez de 2020

Pretty good course overall. Some package functionality is limited due to version/deprecation.

por Rukhsar A P

1 de Mar de 2021

learning method was good it should be update by new version of software and ways.

por 藤田典明

18 de Abr de 2020

It's very useful and I could understand Bootstrap rules so much by this cource.

por Swapnil S

30 de Mai de 2019

Purely Basic, Could have been better. Grading system could be better.

por karimgaber

14 de Abr de 2021

this is course is amazing but

i feel when i learn it some of boring

por Waqas A

29 de Mai de 2020

Overall Good but libraries are outdated and way of teaching boring

por 戴超

13 de Out de 2018

it is perfect that if the course have chinese subtitle

por Brayan G M

18 de Jun de 2020

No recomendado para principiantes en desarrollo web

por Prashanth K

7 de Jan de 2018

Covers just basics things.Quite good course.

por Azka

16 de Ago de 2020

i dont like the peer review system

por Rizvaan M

26 de Mai de 2020

Change the instructor.

por Camilo M

26 de Nov de 2020

not is my topic

por Rakhimov A

8 de Nov de 2020

good project

por MASONLAI

29 de Jul de 2019

TOO BASIC

por HIMANSHU S

28 de Out de 2020

nice