Chevron Left
Voltar para Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
estrelas
6,783 classificações
2,046 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Melhores avaliações

AA
19 de Dez de 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

AS
4 de Abr de 2020

This is course is amazing given ou already know some html, css and javascript. People say Bootstrap is easy but after this course I realized many wrong things I have been doing. Recommend it for sure!

Filtrar por:

1776 — 1800 de 2,034 Avaliações para o Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

por Vishal C

20 de Jun de 2020

The course was excellent, it included the core functionality of bootstrap in a concise manner. The assignments were not challenging, because bootstrap is very easy to use. I had prior experience with Bootstrap so it made the course very easy for me. The instructor did well to go over crucial stuff like the layout and other important components.

por Bill L

14 de Nov de 2020

This course was great! The topics covered, the instructor, and the pace all were spot on. I think you'll need to update it to the latest technologies -- mostly the latest versions of all frameworks. In particular, the Gulp section didn't work with the latest libraries. I'm sure it's a challenge to always keep this up to date.

por Tatiana R

10 de Fev de 2021

I enjoyed the course, and the lecturer is great. I gave the course 4 stars because I believe it's crucial to mention (especially for those who are dealing with the field for the first time) to download current versions of plugins and whatnot and to encourage to search for answers on forums when something doesn't work.

por Harsh S

18 de Jul de 2020

Awesome course on bootstrap. I had already worked with bootstrap but this course helped me learn some of the things I never knew existed and made me understand various other things too like setting up a node js server for static web dev and automating various tasks like minifying css and optimizing webpage

por Petros B

30 de Nov de 2020

The course is very impressive.This course consists of theoretical and practical skills,that motivates me.I have enrolled in other course and couldn't finish,but this course was different.But,the instructor is not responding to students question.Except this issues,The course was great for every one.

por Kyle M

21 de Mai de 2020

A solid course for an introduction to Bootstrap for UI design. An easy utility for anyone familiar with html, js, css and sass. Seems straightforward enough for anyone with little to no experience. It uses outdated/under-supported dev dependencies. Would definitely recommend a course update

por Gagandeep S

9 de Ago de 2020

Although concepts are implemented in depth, the course length I believe can be reduces. Moreover, some of the grunt packages used are outdated and gulp version used doesn't work as shown. Gulp tutorial should be also updated as code breaking new version of Gulp has rolled out.

por andrei-klepikov@yandex.ru

5 de Jul de 2020

Great but final week is really trouble w=due to deployment part. Grunt and Gulp bring a lot of troubles with installations. Also this part should be split into 2 or 3 weeks due to about of information related to a huge number of nom plugins and their setup.

por MUSKAN R - I

20 de Mai de 2020

Good course for beginners. Gives a good base for students to pioneer into Bootstrap. Won't say it was the best cause there were a few small problems in terms of clarity and use of code. Nonetheless, a good course to begin with as it helped with the basics.

por moustafa m

6 de Abr de 2020

Good course even if version of bootstrap is outdated a lot of classes changed but you can easily search for it in the documentation and find out the replacement

i liked more detailed stuff which differentiate this course from other courses

thanks Dr.Muppala

por KISHOR S J

28 de Abr de 2020

Really very good learning and implementing site. I have learned the latest version of the CSS framework Bootstrap. I will be recommended to Every UI developer you must learn every programming/ technology from Coursera. Thanks to all the Coursera team.

por Indranil D

10 de Jan de 2019

It was a very good course, i have learnt a lot from here. Thank you for giving me such a good learning experience. I have given 4 star because i felt there are some areas this course can be improved. More challenging assignments would be good to have.

por KARTIKEY S

24 de Fev de 2020

The course is good for beginners. But the professor should work on the teaching pattern. As the video seems to be dull and boring while going to end of the course and students almost losses his interest.

I hope professor will work on these issues.

por Jose M Q A

5 de Out de 2018

The content is good, but I think the package versions are getting behind, I one attempt to do the capstone project with them, we might miss newer functionality or bug fixes, as well as some potential incompatibilities down the road

por George M

30 de Mar de 2020

Overall, it was very well explained and easy to follow. Some of the Grunt and Gulp exercises are a bit outdated and I needed help from the Forum to get them to work with current versions of NPM. These sections should be updated.

por M M B

24 de Jun de 2020

I am so glad for learning bootstrap front end technology and mainly i was focused on how bootstrap help for developing on web pages. I need to learn more about bootstrap and the way of your teaching good sir.

Thank You Sir.

por Alexandre G F

14 de Jan de 2018

The content could be improved and be focused a little more and is a very USEFUL AND COMPLETE COURSE. I found very useful that includes Gulp, Sass, Git in addition to bootstrap!

Thanks to all the team that makes it possible!

por Moritz B

22 de Abr de 2020

Great course, recommended to anyone and everyone. Improvements could be made to the version's of packages used as I had trouble getting some features to work...guess that's in the nature of online-education though

por Nidhi G

6 de Jun de 2020

The instructor is awesome. The course is a perfect blend of learning and then its application. My doubts weren't cleared on the discussion forums that's why 4 stars, else this course definitely deserves 5 stars.

por Eva S P

23 de Fev de 2021

The course is quite good, well organised and easy to follow, but some of the version of Bootstrap used is outdated, which means that the last part of the course needs to be revised and updated to Bootstrap 5.

por Philippe D

28 de Jun de 2020

What I liked : the hands-on aspect of most of the subjects and progression pace.

What I didn't like : the GRUNT & GULP content, I found messy and not always working (in spite of precise version targetting).

por Amey M

3 de Jul de 2020

The assignment checking becomes tedious as it does not download directly and it would be easier if the code is visible directly like the js files in backend course. Please do check if possible to change

por Fatima B

18 de Out de 2020

Thank You, It was a great course! Why 4? Because submissions were by screenshots, not by link. It would be better if you would include GitHub pages, and we would just submit the links and that's all)

por Sanjay S

2 de Out de 2020

One of the best courses here. The instructor is great and has a great sense of humor that keeps you hooked. Taking raw html code and making a site that looks good is a great way to teach. Thanks!

por César A G

20 de Jul de 2020

Good starting point. All exercises were well explained and helped to build a website step by step. Some material needs to be updated, mainly those topics related to node modules, grunt and gulp.