Chevron Left
Voltar para Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
estrelas
6,394 classificações
1,940 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Melhores avaliações

DG
10 de Out de 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

AA
19 de Dez de 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 1,932 Avaliações para o Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

por Weijing H

23 de Fev de 2019

It's the best course I have learned on web developing, with both the well explanation about the underlying theory and the well organized code practice. It's a classic learning-by-doing course. I love it and recommend it strongly.

por Devansh R

20 de Mai de 2020

This is one of the best Bootstrap4 Courses available . Also, the professor is great and I would love to complete whole specialization under his guidance. The additional links provided in every module are soo helpful. Thank You!

por Ibrar A F

10 de Ago de 2020

A very practical course. Learned alot about the UI frameworks. Well organized course throughout. Course Instructor was a great teacher . Excellently delivered the course. Would love to learn more with the respected instructor.

por Raul A C G

7 de Jul de 2020

Un curso excelente, se deben tener nociones de HTML, CSS y JavaScript para una mejor comprensión de los ejercicios, el instructor es excelente mostrando todo lo necesario para la construcción e implementación de un sitio web.

por Pallavi .

21 de Mai de 2020

Gratitude to Professor Jogesh K Muppala for excellent content and efforts in putting up an excellent course.I wanted to learn Multiplatform Mobile App Development with React Native, learning Bootstrap 4 is the stepping stone.

por Patrick L

20 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course - assignments were very good and challenging. Looking forward to part 2 of the series. The instructor is also excellent, great sense of humor and delivers the material in a way that is easy to understand.

por Abdul A

21 de Mar de 2020

This course is wonderful. Many things have been covered in this limited course with great elaboration and good examples. The additional resources helped me in fixing all the errors and in studying the topics in more detail.

por AGALYAVANEE K

2 de Abr de 2018

Wonderful course to start with. Jogesh is a wonderful teacher and a very humorous person. It may not be too advanced, but it is a very good starter and can lead you get into the web tech world. Overall, loved this course.

por Juan J G M

8 de Set de 2017

Excelent!

Please, some of the subtitles is not according with the video.... try to fix it... people like me that no speaks english, sometimes is a little difficult follow the video...

excuse me for my english....

thank you!

por Manan J

24 de Mai de 2020

the explanation given by the professor were clear and helped me a lot,only problem i found was there were a lot of terminalogy being thrown out but that's fine i eventually started understanding what he was trying to say

por Suraj P

6 de Mar de 2018

It's a beautiful course. However, the assignment in each section is quite less. More assignments can be added to make course competent and effective. Will give one enough confidence to initiate the project if they like.

por MUHAMMAD Z B

6 de Fev de 2021

If you have HTML, CSS & JavaScript knowledge at a very basic level. If you have just saw CSS you can still follow along. This course is actually good and you will have a lot of confidence in designing a site. Worth it.

por Dsouza S A

1 de Out de 2020

This course is really amazing. You will have a good foundation and you gain knowledge about bootstrap. I'm sure that you guys will gain more about the front-end. Mr. Jogesh muppala sir thank you for this amazing course

por Saurabh M

24 de Abr de 2020

I loved this course so much that i can't explain. Jogesh sir teaching mythodology is simply awesome. I never encountered any problem while performing any installation or coding. You'll love bootstrap after this course.

por Amir D

17 de Ago de 2020

The course is very nice. Made it look simple and easy to learn. Bootstrap is not the only skill you learn here, this course includes basics of git as well as node. I enjoyed the learning. I highly recommend this one.

por Amit Y

24 de Jun de 2020

Amazing course!! Thoroughly enjoyed it and got to learn a lot from it. The instructor taught every concept quite clearly and the exercises were very helpful. Looking forward to completing the entire specialisation.

por Vukkum S P

12 de Out de 2017

Really goes in-depth for Bootstrap. Apart from Bootstrap you will many important concepts & tools like CSS Preprocessors, Task Runners. Jogesh sir explains really nicely. I am continuing to next course Angular JS.

por S M A

25 de Jul de 2020

An excellent introductory course on Bootstrap. This course helps me not only learning and applying Bootstrap but also on NPM and how to set up node packages. Looking forward to apply the knowledge and learn more.

por Felix W O

13 de Ago de 2020

Excelent way to explain and show examples, funny exercise, and awesome teacher's knowledge.

Excelente forma de explicar y mostrar los ejemplos, ejercicios divertido y el conocimiento del profesor es sorprendente

por ARUNIMA S

19 de Mar de 2020

Very well formed course in terms of the content presentation. All the assignments are helpful in making sure that the content is well understood and learned through practice via the assignments and peer reviews

por Rishab A

17 de Out de 2020

The course is well detailed and gives a very nice perspective on one of the most important technology that is used in current day situation. Along with that, various frameworks are also covered in this course.

por Russell E

19 de Set de 2017

Awesome class. He's very clear to understand and does a great job on taking you step by step on how to use Bootstrap and some tools to make your Web Development life easier. The exercises really challenge you.

por Jorge E D N

24 de Set de 2018

Even when seems to be a basic course, is really concise and useful for beginners. I never learnt Sass, NPM and Gulp in a way like this course does. It gives good examples for starting using these tecnologies.

por IBRAHIM R

6 de Out de 2020

Strongly suggest this course to anyone who has a basic knowledge of HTML, CSS, and Javascript.

This was my very first course on Coursera and I am glad that I got an opportunity to learn through this platform.

por Harshit G

27 de Jul de 2019

Best Course for bootstrap ever seen. Jogesh sir taught very well. Although there are some updates to be done in course like npm versions but that is not much roblematic and rest of the course is just awesome