Chevron Left
Voltar para Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
estrelas
6,401 classificações
1,943 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Melhores avaliações

DG
10 de Out de 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

AA
19 de Dez de 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filtrar por:

1676 — 1700 de 1,932 Avaliações para o Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

por Giuseppe V G

30 de Out de 2017

A basic but almost complete introduction to Bootstrap 4 alpha 6. It also focus a little on npm, grunt, gulp, less, sass and other useful stuffs that could make an initial approach to front-end web development easier.

The only things that should be improved IMHO are the discussion forum and the method of peer reviews. It should be augmented the number of peer reviews that each student should do because 90% of the posts on the discussion forums are about peer review request.

por Kwan S M

27 de Abr de 2020

The course is very useful. Through the lecture materials (videos and readings) and exercises, we learn how to develop mobile first website. However, some contents of the exercises need to be updated. The software versions used in the lecture are quite old. Some software versions have been withdrawn and the command syntax of new version are quite different from the old version. It causes some problems to the students while doing the exercises.

por SURAJ B

1 de Fev de 2021

Good Course! The course takes you from understanding concepts and then applying the knowledge gained on the Graded Assignments. The assignments really help and give a hands on experience. Giving one star less as some packages made to install in the exercise are outdated and deprecated. Apart from this the course is really good. You really need some knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript beforehand so that you clearly understand the course.

por Shaik I

17 de Abr de 2020

Good course!!! The instructor is a lot experienced and teaches in a great way. You will build a web application by the end of this course, and the instructor will take you there step by step putting all the pieces together! It's one good way to learn more Bootstrap. I actually had a previous knowledge on Bootstrap, but this course made it even more clear! Recommended for people with some knowledge about HTML, CSS and JS. Thank you sir!

por Jenny H

18 de Ago de 2020

Very good instructor and material for the most part. I would like to see more on how to handle errors in Linux/Kubuntu which I got installing all the various node_modules. These errors took at least half a day to understand what went wrong.

I'd also like to see information on how to publish the final web site project using GitHub, as it is easy but it took awhile to even know that was a possibility for the honors project.

por sfoorti g

12 de Fev de 2020

The course has been designed very nicely in depth covering all the major topics. The only thing i felt was not up to the mark were few of the last topics like Grunt and Gulp. They were a lot bookish and didn't exactly explain the need of all the steps performed. Also, the versions of most of the plugins are outdated now and the user faces a lot of errors because the instructor is using old versions.

por Nigel S E

10 de Nov de 2017

Excellent beginners course for front-end development. If you already have programming skills you can focus on the concepts and not get tied down with coding "how to's". Lectures are well explained but exercises can drag on a little when watching the instructor type out code. It is recommended that you do know good coding practice before taking this course and it doesn't cover much of that.

por Riccardo P

31 de Mar de 2020

Let me say that I already knew Bootstrap and this course is rather basic than intermediate level but it is well explained and structured. The Prof is clear and straightforward while showing the framework features. A nice experience as part of the specialization (I was amazed by reactstrap introduced in the next course), not enough as single course.

por Vishal C

20 de Jun de 2020

The course was excellent, it included the core functionality of bootstrap in a concise manner. The assignments were not challenging, because bootstrap is very easy to use. I had prior experience with Bootstrap so it made the course very easy for me. The instructor did well to go over crucial stuff like the layout and other important components.

por Bill L

14 de Nov de 2020

This course was great! The topics covered, the instructor, and the pace all were spot on. I think you'll need to update it to the latest technologies -- mostly the latest versions of all frameworks. In particular, the Gulp section didn't work with the latest libraries. I'm sure it's a challenge to always keep this up to date.

por Tatiana R

10 de Fev de 2021

I enjoyed the course, and the lecturer is great. I gave the course 4 stars because I believe it's crucial to mention (especially for those who are dealing with the field for the first time) to download current versions of plugins and whatnot and to encourage to search for answers on forums when something doesn't work.

por Harsh S

18 de Jul de 2020

Awesome course on bootstrap. I had already worked with bootstrap but this course helped me learn some of the things I never knew existed and made me understand various other things too like setting up a node js server for static web dev and automating various tasks like minifying css and optimizing webpage

por Petros B

30 de Nov de 2020

The course is very impressive.This course consists of theoretical and practical skills,that motivates me.I have enrolled in other course and couldn't finish,but this course was different.But,the instructor is not responding to students question.Except this issues,The course was great for every one.

por Kyle M

21 de Mai de 2020

A solid course for an introduction to Bootstrap for UI design. An easy utility for anyone familiar with html, js, css and sass. Seems straightforward enough for anyone with little to no experience. It uses outdated/under-supported dev dependencies. Would definitely recommend a course update

por Gagandeep S

9 de Ago de 2020

Although concepts are implemented in depth, the course length I believe can be reduces. Moreover, some of the grunt packages used are outdated and gulp version used doesn't work as shown. Gulp tutorial should be also updated as code breaking new version of Gulp has rolled out.

por andrei-klepikov@yandex.ru

5 de Jul de 2020

Great but final week is really trouble w=due to deployment part. Grunt and Gulp bring a lot of troubles with installations. Also this part should be split into 2 or 3 weeks due to about of information related to a huge number of nom plugins and their setup.

por Muskan R

20 de Mai de 2020

Good course for beginners. Gives a good base for students to pioneer into Bootstrap. Won't say it was the best cause there were a few small problems in terms of clarity and use of code. Nonetheless, a good course to begin with as it helped with the basics.

por Moustafa M

6 de Abr de 2020

Good course even if version of bootstrap is outdated a lot of classes changed but you can easily search for it in the documentation and find out the replacement

i liked more detailed stuff which differentiate this course from other courses

thanks Dr.Muppala

por KISHOR S J

28 de Abr de 2020

Really very good learning and implementing site. I have learned the latest version of the CSS framework Bootstrap. I will be recommended to Every UI developer you must learn every programming/ technology from Coursera. Thanks to all the Coursera team.

por Indranil D

10 de Jan de 2019

It was a very good course, i have learnt a lot from here. Thank you for giving me such a good learning experience. I have given 4 star because i felt there are some areas this course can be improved. More challenging assignments would be good to have.

por KARTIKEY S

24 de Fev de 2020

The course is good for beginners. But the professor should work on the teaching pattern. As the video seems to be dull and boring while going to end of the course and students almost losses his interest.

I hope professor will work on these issues.

por Jose M Q A

5 de Out de 2018

The content is good, but I think the package versions are getting behind, I one attempt to do the capstone project with them, we might miss newer functionality or bug fixes, as well as some potential incompatibilities down the road

por George M

30 de Mar de 2020

Overall, it was very well explained and easy to follow. Some of the Grunt and Gulp exercises are a bit outdated and I needed help from the Forum to get them to work with current versions of NPM. These sections should be updated.

por M M B

24 de Jun de 2020

I am so glad for learning bootstrap front end technology and mainly i was focused on how bootstrap help for developing on web pages. I need to learn more about bootstrap and the way of your teaching good sir.

Thank You Sir.

por Alexandre G F

14 de Jan de 2018

The content could be improved and be focused a little more and is a very USEFUL AND COMPLETE COURSE. I found very useful that includes Gulp, Sass, Git in addition to bootstrap!

Thanks to all the team that makes it possible!