Chevron Left
Voltar para Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
estrelas
6,528 classificações
1,973 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Melhores avaliações

AA
19 de Dez de 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

DG
10 de Out de 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 1,963 Avaliações para o Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

por susheel y

3 de Jun de 2019

Excellent course.

I had learn bootstrap 4 , node.js, expres.js, mongodb from basic to advance.

Jogesh Muppala has excellent teaching skill.

he took a real world project and made all courses(MEAN STACK) on that project.

so that user's can easily catch and understand where it is used.

Thank you so much Jogesh Muppala sir.

por Nathaniel M

2 de Fev de 2021

This course exposes the developer to many facets of web development and provides a nice helping of techniques to make more responsive web pages. The instructor is good at explaining the rationale behind various techniques and you are left with enough experience to pursue your own endeavors to build nice web pages.

por Igor G

26 de Ago de 2017

I have experience in backend development, but vert little knowledge of UI development. This specialization definitely helps me to fill the gap.

The instructor is very engaging and knowledgable. Lots of supporting and reference material. Very interesting and relevant exercises.

Very good course, highly recommend.

por Timija F

25 de Jan de 2019

Thank you, I did get a good overview of how to use bootstrap together with html. I did also get an introduction to npm which I did not use before. If you are a learner who learns well while following exercise instructions step by step to get to know the material and possibilities this course is perfect for you.

por Musa H M

26 de Ago de 2018

Very helpful.

This course provides the foundation for creating a webpage by touching a great deal of the opportunities of Bootstrap 4.

Anyone who passes this course will have sufficient knowledge to continue their self-development as a web developer.

I strongly recommend this course for beginner web developers.

por Hannah A M

26 de Nov de 2020

I love this course! The course covers all the basic and some advanced knowledge needed to become a front-end web developer. The lessons were presented clearly and thorough. Thank you very much for helping me enhance my skills and knowledge. After learning this course, I feel more confident and knowledgeable.

por Mateus M

25 de Dez de 2019

Very good course. We made a beautiful front end out of scratch. Good pace, lots of content. the course still touches on other important skills such as ideation and criticizing the work of colleagues. I now have a good bootstrap repository on my github account. I am grateful for the opportunity.

Keep coding!

por Martin B

17 de Jun de 2020

A great and very entertaining course. The instructor is fantastic and very clear in his explanations. The exercises are very well thought through and enjoyable to follow. I highly recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn Bootstrap fundamentals. I will definitely take another course from Jogesh.

por Thomas H

25 de Dez de 2020

I liked this course a lot. In my opinion, the content is well presented theoretically and then applied in realistic situations. The course contains a lot of useful steps for starting my own projects.

If you are still updating the course you might consider going to Gulp 4.

I like the humour of the professor.

por VIBHANSHU G

21 de Mai de 2020

Very nice teaching mehtodology and I am really feeling confident after having this course. This course taught me a lot of new things and also has polished the things that I knew earlier. So, overall very good experience. I also like the sound of South Indian music at the start and end of the module. Lol..

por Andrew G

21 de Mai de 2020

Dr. Muppala is an excellent teacher who explains complex concepts in ways that are fun and easy to understand. This was the best course on web development I have taken thus far and I look forward to continuing to learn from Dr. Muppala, as I know his teaching methods will deliver the results I am after.

por Víctor C

17 de Jul de 2020

It is an excellent course that help you to improve your skills or if you are beginner it have step to step instructions and great additional resources that helps you to achieve your knowledge. With honors assignments it encourage you to take some real world practice. Thank you for this amazing course!

por Chaitanya C

27 de Ago de 2020

This was an awesome course. I was lucky that i got to learn from a professor of HUST. Jogesh sir's way of teaching was both humorous and amazing at the same time. I had some knowledge of front-end development and this course has just boosted both my learning and experience with several technologies

por DHARMENDRA M

29 de Jul de 2020

Best teaching methodology and explanation method is very good. Provides deep and clear understanding of Bootstrap framework,Git,Npm etc. Definitely recommended to beginners who are just starting with bootstrap. Had a great journey and looking forward to join upcoming courses in the specialization.

por ADITYA A

1 de Nov de 2020

Just speechless.....this course means so much to me.... J.K Muppala, the teacher he is so awesome, he made bootstrap look so easy and clean.The course not only taught Bootstrap and it's component, but also the basics of everything that you will require for the full stack development in future.

por Kaushik B

17 de Abr de 2020

Very well taught. The reading section after every video is very helpful. Knowing bootstrap already, this course has taught me a lot about things that I had understood wrongly before. The instructor is very knowledgeable. I will definitely take up the other courses taught by the instructor.

por PRIYANKA N

22 de Out de 2020

Thank you so much coursera for this wonderful course.Special Thanks to the Instructor of this course .He teaches so nicely and positively in a very systemic way and because of that now i have no confusion.This course is the part of my FullStack developmnet specializtion and it totally worths.

por Sayak M

31 de Ago de 2020

Great course in understanding the fundamentals of Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools, Bootstrap-4, and also the course instructor (Jogesh K. Muppala) taught the concepts very well.

Thanks a lot to The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology for providing this course on this platform.

por Amandla M M

1 de Jan de 2021

I really learned a lot of cool front-end technologies in this course. The instructor, Prof. Jogesh K. Muppala is really knowledgeable and explains the concepts very well. The assignments were also awesome as they pushed me to apply what I have learned on my own. I really enjoyed the course.

por Laby D C

12 de Mar de 2019

Vraiment ce cours m'a ouvert le monde de responsive design et UI notamment en utilisant des technologie comme grid de bootstrap4, jquery, jquery UI, fonteawesome, scss et less, il a été pour évalution et à la révolution dans ma jeune carrière de développement et web et application mobile

por Triana P G

8 de Mai de 2020

This course really helped me to remember and really understand the grid system of bootstrap. Now, I am able to design responsive web sites. Also, this course gives the fundamentals for Node JS, Grunt and Gulp to prepare de distribution folder with many optimizations. I really enjoy it.

por Damian L

7 de Mar de 2020

Este curso práctico te da las bases para poder usar Bootstrap 4 de inmediato. Además aprendes los principios de los preprocesadores de css más importantes y lo necesario para automatizar los ficheros de un sitio web para su despliegue productivo. Un curso definitivamente recomendable.

por Bhavika G

4 de Ago de 2020

Enjoyed the course very much. Such a peaceful instructor.Thank You, sir, for teaching us from the very basics of HTML, CSS, js to setting a developer environment to becoming a developer.Would recommend it for all the beginners who want to clear their basics and are new in this field.

por Ali N Q

12 de Jul de 2020

A must have for anyone who's into web design and want to learn how to design responsive web pages using Bootstrap. Got to cover all the basic components provided by the framework and also some hands-on with Less and Sass CSS pre-processors. Prof. Muppala once again did a great job!

por Gerardo M

24 de Jun de 2019

Excelente curso, no solo aborda Bootstrap sino NPM, Gulp, Grunt y muchos temas más. SI haces las tareas con honores y eres autodidacta te va a encantar porque aprenderás a hacer prototipos y a llevarlos a cabo, mi experiencia con el curso fue muy buena aprendí más de lo que pensé.