Chevron Left
Voltar para Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
estrelas
6,532 classificações
1,974 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Melhores avaliações

AA
19 de Dez de 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

DG
10 de Out de 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filtrar por:

1676 — 1700 de 1,963 Avaliações para o Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

por Barath K

29 de Set de 2019

good

por MD G S

5 de Ago de 2019

good

por NOOLU R

31 de Jul de 2019

good

por Rahul M

26 de Jul de 2019

nice

por Mian J A

16 de Jul de 2019

good

por 90 9

13 de Jul de 2019

nice

por S T

8 de Jul de 2019

good

por vakil

6 de Jul de 2019

good

por SenthilKumar

24 de Jun de 2019

Good

por orientalboyli

23 de Mai de 2019

good

por Kalive P K

1 de Out de 2018

nice

por armin

6 de Set de 2017

good

por Samad K

21 de Dez de 2020

sad

por Elias Z D

8 de Ago de 2020

...

por Zainab Z

17 de Set de 2020

😀

por Asad M

26 de Ago de 2020

dd

por SANJEEV S [ B C K 2 ]

23 de Ago de 2020

ok

por Estrella P

20 de Jun de 2020

:)

por Muhammad T A

15 de Out de 2019

<3

por Адилбеков А

2 de Jul de 2020

.

por Arnab D

6 de Abr de 2020

.

por Vinod B

18 de Jun de 2019

T

por John G

25 de Jul de 2020

This was an excellent introduction to UI frameworks, a skillset with which I have previously been unfamiliar. My only caveat is that as the video presentation ages, the many specific versions of supporting Node modules will become more and more out of date and increasingly encounter incompatibilities. Indeed, I did run into a handful of such incompatibilities; fortunately a little time on Google and Stackoverflow was enough to overcome them. I certainly understand Prof. Muppala not wanting to re-record the entire video just to update those versions, a brief recorded addendum directing the student to a list of updated modules would do the trick. All in all, a great course that was just what I needed to get my feet wet in this area.

por Carah S

1 de Jan de 2021

I enjoyed the course a lot and got lots of good information from it. A couple of points though:

the forum was pretty useless since it is just full of people asking to review. It would be nice if all those messages were removed so that people asking for help could get help.

It made me uncomfortable to code review some people's work because some were full of links etc and I was worried about the security of my computer.

Grunt and Gulp were very out of date. Grunt doesn't seem to be used anymore and gave me warnings that it was deprecated and Gulp has moved to a much newer version that is very different than the one in class. I did eventually get the new version of Gulp working though and I did learn a lot.

por Andrey B

18 de Fev de 2021

Very good and actual course for someone who wants to start using Bootstrap 4. Maybe a little shallow sometimes but all important things are covered. Also the course helps to start working with GIT, NPN and task runners (Grant/Gulp) which are very important for modern web development. Unfortunately I had issues with installation of some node modules especially with gulp modules. And some node modules from course are deprecated now or have many vulnerabilities. Anyway the course provides basics of these instruments and that will be useful in the future.