Chevron Left
Voltar para Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
estrelas
7,007 classificações
2,119 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Melhores avaliações

AA
19 de Dez de 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

AS
4 de Abr de 2020

This is course is amazing given ou already know some html, css and javascript. People say Bootstrap is easy but after this course I realized many wrong things I have been doing. Recommend it for sure!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 2,133 Avaliações para o Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

por PRIYANKA N

22 de Out de 2020

Thank you so much coursera for this wonderful course.Special Thanks to the Instructor of this course .He teaches so nicely and positively in a very systemic way and because of that now i have no confusion.This course is the part of my FullStack developmnet specializtion and it totally worths.

por Sayak M

31 de Ago de 2020

Great course in understanding the fundamentals of Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools, Bootstrap-4, and also the course instructor (Jogesh K. Muppala) taught the concepts very well.

Thanks a lot to The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology for providing this course on this platform.

por Amandla M M

1 de Jan de 2021

I really learned a lot of cool front-end technologies in this course. The instructor, Prof. Jogesh K. Muppala is really knowledgeable and explains the concepts very well. The assignments were also awesome as they pushed me to apply what I have learned on my own. I really enjoyed the course.

por Laby D C

12 de Mar de 2019

Vraiment ce cours m'a ouvert le monde de responsive design et UI notamment en utilisant des technologie comme grid de bootstrap4, jquery, jquery UI, fonteawesome, scss et less, il a été pour évalution et à la révolution dans ma jeune carrière de développement et web et application mobile

por Triana P G

8 de Mai de 2020

This course really helped me to remember and really understand the grid system of bootstrap. Now, I am able to design responsive web sites. Also, this course gives the fundamentals for Node JS, Grunt and Gulp to prepare de distribution folder with many optimizations. I really enjoy it.

por Damian L

7 de Mar de 2020

Este curso práctico te da las bases para poder usar Bootstrap 4 de inmediato. Además aprendes los principios de los preprocesadores de css más importantes y lo necesario para automatizar los ficheros de un sitio web para su despliegue productivo. Un curso definitivamente recomendable.

por Bhavika G

4 de Ago de 2020

Enjoyed the course very much. Such a peaceful instructor.Thank You, sir, for teaching us from the very basics of HTML, CSS, js to setting a developer environment to becoming a developer.Would recommend it for all the beginners who want to clear their basics and are new in this field.

por Ali N Q

12 de Jul de 2020

A must have for anyone who's into web design and want to learn how to design responsive web pages using Bootstrap. Got to cover all the basic components provided by the framework and also some hands-on with Less and Sass CSS pre-processors. Prof. Muppala once again did a great job!

por Gerardo M

24 de Jun de 2019

Excelente curso, no solo aborda Bootstrap sino NPM, Gulp, Grunt y muchos temas más. SI haces las tareas con honores y eres autodidacta te va a encantar porque aprenderás a hacer prototipos y a llevarlos a cabo, mi experiencia con el curso fue muy buena aprendí más de lo que pensé.

por Aditya A

18 de Jan de 2019

This is the best course on the web if you want to know about the bootstrap. It contains the very important details about bootstrap and describe it's capabilities very well.

The mentor will teach each and everything from a professional's aspect and you can learn bootstrap easily.

por Umair A

8 de Jan de 2021

Excellent presentations and I really enjoyed the learning journey throughout the course, I am grateful to the presenter and instructor for his candid but focused style of teaching which helped me learn new skills & techniques in a pleasing environment. Thank you once again Sir!

por Gabriel G

27 de Out de 2020

The course is great. I definitely learned a lot, not only about Bootstrap 4 but also HTML, CSS and JavaScript. It's always a good idea to review the basics. The course, I think, would be better with a github repository so that students can compare against the professor's code.

por Klinsmann O K F

14 de Jan de 2020

Great course for anyone who has really understood or played around with HTML, CSS and JAVASCRIPT and wants to learn more about bootstrap in order to achieve some structural orderliness in their web pages and add more beauty to their web page. I never regret taking this course.

por Sudhir M

15 de Jun de 2020

I just love this course enrolling in the front end web UI frameworks and tools: Bootstrap 4, had fun while doing the coding part, and especially our mentor "Jogesh K Muppala" sir for explaining the things clearly. I recommend this course guys... go Ahead and have enrolled..!!

por Zakir U S

17 de Nov de 2018

I really enjoyed the course. I like Sir Jogesh K. Muppala teaching style, to give the student a clear understanding of each topic being discussed. Thanks to Coursera, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology and specially to Sir Jogesh K. Muppala for this course.

por Gankidi S r

8 de Ago de 2018

good course for beginners . actually you will also learn other things like github and npm and other similar topics which will help you in the future along with bootstrap . exercises and the professor teachings are also good . you will not be disappointed after enrolling .

por Vinita Y

29 de Mai de 2020

I am totally blown away by the fact how well this course has been designed and mentored all thanks to Prof. Jogesh Muppala and his team for excellent work. I learnt a lot from this course and I am taking whole specialization and the beginning was certainly the best.

Regards

por Kuber G

16 de Jul de 2020

Wonderful course delivered by Coursera and instructor Mr. Jogesh K. Muppala. All important section is covered in this course. You must go with this course, Indeed course will take time to complete along with all assignments .... so be PATIENCE and enjoy learning :)

por Thomas A

7 de Mar de 2020

Very informative, having played around with Bootstrap already, i gained more detailled insight in this framework. Explanations were very useful and the overall course structure is very good. Easy to follow - if you fulfill the prereqs - as well. Liked it very much.

por Troy M

31 de Jul de 2019

Easy to follow and easy to install, all the instructions were very clear and all the links were very helpful. Information shared in the course was completely relevant to the course title. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to get started in Bootstrap.

por Vamsi K

3 de Dez de 2018

Prof. Mudala teaches you how to effectively reuse front end components. I learned a lot from this course. Really helped me a lot in learning new concepts. Also the discussion form, mentors helped me to learn and solve the errors in code. Really helpful. go for it

por Afraz J

16 de Ago de 2019

This course was very useful for being familiar with bootstrap 4 component and classes, to become more professional, of course, you should practice more yourself and put your knowledge in action, I suggest everyone that take those honorable assignments seriously.

por Abhiram

29 de Nov de 2017

Learnt many valuable skills through this course. Apart from Bootstrap 4, gained useful knowledge on tools like Git, Gulp and NPM. All the lectures are very engaging and delivers the content in very easily comprehensible way. Thank you very much for the course.

por Girish D

12 de Abr de 2020

Projects involves review from peers. This kind of continuous process enhances programming ability an inch further. Professor's apt explanation sets the floor to gear up front-end web development using Bootstrap 4 with nodejs.

Thank you.

Regards

Girish Devappa.

por Shahjahan M S

20 de Abr de 2020

As a business-background student, it's quite difficult for me to step into the developers' world. But this course created a great start for me. It seems I have learnt bootstrap through a nice story. Jogesh K. Muppala sir is really a person to be remembered.