Chevron Left
Voltar para Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
estrelas
7,007 classificações
2,119 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Melhores avaliações

AA
19 de Dez de 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

AS
4 de Abr de 2020

This is course is amazing given ou already know some html, css and javascript. People say Bootstrap is easy but after this course I realized many wrong things I have been doing. Recommend it for sure!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 2,133 Avaliações para o Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

por Vivek J

13 de Jul de 2020

Really great course to start web development. The external resources are just great and provide much more information on the topics. I learnt about git, which is by far the simplest tutorial on git that i have ever seen. The sections that explained npm scripts and task runners are also really great. Really looking forward to learn more.

por Berk O

29 de Out de 2020

I really liked the learning materials and the instructor's clear style. I think it gives a good overview of bootstrap and gives you a good start for learning other front-end frameworks/libraries.

Also, the practical parts like deployment and task automation or website project idea & mock-up drawing assignments were absolutely useful.

por Alexey Y

22 de Jun de 2020

Great course that doesn't focus on the particular details of a certain technology but showcases different technologies in a way that helps you understand why such a technology is needed and how to use it on an abstract level paving the way to select the technology you seem to like the most and continue specializing on it yourself

por Sidronio L

23 de Mai de 2019

Ótimo curso, didática diferenciada, conteúdo interessante e direto. Bom pra quem não conhece o Bootstrap e também para quem, como eu, utilizava mas não tinha uma base sólida. Os conceitos finais de Build e Deploy fecham o curso com chave de ouro. Enfim, farei os próximos cursos do programa. Obrigado aos intrutores e a Coursera.

por Ayush J

6 de Set de 2020

The content of this course was very elaborate. Learnt allot through this course. The best part about this course was that after every assignment, links to the read up on the resources were provided which helped in exploring and learning more on the content. The professor in this course is also great with a good sense of humor.

por John C F

2 de Ago de 2020

This is a great course! But note this, if you were planning to take this course you should have a prior knowledge about HTML5 CSS3 and Javascript. This course was a package. It helps me a lot in my web development road map. I am struggling to find the best way to learn but after taking this, it helps me a lot. 5 star for this.

por Diego P

26 de Fev de 2019

Great Course, Teacher shows an 'engage' attitude to deliver his knowledge.

Maybe just add some updates on the "Build and deployment" part... Got several messages that current version of some tools used there are now deprecated. (I know teacher advise us to use version specific, but still, wouldn't hurt to update it :) )

por Kurmeneva E

15 de Jun de 2020

It is a good-balanced course with enough amount of a practice and a theory. And the lecturer (the professor Jogesh K. Muppala) is very nice person who has a strong ability to explain learning material, and even has good sense of humor. His jokes really helped me feel more comfortable!

I am very grateful for this course.

por Saravanan C

23 de Abr de 2020

This is a role-model way of teaching and designing course assignment material. Bottom-line :- unless one understands the material they can't do the assignment and ensures learning - with decent opportunities to leverage assignment code. Many other course you tend to forget after finishing it up. Good design & delivery.

por Chetan S D

10 de Jul de 2020

I think this is the best course for bootstrap.Sir jogesh k.Muppala has explain so well. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way.Sir also explain how to use this in real life example. Coursera also provide me financial aid for this course. I'm so thankful for that.

por susheel y

3 de Jun de 2019

Excellent course.

I had learn bootstrap 4 , node.js, expres.js, mongodb from basic to advance.

Jogesh Muppala has excellent teaching skill.

he took a real world project and made all courses(MEAN STACK) on that project.

so that user's can easily catch and understand where it is used.

Thank you so much Jogesh Muppala sir.

por Igor G

26 de Ago de 2017

I have experience in backend development, but vert little knowledge of UI development. This specialization definitely helps me to fill the gap.

The instructor is very engaging and knowledgable. Lots of supporting and reference material. Very interesting and relevant exercises.

Very good course, highly recommend.

por Timija F

25 de Jan de 2019

Thank you, I did get a good overview of how to use bootstrap together with html. I did also get an introduction to npm which I did not use before. If you are a learner who learns well while following exercise instructions step by step to get to know the material and possibilities this course is perfect for you.

por Musa H M

26 de Ago de 2018

Very helpful.

This course provides the foundation for creating a webpage by touching a great deal of the opportunities of Bootstrap 4.

Anyone who passes this course will have sufficient knowledge to continue their self-development as a web developer.

I strongly recommend this course for beginner web developers.

por Hannah A M

26 de Nov de 2020

I love this course! The course covers all the basic and some advanced knowledge needed to become a front-end web developer. The lessons were presented clearly and thorough. Thank you very much for helping me enhance my skills and knowledge. After learning this course, I feel more confident and knowledgeable.

por Mateus M

25 de Dez de 2019

Very good course. We made a beautiful front end out of scratch. Good pace, lots of content. the course still touches on other important skills such as ideation and criticizing the work of colleagues. I now have a good bootstrap repository on my github account. I am grateful for the opportunity.

Keep coding!

por Martin B

17 de Jun de 2020

A great and very entertaining course. The instructor is fantastic and very clear in his explanations. The exercises are very well thought through and enjoyable to follow. I highly recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn Bootstrap fundamentals. I will definitely take another course from Jogesh.

por Thomas H

25 de Dez de 2020

I liked this course a lot. In my opinion, the content is well presented theoretically and then applied in realistic situations. The course contains a lot of useful steps for starting my own projects.

If you are still updating the course you might consider going to Gulp 4.

I like the humour of the professor.

por VIBHANSHU G

21 de Mai de 2020

Very nice teaching mehtodology and I am really feeling confident after having this course. This course taught me a lot of new things and also has polished the things that I knew earlier. So, overall very good experience. I also like the sound of South Indian music at the start and end of the module. Lol..

por Andrew G

21 de Mai de 2020

Dr. Muppala is an excellent teacher who explains complex concepts in ways that are fun and easy to understand. This was the best course on web development I have taken thus far and I look forward to continuing to learn from Dr. Muppala, as I know his teaching methods will deliver the results I am after.

por Victor C G

17 de Jul de 2020

It is an excellent course that help you to improve your skills or if you are beginner it have step to step instructions and great additional resources that helps you to achieve your knowledge. With honors assignments it encourage you to take some real world practice. Thank you for this amazing course!

por Chaitanya C

27 de Ago de 2020

This was an awesome course. I was lucky that i got to learn from a professor of HUST. Jogesh sir's way of teaching was both humorous and amazing at the same time. I had some knowledge of front-end development and this course has just boosted both my learning and experience with several technologies

por DHARMENDRA M

29 de Jul de 2020

Best teaching methodology and explanation method is very good. Provides deep and clear understanding of Bootstrap framework,Git,Npm etc. Definitely recommended to beginners who are just starting with bootstrap. Had a great journey and looking forward to join upcoming courses in the specialization.

por ADITYA A

1 de Nov de 2020

Just speechless.....this course means so much to me.... J.K Muppala, the teacher he is so awesome, he made bootstrap look so easy and clean.The course not only taught Bootstrap and it's component, but also the basics of everything that you will require for the full stack development in future.

por Kaushik B

17 de Abr de 2020

Very well taught. The reading section after every video is very helpful. Knowing bootstrap already, this course has taught me a lot about things that I had understood wrongly before. The instructor is very knowledgeable. I will definitely take up the other courses taught by the instructor.