Chevron Left
Voltar para Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
estrelas
5,915 classificações
1,776 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Melhores avaliações

AS
4 de Abr de 2020

This is course is amazing given ou already know some html, css and javascript. People say Bootstrap is easy but after this course I realized many wrong things I have been doing. Recommend it for sure!

DG
10 de Out de 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 1,768 Avaliações para o Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

por VIBHANSHU G

21 de Mai de 2020

Very nice teaching mehtodology and I am really feeling confident after having this course. This course taught me a lot of new things and also has polished the things that I knew earlier. So, overall very good experience. I also like the sound of South Indian music at the start and end of the module. Lol..

por Andrew G

21 de Mai de 2020

Dr. Muppala is an excellent teacher who explains complex concepts in ways that are fun and easy to understand. This was the best course on web development I have taken thus far and I look forward to continuing to learn from Dr. Muppala, as I know his teaching methods will deliver the results I am after.

por Víctor C

17 de Jul de 2020

It is an excellent course that help you to improve your skills or if you are beginner it have step to step instructions and great additional resources that helps you to achieve your knowledge. With honors assignments it encourage you to take some real world practice. Thank you for this amazing course!

por Chaitanya C

27 de Ago de 2020

This was an awesome course. I was lucky that i got to learn from a professor of HUST. Jogesh sir's way of teaching was both humorous and amazing at the same time. I had some knowledge of front-end development and this course has just boosted both my learning and experience with several technologies

por DHARMENDRA M

29 de Jul de 2020

Best teaching methodology and explanation method is very good. Provides deep and clear understanding of Bootstrap framework,Git,Npm etc. Definitely recommended to beginners who are just starting with bootstrap. Had a great journey and looking forward to join upcoming courses in the specialization.

por ADITYA A

1 de Nov de 2020

Just speechless.....this course means so much to me.... J.K Muppala, the teacher he is so awesome, he made bootstrap look so easy and clean.The course not only taught Bootstrap and it's component, but also the basics of everything that you will require for the full stack development in future.

por Kaushik B

17 de Abr de 2020

Very well taught. The reading section after every video is very helpful. Knowing bootstrap already, this course has taught me a lot about things that I had understood wrongly before. The instructor is very knowledgeable. I will definitely take up the other courses taught by the instructor.

por PRIYANKA N

22 de Out de 2020

Thank you so much coursera for this wonderful course.Special Thanks to the Instructor of this course .He teaches so nicely and positively in a very systemic way and because of that now i have no confusion.This course is the part of my FullStack developmnet specializtion and it totally worths.

por Sayak M

31 de Ago de 2020

Great course in understanding the fundamentals of Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools, Bootstrap-4, and also the course instructor (Jogesh K. Muppala) taught the concepts very well.

Thanks a lot to The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology for providing this course on this platform.

por Laby D C

12 de Mar de 2019

Vraiment ce cours m'a ouvert le monde de responsive design et UI notamment en utilisant des technologie comme grid de bootstrap4, jquery, jquery UI, fonteawesome, scss et less, il a été pour évalution et à la révolution dans ma jeune carrière de développement et web et application mobile

por Triana A P G

8 de Mai de 2020

This course really helped me to remember and really understand the grid system of bootstrap. Now, I am able to design responsive web sites. Also, this course gives the fundamentals for Node JS, Grunt and Gulp to prepare de distribution folder with many optimizations. I really enjoy it.

por Damian L

7 de Mar de 2020

Este curso práctico te da las bases para poder usar Bootstrap 4 de inmediato. Además aprendes los principios de los preprocesadores de css más importantes y lo necesario para automatizar los ficheros de un sitio web para su despliegue productivo. Un curso definitivamente recomendable.

por Bhavika G

4 de Ago de 2020

Enjoyed the course very much. Such a peaceful instructor.Thank You, sir, for teaching us from the very basics of HTML, CSS, js to setting a developer environment to becoming a developer.Would recommend it for all the beginners who want to clear their basics and are new in this field.

por Ali N Q

12 de Jul de 2020

A must have for anyone who's into web design and want to learn how to design responsive web pages using Bootstrap. Got to cover all the basic components provided by the framework and also some hands-on with Less and Sass CSS pre-processors. Prof. Muppala once again did a great job!

por Carlos G J M

24 de Jun de 2019

Excelente curso, no solo aborda Bootstrap sino NPM, Gulp, Grunt y muchos temas más. SI haces las tareas con honores y eres autodidacta te va a encantar porque aprenderás a hacer prototipos y a llevarlos a cabo, mi experiencia con el curso fue muy buena aprendí más de lo que pensé.

por Aditya A

18 de Jan de 2019

This is the best course on the web if you want to know about the bootstrap. It contains the very important details about bootstrap and describe it's capabilities very well.

The mentor will teach each and everything from a professional's aspect and you can learn bootstrap easily.

por Gabriel G

27 de Out de 2020

The course is great. I definitely learned a lot, not only about Bootstrap 4 but also HTML, CSS and JavaScript. It's always a good idea to review the basics. The course, I think, would be better with a github repository so that students can compare against the professor's code.

por Klinsmann O K F

14 de Jan de 2020

Great course for anyone who has really understood or played around with HTML, CSS and JAVASCRIPT and wants to learn more about bootstrap in order to achieve some structural orderliness in their web pages and add more beauty to their web page. I never regret taking this course.

por Madisetty S

15 de Jun de 2020

I just love this course enrolling in the front end web UI frameworks and tools: Bootstrap 4, had fun while doing the coding part, and especially our mentor "Jogesh K Muppala" sir for explaining the things clearly. I recommend this course guys... go Ahead and have enrolled..!!

por Zakir U S

17 de Nov de 2018

I really enjoyed the course. I like Sir Jogesh K. Muppala teaching style, to give the student a clear understanding of each topic being discussed. Thanks to Coursera, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology and specially to Sir Jogesh K. Muppala for this course.

por Gankidi S r

8 de Ago de 2018

good course for beginners . actually you will also learn other things like github and npm and other similar topics which will help you in the future along with bootstrap . exercises and the professor teachings are also good . you will not be disappointed after enrolling .

por Vinita Y

29 de Mai de 2020

I am totally blown away by the fact how well this course has been designed and mentored all thanks to Prof. Jogesh Muppala and his team for excellent work. I learnt a lot from this course and I am taking whole specialization and the beginning was certainly the best.

Regards

por Kuber G

16 de Jul de 2020

Wonderful course delivered by Coursera and instructor Mr. Jogesh K. Muppala. All important section is covered in this course. You must go with this course, Indeed course will take time to complete along with all assignments .... so be PATIENCE and enjoy learning :)

por Thomas A

7 de Mar de 2020

Very informative, having played around with Bootstrap already, i gained more detailled insight in this framework. Explanations were very useful and the overall course structure is very good. Easy to follow - if you fulfill the prereqs - as well. Liked it very much.

por Troy M

31 de Jul de 2019

Easy to follow and easy to install, all the instructions were very clear and all the links were very helpful. Information shared in the course was completely relevant to the course title. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to get started in Bootstrap.