Chevron Left
Voltar para Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
estrelas
7,007 classificações
2,119 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Melhores avaliações

AA
19 de Dez de 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

AS
4 de Abr de 2020

This is course is amazing given ou already know some html, css and javascript. People say Bootstrap is easy but after this course I realized many wrong things I have been doing. Recommend it for sure!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 2,133 Avaliações para o Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

por Rahul S R

15 de Jun de 2021

Amazing Experience❤. I loved the way of teaching of Jogesh sir. Content very well designed and explained.Thank you so much. Looking forward to start with REACT😍.

por Eric N

13 de Mar de 2021

The course curriculum was laid out In an easy to learn and manageable way. I found the lessons to be valuable and hope to use what I learned In the near future.

por SHAIKH R M

16 de Abr de 2021

Outstanding and extra ordinary lecture content from the instructor.

I wish a successful professional and personal life of the instructor.

por Anchal S

27 de Jan de 2021

This course was very benificial for those who are getting started with web development. A must have certicate for a software developer!

por Andrei S

12 de Jul de 2021

My first course on Coursera. And it has been a wonderful experience. Basically now I understand Bootstrap and know how to use it.

por Michael

1 de Mai de 2019

Amazing! I've learned more in this course than any other course on the same topic.

por thinh n

9 de Dez de 2018

Great course, just enough details for you to work on your side project.

por Eric C

18 de Fev de 2021

Jogesh rules! Very engaging, easy to follow, and concise instruction.

por António O P

11 de Dez de 2018

The course is very practical and the teacher is very competent!!!

por Deepak S

9 de Jul de 2021

Excellent course.

por John G

25 de Jul de 2020

This was an excellent introduction to UI frameworks, a skillset with which I have previously been unfamiliar. My only caveat is that as the video presentation ages, the many specific versions of supporting Node modules will become more and more out of date and increasingly encounter incompatibilities. Indeed, I did run into a handful of such incompatibilities; fortunately a little time on Google and Stackoverflow was enough to overcome them. I certainly understand Prof. Muppala not wanting to re-record the entire video just to update those versions, a brief recorded addendum directing the student to a list of updated modules would do the trick. All in all, a great course that was just what I needed to get my feet wet in this area.

por Carah S

1 de Jan de 2021

I enjoyed the course a lot and got lots of good information from it. A couple of points though:

the forum was pretty useless since it is just full of people asking to review. It would be nice if all those messages were removed so that people asking for help could get help.

It made me uncomfortable to code review some people's work because some were full of links etc and I was worried about the security of my computer.

Grunt and Gulp were very out of date. Grunt doesn't seem to be used anymore and gave me warnings that it was deprecated and Gulp has moved to a much newer version that is very different than the one in class. I did eventually get the new version of Gulp working though and I did learn a lot.

por Giuseppe V G

30 de Out de 2017

A basic but almost complete introduction to Bootstrap 4 alpha 6. It also focus a little on npm, grunt, gulp, less, sass and other useful stuffs that could make an initial approach to front-end web development easier.

The only things that should be improved IMHO are the discussion forum and the method of peer reviews. It should be augmented the number of peer reviews that each student should do because 90% of the posts on the discussion forums are about peer review request.

por SURAJ B

1 de Fev de 2021

Good Course! The course takes you from understanding concepts and then applying the knowledge gained on the Graded Assignments. The assignments really help and give a hands on experience. Giving one star less as some packages made to install in the exercise are outdated and deprecated. Apart from this the course is really good. You really need some knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript beforehand so that you clearly understand the course.

por Tatiana R

10 de Fev de 2021

I enjoyed the course, and the lecturer is great. I gave the course 4 stars because I believe it's crucial to mention (especially for those who are dealing with the field for the first time) to download current versions of plugins and whatnot and to encourage to search for answers on forums when something doesn't work.

por Faisal T

13 de Jun de 2021

Lectures were very slow and unengaging.

por BHUPESH K S

14 de Dez de 2020

The course is so beginner friendly that i actually enjoyed it. This is special because I never enjoyed 'learning' so much before. Huge respect for the instructor.

If you just learned some basics of HTML, css, and js(just some syntax will also do), then you can jump right into it and within 4 weeks you would have learned to create an advanced website. Now if you give me the design, I can make one for you within 2 days, and I had no idea how websites are made just like a month ago. This is really cool, and the experience is enough to boost anyone's developer career. I definitely recommend it to everyone.

por DAVID A V A

18 de Dez de 2020

In particular I recognize the teacher's knowledge and skills (Jogesh K. Muppala). Particular emphasis has finally been placed at the field of the didactic with a special focus on the the learning needs of the trainee. The curriculum includes learning exercises (videos contains closed captions, translate of video content and exercises instructions to reading) as well as peer review assignments and links to reference material. The course begins with a basic html5 page (hello world) and ends with the building and deployment of a complete landing page. It was awesome.

por Kaustubh W

4 de Set de 2020

The course starts with very basic and easy lessons. This sets the mood of the students and gets them comfortable. While reaching the end of this course, it gets comfortably difficulty. I will recommend this course to anyone who wants to get into Web development but does not have any prior experience. I felt really bad when I completed my last honors assignment and there were no submissions for me to review. P.S. I liked that you get an additional habit of using and doing commits between the lessons. You will also learn some basic commands for git. This is a bonus.

por Hashim H P

27 de Mai de 2020

An excellent course to get familiar with front end web development. It covers the basics of everything from environment setup, automation, and deployment. It will help you to get a basic overview of the industry standard front-end development workflow. However, you may want to relay on additional materials to get detailed understanding of the concepts, tools, and processes covered in this course.

This course will definitely help to know what you want to learn and will set you in the right direction. Then you can rely on YouTube educators to learn further.

por Samuel S

11 de Set de 2020

One of the best courses I've taken. Professor Muppala is wonderful. Not only is he very knowledgable in the subject matter, he explains things very clearly and accurately. The lectures are well organized and planned perfectly to be the right length. The examples are carefully thought out, built up in the lessons and reinforces the newly learned concepts.

Initially I have doubts about the peer-review process for the assignments. But it worked out just fine. The assignments themselves come with detailed instructions and grading criteria.

Thanks a bunch! I

por Bálint B T

18 de Ago de 2021

It is an excellent course about Front-End Web UI Frameworks in general, to get the big picture better, and even for learning and gaining experience with Bootstrap 4 through helpful hands-on tasks and excersices. The professor in this course, Jogesh Muppala is a highly skilled insturctor, with high proficiency in teaching in a fun and entertaining manner whilst being 100% professonal. I highly recommend this course for anyone willing to gain more experience and knowledge about Front-End Web UI technologyies, especially Bootstrap.

por Zubair I K

2 de Ago de 2020

The instructor relayed information in an effective manner. I enjoyed doing the exercises. They really helped in solidifying the concepts. However, I did not find the way the submissions were taken to be efficient. I have a suggestion: students should be allowed to host their pages on github website and submit only the link to that website. That way the peer reviewers would only need to open the website and check the project in it's entirety(with css files included) and they wouldnt have to download anything.

por Joe T

10 de Out de 2017

The instructor is highly qualified and well committed to ensuring that all students obtain a clear understanding of the course material: the video lectures and written course material are of superior quality, and the professor frequently responds to questions posted by students via the forums.

Overall, this course -- along with the entire web development specialization -- provides affordable opportunities to students attempting to develop the expertise required to secure employment as web developers.

por Elvin

22 de Ago de 2020

I just finished finished the course. I strongly recommend who has previous HTML CSS JavaScript knowledge and want to see big picture this is well valued course. I appreciate how the professor puts all pieces together. Same course materials may seem to be outdated as tech industry is fast paced field. However, I recommend going discussion form and there you can find solution to certain problems such as compatibility of versions of npm packages etc. This course was a time saver for me. Thank you!