Chevron Left
Voltar para Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
estrelas
6,522 classificações
1,971 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Melhores avaliações

AA
19 de Dez de 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

DG
10 de Out de 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 1,963 Avaliações para o Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

por Lawrence O

30 de Out de 2018

This course is very informative. Course content is well laid-out. The Instructor, Jogesh K. Muppal (Associate Professor) is simply awesome; highly knowledgeable and also has a sense of humor. His presentation of the teaching materials is clear and concise.

Overall, I enjoyed the course. I will definitely recommend it to anyone interesting in learning cutting-edge web development.

por Suvam G

15 de Out de 2020

Great course to start with if you know the basics of html css and javascript. The instructor is the best that you can get among the whole lot present on coursera.

I highly appreciate his work.

This course also provides hands on exercises which is simply great to start with.

Thank you so much sir and team for your huge effort to make us learn the the perfect and well organised way.

por Luis P

24 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course. Mr Jogesh is very good at explaining everything. The way the course is structured is also awesome. The weeks always started reviewing some important concepts of what we will be doing in the week, then the teacher did practice examples and gives you a lot of online resources and finally you show what you have learned doing the assignments. Everything was good.

por eighty

12 de Fev de 2019

Best course I've taken on Coursera so far. The entire course was very helpful in understanding web UI components. The instructor is very clear. The content is up to date, there are zero issues getting anything to work, and the staff actually respond in the discussion forums. Looking forward to the rest of the two specializations this leads into! Thanks, HKUST and Prof Muppala!

por sumit g

4 de Nov de 2017

It is a great course which takes you from the beginner to pro in bootstrap.

In the first three weeks of the course it teaches,- how to work with different bootstrap component.

In the final weak it teaches jQuery to play around with different bootstrap plugins and introduces various NPM scripts and tools like grunt and gulp for the building and deployment of the project.

por Nazifa S N

21 de Jul de 2020

I am fully satisfied with this Bootstrap4 course. I learned a lot of basics to advance skills of Bootstrap4 from this course. The instructor teaches in a very effective way and all the resources are provided nicely. Overall the course is nicely organized. I strongly recommend everyone to complete this course who are interested in designing responsive web applications.

por Maitha K

5 de Nov de 2018

The course is really one of the best technical courses I've attended. It was much better than the training that was provided by my company and which was expensive. The professor explains and demonstrate in a way that is very easy to understand and implement. I've learned and applied a lot of things and gained technical skills. I will definitely recommend this course.

por Peter S

22 de Nov de 2017

The first of 5 courses in the specialization. The 5 courses are 5 small shining gems: all extraordinarily well structured, up to date and to the point. The whole series is a complete overhaul of the material from an earlier specialization. The material have been updated and restructured. I took the old series, but even then the new series was worthwhile for me.

por Jose A G

31 de Jul de 2017

I enjoyed this course. The professor is good and knowledgeable, and provides good links to useful information. I like how the information is up to date and is relevant to the workplace. The info provides good insight to the current developments in this area. The information taught is also deep and dedicated enough to have a good understanding of bootstrap.

por Shikhar V

10 de Mai de 2020

This course has been by far the best of my experiences on coursera. The instructor has an art of explanation. He does it so well, started from the basics of bootstrap and alongside gave us the knowledge of several other useful pieces of code like git, npm, Less, Sass ,etc. You dit it so well Sir. I am happy that I utilized my time taking up this course.

por Abhuday M

11 de Out de 2019

Before I started this course, I thought I knew how to use Bootstrap. But man, was I wrong. The way in which the instructor explains is impeccable and there are some jokes in between which the instructor might need to improve upon (just kidding I loved those jokes).

Overall, If you're an aspiring/budding web developer this course is a must! Thank you!

por Tim P

1 de Mar de 2018

This is a VERY GOOD course. You learn how to get node.js installed and running, the basic concepts of node.js, see how to tie it together with git, and than learn the basics of bootstrap. Coming from web design from 2008, these approaches are SO DIFFERENT, that just seeing how the components are used is incredibly efficient! Thanks so much!

por Cristofaro M P

26 de Nov de 2020

Amazing course! please, update Gulp videos or materials in order to solve some problems with new version of Node and Gulp. Sorry for my bad english, trying to resume: I had some problem with Gulp exercise. To be solved with new Nodejs version I needed to use Async on "copyfonts" task and "gulp.series" and "gulp.parallels" on "build" task.

por Bidit U

27 de Mai de 2020

I really wanted to take up this course and finish it at the earliest which I was able to do it quite well. The in depth explaination by the instructor is the trademark of this course. Each and every exercise is quite enough to reinforce the learnings. I am extremely satisfied with this course and looking forward to other courses as well.

por Miriam L

19 de Abr de 2020

I was searching for a source to develop more Front-End skills and this course is perfect for that.

The material exposed in here is very well displayed, it's quite understandable, very useful, thoroughly and the professor is excellent.

Thank all of you for this oportunity, specially to the professor Jogesh Muppala, it is hugely worth it.

por Vivek J

13 de Jul de 2020

Really great course to start web development. The external resources are just great and provide much more information on the topics. I learnt about git, which is by far the simplest tutorial on git that i have ever seen. The sections that explained npm scripts and task runners are also really great. Really looking forward to learn more.

por Berk O

29 de Out de 2020

I really liked the learning materials and the instructor's clear style. I think it gives a good overview of bootstrap and gives you a good start for learning other front-end frameworks/libraries.

Also, the practical parts like deployment and task automation or website project idea & mock-up drawing assignments were absolutely useful.

por Alexey Y

22 de Jun de 2020

Great course that doesn't focus on the particular details of a certain technology but showcases different technologies in a way that helps you understand why such a technology is needed and how to use it on an abstract level paving the way to select the technology you seem to like the most and continue specializing on it yourself

por Sidronio L

23 de Mai de 2019

Ótimo curso, didática diferenciada, conteúdo interessante e direto. Bom pra quem não conhece o Bootstrap e também para quem, como eu, utilizava mas não tinha uma base sólida. Os conceitos finais de Build e Deploy fecham o curso com chave de ouro. Enfim, farei os próximos cursos do programa. Obrigado aos intrutores e a Coursera.

por Ayush J

6 de Set de 2020

The content of this course was very elaborate. Learnt allot through this course. The best part about this course was that after every assignment, links to the read up on the resources were provided which helped in exploring and learning more on the content. The professor in this course is also great with a good sense of humor.

por John C F

2 de Ago de 2020

This is a great course! But note this, if you were planning to take this course you should have a prior knowledge about HTML5 CSS3 and Javascript. This course was a package. It helps me a lot in my web development road map. I am struggling to find the best way to learn but after taking this, it helps me a lot. 5 star for this.

por Diego P

26 de Fev de 2019

Great Course, Teacher shows an 'engage' attitude to deliver his knowledge.

Maybe just add some updates on the "Build and deployment" part... Got several messages that current version of some tools used there are now deprecated. (I know teacher advise us to use version specific, but still, wouldn't hurt to update it :) )

por Kurmeneva E

15 de Jun de 2020

It is a good-balanced course with enough amount of a practice and a theory. And the lecturer (the professor Jogesh K. Muppala) is very nice person who has a strong ability to explain learning material, and even has good sense of humor. His jokes really helped me feel more comfortable!

I am very grateful for this course.

por Saravanan C

23 de Abr de 2020

This is a role-model way of teaching and designing course assignment material. Bottom-line :- unless one understands the material they can't do the assignment and ensures learning - with decent opportunities to leverage assignment code. Many other course you tend to forget after finishing it up. Good design & delivery.

por Chetan S D

10 de Jul de 2020

I think this is the best course for bootstrap.Sir jogesh k.Muppala has explain so well. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way.Sir also explain how to use this in real life example. Coursera also provide me financial aid for this course. I'm so thankful for that.