Chevron Left
Voltar para Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4, Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
1,517 classificações
428 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Melhores avaliações

por DG

Oct 11, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

por LH

Aug 02, 2017

The lecturer is very clear on every step of the learning process, is super responsive on the discussion forums, and everything he does, he explains well before doing it. Highly recommend this course.

Filtrar por:

425 avaliações

por Christopher Campbell

Apr 18, 2019

Professor knows his stuff. It was fun course. Hands on projects

por Maen Mulhem

Apr 17, 2019

It is a really good starting course in this specialization.

Thank you

por André Luiz Pinto de Freitas

Apr 16, 2019

I really loved all the content of this course, i learned so much about the bootstrap structure and all of your components, I can say that i can do a full front web UI only with this content.

por Oscar Correia

Apr 16, 2019

Fantastic Course

por Prithvi raj singh

Apr 15, 2019

Best course for web development

por Emmanuel Maliki Mushashu

Apr 11, 2019

The perfect course with perfect skill set i needed for Front End Web Development.

por Zameer Ahmed

Apr 11, 2019

This is an excellent course to boost your knowledge and skills.

por alistair seymore

Apr 10, 2019

Was understandable and clear enough to follow

por Angus Moncrieff

Apr 10, 2019

Good course, but I have some reservations: we need a *useful* discussion forum to ask questions and discuss things, but as it is the forum is entirely taken up with 'please grade my assignment' requests. Also some more background explanation would be helpful - e.g. why are we learning three different ways to run scripts (npm scripts, grunt, gulp)? (I'm not saying we shouldn't, just want it explained why we should.) Also audio quality on the lessons is not great - would be improved by damping the keyboard - his typing sounds like a drum solo.

por Luis

Apr 09, 2019

A very good course, engaging presentation, good material, and very well explained and planified exercises and assignements: would give a mark=4.5 if it was possible