Chevron Left
Voltar para Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
1,657 classificações
457 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Melhores avaliações

DG

Oct 11, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

LH

Aug 02, 2017

The lecturer is very clear on every step of the learning process, is super responsive on the discussion forums, and everything he does, he explains well before doing it. Highly recommend this course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

por Christopher B

May 04, 2019

Instructor is very clear about everything.

The only thing lacking was more detailed homework instructions.

When you peer grade your peers, you see the actual grading rubric which is a lot more specific than the actual homework directions.

Luckily, you are allowed to submit the assignments as many times as you would like.

por Michael

May 02, 2019

Amazing! I've learned more in this course than any other course on the same topic.

por sbabureddy

Apr 29, 2019

Good Course to learn Bootstrap-4.

por Meryl M

Apr 25, 2019

Very good course! I learned everything I wanted to learn and more, and the professor was very clear and pleasant to listen to. The assignments were not difficult, but still served as a good test of knowledge, and also encouraged you to rely on official Bootstrap documentation. You can move through this course very quickly if you already have a decent amount of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript experience. I watched most videos on 2.5x or sometimes even 4x the speed. If you don't have a lot of jQuery experience, don't worry.

Also the microphone in the video picks up all of the typing sounds, and it's irritating to listen to when you're trying to learn. >.< I would highly recommend that the professor record the audio again. Sorry if this is petty, but it was quite distracting to me. That is just a suggestion for improvement, though; I really did enjoy the course otherwise.

The course uses older versions of plugins like Grunt, for example. So you need to install the exact versions that the professor installs, and you'll still need to do some independent learning later when using these plugins in real life. WIndows users might hit a few roadblocks and need to create environment variables in order to get certain things to work. Also, you might end up spending extra money on this course because you have to wait a long time for peer grading.

por Aravind V

Apr 23, 2019

Excellent Course. Covers every bit of UI development using bootstrap. Gets you started as well as feel confident.

por raghu

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent !

por Aditya P L

Sep 26, 2018

This course has been really helpful to me for understanding the concepts such as less and scss, bootstrap4 classes, javascript, jquery. I will keep on practicing with all the concepts taught in this course.

por Rob K

Apr 17, 2018

There were some good aspects of this course, but the entire premise is that it is built on Alpha software. The software has been released, but the course continues to use the Alpha version of the software. Several examples don't work with the released version.

por Jorge M

Jun 17, 2019

Great course, clear intructions and assignments that let you grasp Bootstrap super quickly!

por Tarun K

Jun 17, 2019

Nice Immediate Knowledge of the Bootstrap 4 with many exercises and Assignment for practice .

por Juan M L

Jun 15, 2019

PROS: Nice point to start, complete and well organized content.

CONS: It could be nice to have your assignments reviewed by a professional instead of other course mates.

por Aman

Jun 11, 2019

very good

por susheel y

Jun 03, 2019

Excellent course.

I had learn bootstrap 4 , node.js, expres.js, mongodb from basic to advance.

Jogesh Muppala has excellent teaching skill.

he took a real world project and made all courses(MEAN STACK) on that project.

so that user's can easily catch and understand where it is used.

Thank you so much Jogesh Muppala sir.

por Baneen A M

Jun 02, 2019

The course is well organized and it is fulfill to our needs in the reality but it needs more details especially when presenting Bootstrap Grid system.

por Swapnil S

May 30, 2019

Purely Basic, Could have been better. Grading system could be better.

por Ricardo M S

May 28, 2019

Excellent course. I am learning a lot.

por Saleem

May 27, 2019

I loved this course , exercises after lectures were awsome , and additional material was very handy , also got habit of using git . last assignment was hell tough for me but i really enjoyed it .

por Alexander K

May 24, 2019

The best intro into front-end staff with Bootstrap, clear and with nice examples.

por Sidronio L

May 23, 2019

Ótimo curso, didática diferenciada, conteúdo interessante e direto. Bom pra quem não conhece o Bootstrap e também para quem, como eu, utilizava mas não tinha uma base sólida. Os conceitos finais de Build e Deploy fecham o curso com chave de ouro. Enfim, farei os próximos cursos do programa. Obrigado aos intrutores e a Coursera.

por orientalboyli

May 23, 2019

good

por SHAILENDRA K M

May 22, 2019

Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 course are my knowledge improvement. THis course my skill improve web development.

por GUILLERMO R J

May 22, 2019

EXCELENTE COURSE!!!

por Cristian D R

May 21, 2019

Muy buen curso!!

por MICHAEL J

May 20, 2019

Great intro to Bootstrap

por yuguang c

May 18, 2019

perfect