Chevron Left
Voltar para Bookkeeping Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Bookkeeping Basics da instituição Intuit

4.6
estrelas
1,991 classificações

Sobre o curso

This is the first course in a series of four that will give you the skills needed to start your career in bookkeeping. If you have a passion for helping clients solve problems, this course is for you. In this course, you will be introduced to the role of a bookkeeper and learn what bookkeeping professionals do every day. You will dive into the accounting concepts and terms that will provide the foundation for the next three courses. You will learn how to work your way through the accounting cycle and be able to read and produce key financial statements. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Define accounting and the concepts of accounting measurement -Explain the role of a bookkeeper and common bookkeeping tasks and responsibilities -Summarize the double entry accounting method -Explain the ethical and social responsibilities of bookkeepers in ensuring the integrity of financial information. No previous bookkeeping or accounting experience required....

Melhores avaliações

JS

2 de jun de 2022

This course is so GOOD! I needed to brush up on my Bookkeeping Skills, and I am glad that I chose Coursera to help me do this. I love the Step by Step Lessons and the videos are AWESOME! Thank you!

KG

20 de jul de 2022

This course was well put together. I used to feel so intimidated by finances. The interactive videos and practice exercises do a fantastic job of explaining concepts learned throughout this course.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 619 Avaliações para o Bookkeeping Basics

por Ashfaq A K

5 de jan de 2022

This course seems basic but it really helps a lot to widens your scope of learning to the maximum edge of accounting knowledge. The part(s) accounting of principles, bookkeeper's ethical position and workbook assignment project at the end ere really helpful.

por Joshua D

30 de mar de 2022

Most of this was review from University days. However, it did clear up some stuff i remember confusing me before. Great refresher and format for helping solidify your knowledge if you have already taken some Accounting classes in University.

por Diego E

4 de jul de 2021

So far this is one of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. The content is engaging and it sticks. I even surprised myself by how well I did on the quizzes. Definitely give the voice actress more gigs, Bianca is an excellent teacher :)

por Lisa Z

23 de dez de 2021

I don't think I have every enjoyed a course more! The animation and humor just makes this course so much fun. So enjoyable. Thank you for having such a great course - great material but offered in such a fun and interesting way! Bravo!

por Fame K B

5 de set de 2021

This course was so necessary for me. The visuals and tutorials were great. This really clarified all the principles and calculations I've done in my college courses and brought them into real life scenarios. It was really fun! Thanks.

por Anna P

31 de out de 2021

I needed to refresh my memory of the accounting basics. The course was fun and and well organized.

I liked it that there were videos or the professionals giving the advice as well as the interactive story about Loo and his business.

por Hope B

11 de jul de 2021

I think this was a great beginner's course to breakdown some initial bookkeeping concepts. I was able to use some of the knowledge I learned already on the job and excited to dive into the next set of certification modules.

por Genesis F

17 de jan de 2022

Excellent Accounting Course! I really loved it! Bianca and her team of experts are very knowledgeable! They really know how to keep you engaged from the beginning all the way to the end! Thanks, and keep up the good work!

por Jessica P

19 de abr de 2022

T​he only thing missing is a trial in completing the entire bookkeeping cycle. A little more practice preparing journal entries, general ledger, trial balances, and profit and loss statement would be most helpful. :-) 

por Ayanna G

18 de jun de 2022

I have never learned so quickly and easily! This was fun as well. It was so simple to understand and practice. I love this course, and plan on going even further with Bookkeeping. I wish I could give it more stars!

por Mayda A

10 de jul de 2021

Even though I have taken college accounting courses, I learned a new, easier way to do things here. A bookkeeper's perspective is a little different from an accountants, so I am so grateful to have had this course!

por Clarisa M

8 de fev de 2022

This was a great introduction to bookkeeping, leaving room to explore each topic on a deeper level in future installments. The story-like manner in which the content was presented was memorable and user-friendly.

por Heather C

16 de mar de 2022

A helpful introduction into the "why" behind the journal entries we do. It helps folks like me to understand what goes on in the background (chart of accounts) every time I enter something into the books.

por Keri G

21 de jul de 2022

T​his course was well put together. I used to feel so intimidated by finances. The interactive videos and practice exercises do a fantastic job of explaining concepts learned throughout this course.

por Jacqueline H S

3 de jun de 2022

This course is so GOOD! I needed to brush up on my Bookkeeping Skills, and I am glad that I chose Coursera to help me do this. I love the Step by Step Lessons and the videos are AWESOME! Thank you!

por Marquetta L B

19 de set de 2021

The course covered exactly the bookkeeping basics and it gets to the point where you can do bookkeeping for potential clients or get hired as a bookkeeper with no experience. Thank Coursera.org!

por Jody S

1 de jul de 2022

Excellent information! All of the information was easy to understand and follow. I loved how the program was laid out and the information included. Very comprehensive for basic information.

por Star O

19 de jun de 2022

This is a great course, it explains all concepts in a very easy to understand language. I suggest adding more practice/examples on journal entries and ledgers, how to transfer from JE to GL.

por Amy T

29 de jun de 2022

The course was well-done overall. I liked the way the learning was chunked down into smaller sections with a variety of activities / teaching methods. I learned and retained a lot!

por M K J P

20 de fev de 2022

T​his course refreshes some accounting concepts I learned in high school, and also helped me to understand some of the rules of bookeeping which becomes much easier using software.

por Nina K

30 de jul de 2022

I really liked the course. It provides fundamental basic knowledge, not boring, just explained with concrete examples. Suitable for students with an intermediate level of English.

por Sirron C

15 de jan de 2022

Great review of Bookkeeping and basic accounting principles. It felt good doing T accounts again. And, it was refreshing to hear accounts keep "cheat sheets" on their desks.

por Beth S

21 de jun de 2022

Great intro class for bookkeeping. The information is provided in a fun and interesting way. The insight from bookkeeping professionals who are actually in the field helps!

por John W S

16 de mai de 2022

The course was very fluid and easy to follow. Principals were explained in plain english and theres plenty of help should you have any trouble grasping certain funamentals.