Chevron Left
Voltar para Bookkeeping Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Bookkeeping Basics da instituição Intuit

4.6
estrelas
1,982 classificações

Sobre o curso

This is the first course in a series of four that will give you the skills needed to start your career in bookkeeping. If you have a passion for helping clients solve problems, this course is for you. In this course, you will be introduced to the role of a bookkeeper and learn what bookkeeping professionals do every day. You will dive into the accounting concepts and terms that will provide the foundation for the next three courses. You will learn how to work your way through the accounting cycle and be able to read and produce key financial statements. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Define accounting and the concepts of accounting measurement -Explain the role of a bookkeeper and common bookkeeping tasks and responsibilities -Summarize the double entry accounting method -Explain the ethical and social responsibilities of bookkeepers in ensuring the integrity of financial information. No previous bookkeeping or accounting experience required....

Melhores avaliações

KG

20 de jul de 2022

This course was well put together. I used to feel so intimidated by finances. The interactive videos and practice exercises do a fantastic job of explaining concepts learned throughout this course.

JS

2 de jun de 2022

This course is so GOOD! I needed to brush up on my Bookkeeping Skills, and I am glad that I chose Coursera to help me do this. I love the Step by Step Lessons and the videos are AWESOME! Thank you!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 616 Avaliações para o Bookkeeping Basics

por Allen M C G

13 de fev de 2022

This is a really great course! It helps you to learn more about the basics of accounting, its principles and assumptions. And it provides an easier viewpoint about the methodologies.

por P C

13 de mai de 2022

The course was well presented and also challenging one to think through the concepts. Highly recommendable, indeed.

Thanks to all who worked hard in stitching the course togehter.

por Gwen G

12 de out de 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and learnt a lot from the information provided. The only problem I found was the way some of the questions were put, which was a bit misleading.

por Hadiya U

4 de set de 2021

This course is really amazing. It is design in such a way that no one can get tired. Its exercises are super interesting and help to learn different concepts.

por Lori K

17 de set de 2021

This class was so fun! I loved the "instructor." I was able to stay engaged with the class better than listening to an actual real person.

por AUDY A

26 de out de 2021

I enjoyed taking up this Course, very informative and provides lots of examples and activities to enhance the learning process.

por MARIAELENA L

23 de fev de 2022

loved this course. It was fun, focused and the lessons were excellent at keeping my on track with remembering basic content.

por Zulay p R

4 de jul de 2021

Easy to follow and the content was presented in an engaging way.

por Anna L N

11 de jul de 2021

Very helpful. The course was lined up perfectly. Thank you.

por Marie O

19 de set de 2021

The content is good and the animated instructor is easy to listen to and understand. There was many tecnical issues. The first few "You try It" exercises would end with the text "this completes the exercise", subsequent would not, and there were exersices that had a coninute button that didnt work, leaving me only to mark as complete even though I didn't know if the exercise was completed. There is no course intructor to contact about issues! This course counts on community discussion of any questions, meaning you most likely will not get help if you need it. With the questions for week four exam, it did help to go search the forum for answers. (also, remember google is your friend) Though it is a fairly easy and straight forward course. I enyojed it, and will continue with Coursera for the professional Certificate.

por Alissa R

14 de jul de 2021

I love the videos and the simulations. This is a very comprehensive learning program with real life application. It's fun and interesting as well as very educational. I would like to review the course materials from time to time as a refresher. The only issue I had was that sometiimes the Quizzes do not accept a variety of different number formats, so I would be counted as wrong answers even when my answer was correct.

por Meuana R

10 de ago de 2021

It was very informative, and I enjoyed demonstrating my skills by using the interactive simulations. The Bookkeeping Case Study was a bit difficult because the spreadsheet was not formatted properly. I scored a 90 on the final exam, but I am quite sure the answer I got wrong was correct.

por Geraldine C

16 de jul de 2021

dollar sign and commas are required to pass test/quizzes. This sould be included in instructions. Most of use are use to the quickbooks software enterinf automatically

por Rebecca M

25 de jun de 2021

Great so far! Information could have been presented in a better way but still great overall.

por Ashley N

12 de abr de 2022

More hands on activities would be helpful.

por Newman S

5 de set de 2021

The course itself is fine. The most annoying thing is the accent that is being used with the cartoon instructor. Some kind of east coast/New York accent that is very insulting and annoying to the ear. Since it is now obvious that the text of the videos was not spell checked and was done voice to text the accent makes for some very interesting spelling errors. The character of "LOU" is spelled 3 different ways. Some sentences don't make sense because the word she is actually saying was transcribed as garbled up nonsense. I like to read the text and take notes from it and that is hard to do when no one spell or grammar checked the accompanying text.

When you do the assignments that you have to "mark as complete", they don't stay marked and you have to go back and remark them.

The one where you have to create an Adjusted Trial Balance doesn't work. You do one thing and then it freezes up and says mark as complete before you've actually created the ATB.

But please get rid of the accent! It is very rude and she comes off like she's making fun of people with accents. Just use a normal speaking voice.

More print outs would be nice, too

por Charles L

26 de nov de 2021

T​he information given starts out seeming much too basic to be useful, but it gets more in-depth as you progress through the modules. The use of the flash animation of "Bianca" as your instructor is, frankly, stupid and insulting. Her dialogue and intentionally annoying accent is extremely detrimental to the course. It's difficult to take it seriously because of this, and I almost cancelled on several occasions in the early modules. The quality of the information began to improve by mid module 2, so I stuck it out and finished. The practical application of the ledgers and balance sheet for the final test was a step in the right direction but could have been much more comprehensive.

por Rachel T

20 de set de 2021

I felt like I learned the basics of bookkeeping. However, I was not huge fan of the videos or the way the activities were formatted.

por Honey D

2 de set de 2021

Video playback over without action from the user, course outline not synchronized with narration.

por Asif M

9 de ago de 2021

very basic

por Miriam S

11 de nov de 2021

A​lthough it will teach you important basics, it is too full of useless fluff. It spends more time trying to convince you that the material is approachable, rather than actually teaching the material. Although it says it is a 16 hour course, fundamentally it is 4-6 hours of material and work. It also does not give proper feedback for how to fix errors when completing the exercises. Many of the exercises are railroaded as well; you do not have a real opportunity to practice the material, because they tell you exactly what to put where. I would recommend learners look at Intuit's QuickBooks Online certification program (available for free!) rather than this course.

por ying l

6 de set de 2021

all the animation part is a waste time. the expert advise is quite usefull, practice is good, but still, half of your time will waste on the animate and no way to mute it ( I hate that animate sound btw)

por Hannah A

7 de mar de 2022

There was very little real content, and the presentation was confusing a lot of the time. I would have liked more straightforward explanations and a lot more hands-on practice.

por christine S

8 de jul de 2021

Not what I thought it was

por Muhammad F S

17 de ago de 2021

I,m trying to submit last quiz. it didn't accept my three answers as I;m damn sure it is write.