Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain Platforms

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain Platforms da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
731 classificações
123 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This fourth course of the Blockchain specialization provides learners with an understanding of the broader blockchain ecosystem. Learners are introduced to other blockchain platforms, details of two decentralized application use cases, and challenges such as privacy and scalability. They are prepared to discuss permissioned blockchain architectures of Hyperledger and Microsoft Azure's blockchain as a service model and analyze the Augur and Grid+ decentralized application platforms. Course material includes emerging alternative decentralization models such as IPFS and Hashgraph, challenges in broader blockchain adoption, and continuous improvement solutions....

Melhores avaliações

MP

May 07, 2020

With effective and efficiently covered important platforms. I got sufficient knowledge to explore platforms in deep. Big thanks to Buffalo University and Coursera for this specialization course.

LM

Mar 06, 2019

I think the course was very well planned. The videos were short and crisp. I also liked the additional reading material suggested which greatly helped understanding the detailed concepts.

Filtrar por:

101 — 123 de 123 Avaliações para o Blockchain Platforms

por Shaswata D

Jun 07, 2020

Not as good as previous 3 courses, but though insightful

por Mohammad M R

Jul 13, 2020

more practical/hands on content would have been nice

por SHREY G

Aug 22, 2020

The course seems too theoretical at several points

por Gabriel M

Oct 05, 2018

Great overview of different blockchain plattforms.

por Thang P N

Dec 28, 2018

Nice knowledge overview

por Alexander S

Dec 11, 2018

bit less content but ok

por Komal P

Aug 07, 2020

very nice course

por Rohini B

May 18, 2020

Good

por Vishakh R

Apr 26, 2020

Good

por Sharmila S

Jul 24, 2020

The curse has to be updated. The instructor starts the demo without much introduction to what she is doing and whether she is using the vm or in the windows. Question #9 on week 4 quiz seems wrong. I noticed that so many students have complained about it and still there is an issue. Coursera should take responsibility to update these errors.

por Jigar A

Jun 06, 2020

Felt a bit bored in this course. A demo application making in Hyperledger and IPFS could be more interesting, also connecting IPFS to Ethereum and Hyperledger could have been amazing.

por Amit K

Feb 28, 2019

No discrete information about the platforms are given in the course. The course can be developed further with a detailed basic hands on tutorial for new platforms.

por Praewrat P

Aug 27, 2020

In some points, the course content is too theoretical. Instruction for using the program should be more clearer and specific.

por Rony A

May 19, 2020

Not as useful as the other courses in the specialization which were first rate

por P G J S B

Aug 27, 2020

Need some long sessions to know more,these are so short and fast

por ARTURO C V

May 13, 2020

Desactualizado

por Marco M

Sep 20, 2019

Too basic.

por Vincenzo F

Sep 01, 2020

The Module, in general, is helpful. It is a shame that the final test is exclusively based on IPFS with commands that cannot be run exactly as the documentation is stating (for instance, the web ui is not working in the VM, the server is starting it is accessible, but APIs cannot be reached). I was not able to perform some of the actions, so I guessed.

por Predrag P

Jan 06, 2019

Never liked the approach where professor forces you to learn one specific app. And tests are poorly designed. Assembling questions for specific version of application is poor choice. Students are left with choice to pick newer version for passing tests and tests are not aligned with new versions.

por Jonny T

May 21, 2019

The associated english dialog is often incorrect and confusing, the end project has not been kept up to date with the ipfs UI. for example there is no Connection Tab in the IPFS.

por Anthony A

Sep 14, 2020

Filled with technical problems, poor instructions, half-baked explanations, poor writing and typographical errors. The videos are far too short and superficial. I managed to pass without being able to do the programming aspect -- nothing in the programming exercise platform works. I regret taking this course. I wanted to complete the whole specialization, but could not complete the DAPP course programming , again because nothing on the course programming platform works properly.

por Shahar K

Jul 25, 2019

Very bad course. Jumps between high level boring specs to demos with too many details, the high level and demos just don't connect. also the "Module Objective" and "Summary" slides takes too much time from a few minutes sections, making them feel strange and old fashioned.

por Javier L C C

Aug 08, 2019

Very basic. I will have to learn lots more before being able to deploy my own blockchain application