Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain Platforms

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain Platforms da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
895 classificações
153 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This fourth course of the Blockchain specialization provides learners with an understanding of the broader blockchain ecosystem. Learners are introduced to other blockchain platforms, details of two decentralized application use cases, and challenges such as privacy and scalability. They are prepared to discuss permissioned blockchain architectures of Hyperledger and Microsoft Azure's blockchain as a service model and analyze the Augur and Grid+ decentralized application platforms. Course material includes emerging alternative decentralization models such as IPFS and Hashgraph, challenges in broader blockchain adoption, and continuous improvement solutions....

Melhores avaliações

ST
23 de Mai de 2021

Simply superb. I haven't found this much detailed account of Blockchain Platforms or Blockchain anywhere else on Coursera. Not even in the courses from some of the leading universities of the world.

MP
6 de Mai de 2020

With effective and efficiently covered important platforms. I got sufficient knowledge to explore platforms in deep. Big thanks to Buffalo University and Coursera for this specialization course.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 153 Avaliações para o Blockchain Platforms

por Ik K

9 de Dez de 2018

This is a great course to get the high-level understanding about blockchain platforms.

I wish if there are more hands-on assignments.

por Erix S

19 de Nov de 2018

useful, but can have more in-depth knowledge

por Spike I

3 de Nov de 2021

This course is very dated. While many of the concepts are still relevant, many of the details are not. Grid+ is out of the energy business. Augur is not available in the U.S. and appears to have shifted their focus to sports betting. Bitcoin has not increased the block size, Ethereum has not moved away from Proof of Work. Hashgraph hasn't be widely adopted. Interplanetary File Systems is still an Alpha release. IPFS also has enough changes to its commands and UI to make completing the final assignment challenging.

por Jigar A

6 de Jun de 2020

Felt a bit bored in this course. A demo application making in Hyperledger and IPFS could be more interesting, also connecting IPFS to Ethereum and Hyperledger could have been amazing.

por Amit K

28 de Fev de 2019

No discrete information about the platforms are given in the course. The course can be developed further with a detailed basic hands on tutorial for new platforms.

por Praewrat P

27 de Ago de 2020

In some points, the course content is too theoretical. Instruction for using the program should be more clearer and specific.

por Anthony A

14 de Set de 2020

Filled with technical problems, poor instructions, half-baked explanations, poor writing and typographical errors. The videos are far too short and superficial. I managed to pass without being able to do the programming aspect -- nothing in the programming exercise platform works. I regret taking this course. I wanted to complete the whole specialization, but could not complete the DAPP course programming , again because nothing on the course programming platform works properly.

por Забабурин С В

2 de Nov de 2019

Я закончил курс немного позднее.Но хотелось бы ещё раз поблагодарить за предоставленную возможность пройти его бесплатно. Это много для меня значило.Прошёл курс позднее потому что за это время на платформе waves я написал dapp аукцион.начал изучать ton блокчейнНачал изучать Wasm wasiНаписал игру монополия для которой скоро смарт контракт буду писать.Собрал веб компоненты. Для того что бы всё, что я вам описывал в следующем году уже реализовать.Моя тестовая страничка: )https://web3-monopoly.web.app/

por Alicia

15 de Ago de 2018

Thank you very much.

It is my first time to learn this lesson. And it is very important for me to open my eye and get know the advanced technologies. In the future, i will take more time and effort to practice again and again.(Actually, i still cannot open my ipfs files and run it successfully.)

por SHAGUN S L

24 de Mai de 2020

It was an amazing course! I thank prof. Bina Rammurthy ma'am for her efforts that she put to explain these topics in a very simple easy manner to understand. I have gained a very good knowledge from each of the course. Thank you so much ma'am.

por Mudasir H

3 de Ago de 2019

I am very very very Thankful to Buffalo Uni , I learned a lot . I completed whole specialization . Its Outstanding course. I recommend this course to all who want to learn Blockchain.

por Massimiliano U C

25 de Set de 2020

Fantastic course, with some roughness when it comes to projects, but otherwise full of contents and clearly developed, really appreciated it. Thank You

por PLN R

19 de Fev de 2019

indeed a great experience doing the course, as well as the specialization!! Definitely would love to venture into Blockchain as a career option!!

por ANTHONY R

24 de Mar de 2019

Excellent, instructor covers timely components and supplement reading was very helpful. This course sets stage for deeper learning and practice.

por Sourav K C

4 de Mai de 2019

This course is an eye opener for me to move into the world of blockchain. I really want to now contribute to the community.

por Sintyadi T

26 de Dez de 2018

It is very practical, and loved the Augur, Grid+, and Escrow which is not usually mentioned in any other blockchain courses

por Olaore A S

19 de Jan de 2022

this course is fantastic because i was able to make use of cli to do the project

the experience was great

por Vinit V M

6 de Abr de 2019

Really very helpful course, I got to know about various platforms and their workings. Thank you mam!

por Acyuta C

19 de Dez de 2018

Up-to-date presentation of most influencing/popular platforms and and their underlying technologies.

por Sachin S R

15 de Out de 2020

Thanks and Regards,

Sachin Shekhar R,

AppBootUp.com, https://www.linkedin.com/in/sachinshekharr/

por Marco F

15 de Jul de 2019

New ideas on how to use and create new shared ledgers like blockchain, an interesting overview

por Omar A B N

22 de Mar de 2020

It's a very nice course to have in mine the hole ecosystem of the nacient blockchain world.

por Asad A

19 de Ago de 2019

I should say very good and informative sessions. I must be recommending them to my fellows.

por Muhammad A A

29 de Abr de 2020

Great specialization.It would be more great if more couses on blockchain can be added

por KAMALAKAR K

18 de Mai de 2020

Best course out there to get the basic knowledge of different blockchain platforms.