Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain Platforms

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain Platforms da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
460 classificações
66 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This fourth course of the Blockchain specialization provides learners with an understanding of the broader blockchain ecosystem. Learners are introduced to other blockchain platforms, details of two decentralized application use cases, and challenges such as privacy and scalability. They are prepared to discuss permissioned blockchain architectures of Hyperledger and Microsoft Azure's blockchain as a service model and analyze the Augur and Grid+ decentralized application platforms. Course material includes emerging alternative decentralization models such as IPFS and Hashgraph, challenges in broader blockchain adoption, and continuous improvement solutions....

Melhores avaliações

LM

Mar 06, 2019

I think the course was very well planned. The videos were short and crisp. I also liked the additional reading material suggested which greatly helped understanding the detailed concepts.

MH

Aug 03, 2019

I am very very very Thankful to Buffalo Uni , I learned a lot . I completed whole specialization . Its Outstanding course. I recommend this course to all who want to learn Blockchain.

Filtrar por:

51 — 66 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Blockchain Platforms

por Alexander S

Dec 11, 2018

bit less content but ok

por Anoop B A

Dec 25, 2018

No issues with course content. A few hurdles faced during the final project due to the difference in hashes and the changes in the UI which were not taken into consideration for the quiz at the end of the course.

por Thang P N

Dec 28, 2018

Nice knowledge overview

por Dimitri P

Apr 10, 2019

Very good course overall. Could not quite understand why so much attention to IPFS specifically though.

por Alexey G

Dec 22, 2018

Course is nicely organized and gives good overview of blockchain related technologies. However the world of blockchain is evolving very quickly so many part has to be updated at least every year (e.g. IPFS). From other side there are technologies that create some hype, but won't last long or won't have long lasting impact, thus it seems doubtful to include these topic in the course. Overall I enjoyed the course and can recommend it to quickly get into the field.

por Tod Y

Mar 10, 2019

Good content, expands the mind to other DLT possibilities.

por Gabriel M

Oct 05, 2018

Great overview of different blockchain plattforms.

por Jorg v G

Oct 04, 2018

Very interesting to see what is happening in the blockchain space. This industry is moving so fat that the course needs to be updated on a regular basis. I am happy I followed it and got a deeper and better perspective on the possibilities.

por vijaya k D

Sep 06, 2018

with out this course it is hard to understand upcoming internet technological changes especially for decentralized web

por Oscar E

Sep 20, 2018

Final quiz is using invalid answer alternatives and deviates from instructions. Otherwise a good course.

por Amit K

Feb 28, 2019

No discrete information about the platforms are given in the course. The course can be developed further with a detailed basic hands on tutorial for new platforms.

por Marco M

Sep 20, 2019

Too basic.

por Predrag P

Jan 06, 2019

Never liked the approach where professor forces you to learn one specific app. And tests are poorly designed. Assembling questions for specific version of application is poor choice. Students are left with choice to pick newer version for passing tests and tests are not aligned with new versions.

por Jonny T

May 21, 2019

The associated english dialog is often incorrect and confusing, the end project has not been kept up to date with the ipfs UI. for example there is no Connection Tab in the IPFS.

por Shahar K

Jul 25, 2019

Very bad course. Jumps between high level boring specs to demos with too many details, the high level and demos just don't connect. also the "Module Objective" and "Summary" slides takes too much time from a few minutes sections, making them feel strange and old fashioned.

por Javier L C C

Aug 08, 2019

Very basic. I will have to learn lots more before being able to deploy my own blockchain application