Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain Basics da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
6,123 classificações
1,534 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

TT
18 de Nov de 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

LM
29 de Jul de 2019

Comprehensive and clear course that summarize the basic concepts to understand the blockchain technology. Also the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 1,555 Avaliações para o Blockchain Basics

por Massimiliano B

17 de Jan de 2019

Good introduction to the Blockchain Basics. Doesn't require any particular prerequisites or knowledge. Suggested to anyone interested to this technology

por kavinda N

22 de Nov de 2018

Great lectures,Good for beginners.Explain the things very clearly and understandable way.I would like to thank all the people for this wonderful course.

por Acyuta C

9 de Nov de 2018

Excellent course. More technical than I expected; very complete and very well explained concepts and implementation of Bitcoin and Ethereum blockchains.

por Amitabh O

15 de Out de 2018

The course helps put together the pieces of the blockchain puzzle and build a solid foundation for understanding the working of blockchain applications.

por Karthikeyan V

24 de Set de 2018

Very Good beginner Course. The additional sections with links provided the required knowledge and reading is very important than just the video Lectures

por Aditya K

7 de Jun de 2020

It is very great experience of having a knowledge about block chain a course certificate. A platform where we can learn so much from abroad professors.

por Narendra G

23 de Mar de 2020

Great pace! Great explanation! Liked the 5-7 minute video lectures and then the great reading material provided that enhanced my understanding. Thanks!

por Rao N A

9 de Jul de 2019

This course very Good for new learners having intermediate level of coding. It cleared my concepts and helped me visualize the logic behind Blockchain.

por Vishal S

15 de Jul de 2021

Excellent course for beginners. All concepts are shown in an easily understandable manner. The extra resources helps in effective learning. Thank you.

por Mohan B A

29 de Mar de 2021

I Would like to thank Coursera for giving us such a wonderful course. And very much thanks to the course instructor, very well explained the concepts.

por Claudio H

16 de Mar de 2021

excellent introductory course, firm on concepts as well as practical analysis of blockchains using explorers and basic operations on Ethereum network.

por Jagadeesh A

20 de Jul de 2020

The Course was understandable, and the instructor was excellent. Understood all the points taught by the instructor. Motivating to study cryptography.

por Tejasvi S

23 de Jun de 2020

I have learned a lot from your amazing course,at first i was so confuse and unclear ,but now i have basic fundamental knowledge .

Thank you so much!!!!

por kapil c

24 de Set de 2018

It was great course and I learned lot about blockchain and how it works internally and it was totally different from the way I was thinking blockchain

por Harsh S

30 de Ago de 2020

Had great Quizzes , but please dear coursera respond to feedbacks, issues from students isn't handled within minimum time please do take care of it

por PRAFUL P P

18 de Jul de 2020

Very well explained by the Prof Bina Ramamurthy. It is recommend for everyone to have a basic knowledge of Blockchain through this valuable course.

por Bharath K S

3 de Jun de 2020

Coolest Course,The references were just Awesome!!!

If you have to rate the references my score would be 11/10.

Great work by University of Buffalo!!!

por Jayashree A V

7 de Mai de 2020

This course is very helpful for beginner and to understand the basic concepts of Blockchain. The project was interactive and easily understandable.

por Anant S

24 de Abr de 2020

Indeed a great course! It would have been better if there were more in the last assignment and we knew what we were doing instead of just clicking.

por Omkar H

4 de Mar de 2020

Great course !!!

This is my first course on coursera and I learned a lot during this course. Once again thank you Bina Ramamurthy and team coursera.

por Kyle S

20 de Ago de 2021

I have been involved with various block chain technologies and this really helped me confirm existing knowledge and even learn new things. Thanks!

por Mallicka G

20 de Jul de 2020

Very nice course to learn the basics of Cryptocurrency. Those who don't have any idea, can start with this course. This will be very much helpful.

por Jay C

19 de Nov de 2018

Easy to follow material, clearly presented, logical layout of the study concepts. I would recommend to anyone interested in blockchain technology.

por SENTHILKUMAR C

31 de Mai de 2020

This course provides the fundamental concepts involved in the Bloc chain with real-time examples. I really liked the way the course is organised.

por Diogo S M

26 de Jul de 2018

Great Course with clear and concise videos and many interesting links for reading. The Project at the end of course is interesting and practical.