Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain Basics da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
6,800 classificações

Sobre o curso

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

TT

18 de nov de 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

U

31 de dez de 2019

One of the Best course for Absolutely Beginners :-) Discussed Core Fundamental Factors of Blockchain of Bitcoin and Ethereum. Amazing Resources & Really Helpful Content. Thanks Bina Ramamurthy Ma'am.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 1,710 Avaliações para o Blockchain Basics

por Fernando L C

9 de fev de 2021

Great introduction to the Blockchain! Very right to the point / Pragmatic videos! After taking this course you will have a good overview of how the blockchain works.

por Pankaj S

18 de jul de 2019

wonderful course with lots and lots of healthy and beneficial study material and the teacher is really good, one of the best course to head start in this technology

por Onesimo P

21 de jan de 2020

I really enjoyed what I learned and that is what made it a good experience. The final project was pretty easy and will explore some later to see if I can master it.

por Diego A H C

22 de set de 2021

No descartes este curso aún si crees que conoces la Blockchain, me sacó de dudas que tenía y nadie había podido explicarme tan facilmente. Totalmente recomendado

por Zain S

4 de dez de 2018

The course was nicely setup and I would love to join the next course of the same chain to do masters in it and have more and more exciting programming assignments

por Mubashar I

14 de jan de 2019

I would recommend everyone to take this course if you want to learn what is Blockchain and how it works. Thank you for such a precise and knowledgeable course :)

por ganesh t

31 de out de 2021

Excellent Course for absolute beginners into the Blockchain. The reading material provided in the course is very good and helpful in exploring about blockchain.

por pranay s

13 de mar de 2022

This course helped me understand basics of blockchain. Also there are many recommended articles in the course which helps in deeper understanding of the topic.

por Henry P M

9 de ago de 2020

Muy buen curso para entender en general como funcionan las criptomonedas, cual es el proceso en si para validar y verificar que las transacciones son correctas

por Juan M

23 de mar de 2019

Me ha parecido un gran curso de inicio, la verdad que he disfrutado a pesar de que es una materia que desconozco en gran medida. Gracias por esta oportunidad.

por SATYAM J

2 de mai de 2019

The course is very well structured,the content and links are also very helpful in deepening the concepts thereby increasing the understanding of the subject.

por Filippo L

3 de jan de 2019

Excellent! Done all well without external help. Very well designed both in terms of knowledge material as well as virtual machine to run actual transactions.

por Javier F G

21 de fev de 2021

Great course which brings a deep overview of all blockchain technology, specifically with Bitcoin, Ethereum, Smart contracts, Forks or Consensus mechanisms.

por Lemon S

31 de dez de 2020

If you're a beginner, this is the best course for understanding how blockchain works and how it is applied else than cryptocurrencies like most people think

por SUBHAM S P 1

31 de mai de 2020

It provided a good introduction to the basics of the blockchain world. I really liked the final assignment of the course which made us do a real transaction

por Anantha S

29 de out de 2018

It is a very well organized and taught course. The instructor has taken the time to put it all together and explain the basics and the content stitched well

por Andre L d A

7 de ago de 2018

A simple, but excellent training about Blockchain, especially about Bitcoin and Ethereum characteristics. I'm curious for the rest of this specialization.

por Ikdem B M

17 de abr de 2020

Excellent course with a lot of needed resources. Helped me to further my knowledge in Blockchain and master all the basics of this tremendous technology.

por JAYANT 1

19 de jun de 2020

The supplementary material is awesome. Try to spend time in going through each of them for in-depth knowledge. The instructor is also good and engaging.

por Massimiliano B

17 de jan de 2019

Good introduction to the Blockchain Basics. Doesn't require any particular prerequisites or knowledge. Suggested to anyone interested to this technology

por kavinda N

22 de nov de 2018

Great lectures,Good for beginners.Explain the things very clearly and understandable way.I would like to thank all the people for this wonderful course.

por Acyuta C

9 de nov de 2018

Excellent course. More technical than I expected; very complete and very well explained concepts and implementation of Bitcoin and Ethereum blockchains.

por Amitabh O

15 de out de 2018

The course helps put together the pieces of the blockchain puzzle and build a solid foundation for understanding the working of blockchain applications.

por Karthikeyan V

24 de set de 2018

Very Good beginner Course. The additional sections with links provided the required knowledge and reading is very important than just the video Lectures

por Aditya K

7 de jun de 2020

It is very great experience of having a knowledge about block chain a course certificate. A platform where we can learn so much from abroad professors.