Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain Basics da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
3,190 classificações
812 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

TT

Nov 19, 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

LM

Jul 30, 2019

Comprehensive and clear course that summarize the basic concepts to understand the blockchain technology. Also the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Blockchain Basics

por Ebin M

May 22, 2020

It is very helpful for beginners and the lectures was very interesting. Thank you Bina madame for the lectures.

por Ramakrishna R K

Mar 06, 2020

I had a good experience in this course. There was self check quiz which made me evaluate myself and work on it.

por Balaji C

Aug 24, 2019

So nice overall course experience especially program assignment its like a spoon feed of block chain beginners.

por SANKARA M

Feb 25, 2019

Teaching such complex subject at a lesser period of time requires great skillset.

I Thank Ms.Bina for the course

por Pranav P

Sep 24, 2018

The course content and instructor was really great. Will continue taking other courses from the series as well

por Diane H

Sep 14, 2019

An excellent intro course with substance. Will be useful and will not waste your time. Worth the commitment.

por John D T

Feb 12, 2020

Very informational beginning blockchain course. Great resources are provided as well to help with learning.

por seyyed M H M

Feb 11, 2020

thanks for your great course... I really enjoyed it .... thancks for helping me pass it as a financial aid

por Angel

Mar 22, 2019

Great introduction, and the final project is a profitable way to understand some of the blockchain elements

por Todd N

Jul 09, 2018

Very good overview of the basic concepts around Blockchain and how it is used in both bitcoin and ethereum.

por Rui V

May 12, 2020

Great course! Mrs. Ramamurthy explains the themes very well, and the lectures are challenging. Thanks all.

por Aadesh J B

May 26, 2020

Very well structured quiz and assignments . Had great learning and understanding of Basics of Blockchain.

por DEVRISHI D

May 09, 2020

Excellent Course for beginners and for anyone who's looking forward to exploring the world of blockchain.

por Amey K

May 02, 2020

A very gentle, but thorough introduction to Blockchains.

Programming assignment could be more challenging.

por Muhammad M

Dec 13, 2019

It's an amazing course which helps me to understand the working of blockchain and etherum.thanks COURSERA

por Shanmuka A P

May 01, 2020

I got the best explanation from this instructor and I recommend every enthusiast to take up this course.

por Daniel G B

Apr 17, 2020

Thank's a million, crystal clear explanations, very useful graphical presentations. Bina is the best :-)

por Deepanjan D

Apr 11, 2020

Amazing course! Learned a lot about blockchain technology and about bitcoin network and ethereum network

por Amr M E

Aug 25, 2018

I really enjoyed the simplified approach of learning and mostly hands-on project @ the end of the course

por sanju a

Mar 04, 2020

Perfect course to learn blockchain concepts and get experience of creating a new blockchain transaction

por Narsinh

Oct 10, 2018

Perhaps a small issue but more clarity in setting up the environment in the last assignment would help.

por ARGHYADIP G

May 04, 2020

the instructor is too good she had cleared each and every concepts and the contents are also very good

por Yogesh S

Apr 24, 2020

Enjoyed the course thoroughly

Look forward to learn a lot more & build my expertise- one step at a time

por Sameer M

Oct 13, 2019

This course is easy to understand basics of blockchain.. One should definitely learn from this course.

por Nileen C G

Aug 29, 2019

This was very good content. I loved the programming assignment. it helped understand how things work