Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain Basics da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
6,118 classificações
1,533 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

TT
18 de Nov de 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

SS
27 de Jul de 2018

I find this course helpful to absolute beginner and for one who wants to grasp the basic concepts of Blockchain . The tutor tried to explain most part with simplicity and good and sufficient details.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 1,552 Avaliações para o Blockchain Basics

por Daniel

18 de Dez de 2021

Excellent course for beginner. Not very technical and I enjoy the final project of experiencing the EVM. Course material may not be the most updated, but the basic understanding is there.

por Israel A

21 de Nov de 2021

This course was quite helpful and informative and it particularly helped me grasp some concepts and in some sort of way cemented all i have been learning about Bitcoin and the blockchain.

por Gianvito P

2 de Dez de 2018

The course provides a high-level overview of blockchains, mainly Bitcoin and Ethereum. A good introductory course, necessary to follow the other courses of the specialization effectively.

por zain m

15 de Ago de 2019

I would like to say that it is the best course that explains 100% of major parts of a blockchain and its architecture. Dr. Bina's experience on blockchain take this course to next level.

por Leonardo D M

10 de Ago de 2019

Excelent oportunity for undergraduates to understand all the technologies behind the blockchain concept. Also fit for IT Managers that might need to get a trend update with large detail.

por MARIO A A G

5 de Dez de 2021

B​uen curso para iniciar. Realmente mi unico comentario en contra es que esta algo atrasado los materiales son de hace 5 años. Aunque se que esta tecnologia se mueve de forma muy rapida

por Mohammed F A

20 de Dez de 2021

Excellent introduction to the basics of the blockchain technology. The details of the course are explained in an easy to understand way. look forward to the rest of the specialization.

por Nguyễn D Đ

23 de Jan de 2021

I think I can learn more and more with Blockchain Basic. Because it's so easy to learn and the theory about blockchain always easy to understand by Bina Ramamurthy. I love this course!

por Yasith S

15 de Jul de 2020

A Really great course to understand the basic concepts of the the block chain. clearly explained.

This would be a good choice for the students who likes to learn about cryptocurrencies.

por Dinu A

16 de Ago de 2020

This is the best course for beginners who like to explore decentralized networks and cryptocurrencies. I highly recommend to anyone with the intention to start learning about crypto.

por RAJIT N

2 de Jun de 2020

Instructor is excellent , I become her big fan. Her teaching skill and lecture delivery was is superb even a non technical person can also easily understand the basics of blockchain.

por Scott P

8 de Jul de 2018

Really enjoyed, the materials supplied were great and the videos enhanced my understanding of the material even after reading multiple books, articles on blockchain/bitcoin/ethereum.

por Nagendra N

27 de Fev de 2019

The course material is really good for the beginners to start with. It starts with BitCoin blockchain to Etherum. Good Content. Practical Project helped to understand it in detail.

por Deleted A

28 de Jul de 2019

I've taken course from major universities costing $$$ which were not as well done as this course from University of Buffalo. everything you need to succeed and understand is here.

por Elias K

25 de Ago de 2019

A very good point to start. The final assignment is really very helpful. The fully configured environment that it is provided gives the ability to explore the protocol in action.

por Nadine S

31 de Jul de 2018

Overall, the course was worth the time and I'd recommend it to anyone who is curious about or wants to learn more about blockchain. See full review here. https://goo.gl/RKQ59D

por Pranav A

2 de Fev de 2020

its very nice and easily understandable basis for blockchain and cryptocurrency .all algorithm and processes are illustrated in very lucid and easy manners .best for beginners

por Pushyami R

6 de Ago de 2019

Firstly I will be thankful to coursera for this opportunity and Bina ma'am was really good at explaining things with ease,which made me more enthusiastic Blockchain developer.

por Abhinav S

14 de Abr de 2020

This was a great course, and Prof. Bina was an amazing instructor!

The project was a bit unclear initially, however, it was quite fun.

Here's to the world of decentralization!

por Đỗ V D

21 de Jan de 2021

A quality course for those who want to learn the basics of blockchain. You also need a little bit of computer science. The practice is difficult but good to give you insight

por Mugdha P B

16 de Jun de 2020

Good course for beginners in Blockchain. It covers majority of the concepts without having to code in a specific language. Optional resources provided are also very helpful.

por Jonny T

24 de Mar de 2019

Simple, yet precise overview. There are a couple of more advanced topics that I will be looking into else where, such as how ECC works and a bit more information on ommers.

por German N

4 de Ago de 2021

This is a great overview about Blockchain, Ethereum and Bitcoin. After doing it I was able to jump into the Blockchain world and continuing going deeper of that technology.

por Doan V T

27 de Mai de 2021

I​ like this course and lecture. The teaching way of her is very well. This course also put one of my steps into the new world. I just wanna say thanks to Coursera and UB.

por Yogesh S

9 de Nov de 2018

Course is very well compiled and provides right depth of knowledge to the participants. Content of course will give good confidence to attendees on Blockchain concepts.