Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain Basics da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
3,604 classificações
916 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

TT

Nov 19, 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

U

Jan 01, 2020

One of the Best course for Absolutely Beginners :-) Discussed Core Fundamental Factors of Blockchain of Bitcoin and Ethereum. Amazing Resources & Really Helpful Content. Thanks Bina Ramamurthy Ma'am.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 919 Avaliações para o Blockchain Basics

por Apoorv C

Jun 12, 2020

People having no background in this filed can also learn lots of things. This introduction course gives you an idea of how blockchain works.

por Clovis D C

Sep 03, 2019

I liked of explanation about previous technologies wich lead to incredible blockchain and that Blockchain word not was mention by Nakamoto.

por Duddu S

Jan 21, 2019

Very good Naration, i have got clear understadning about Block chain, infact examples and the Ref project is very helpfull. thankyou-Team.

por Reynolds D

Apr 23, 2020

This course rightly emphasizes the basics of Blockchain. As a beginner, It's a treat to go through the learning material and assignments.

por Nikhil G

May 18, 2019

An in depth introduction to block chain with relevant materials. This course helps in setting up a strong foundation to blockchain basics

por Bhanu P S B

Mar 24, 2019

I'm so thankful to coursera for providing me the course under financial aid. Thank you so much. Looking forward to complete more courses.

por Rhonda B

Feb 10, 2019

<3 Blockchain Basics It is a great course that provides one with complete details and references on the giving topic of Blockchain Basics

por Mohammad Z E H

Aug 22, 2019

Well designed and organized course taught basic concept related to blockchain basic one should know. Recommend this course to beginners.

por Umair K

Aug 05, 2019

Exceptional course on the basics. Bina is an excellent professor and has a very unique way of teaching. Loved it, on to the next course.

por Woon J H

May 22, 2020

A quick course that provides a great overview of Blockchain! The optional readings provide excellent material for deeper understanding.

por Aparajita O

Aug 18, 2019

Like the course. Explained in a very clear way. However, I feel the difficulty level of quiz and assignments should be a little higher.

por Arun A K

Oct 23, 2018

Have been very informative so far and looking forward to other courses in the specialization. Very much practical oriented assignments.

por Ivan V

Apr 05, 2020

This course gave me basic knowledges about blockchain. I've known a lot of new information and I believe that it'll help me in future.

por Shiva G

Apr 06, 2019

Great course but would have been even more great, If the assignment was some sort of research and write type of tasks rather than MCQs

por Rajpal G

Nov 24, 2019

it is just amazing the level of simplicity this course carries and at the same time explain the really complex topics in a great way.

por Muhammad T

Oct 26, 2019

it give me great understanding about block chain technology, Teacher have great knowledge she transfer it student very beautiful way.

por Sushant P

Jun 18, 2019

Exceptionally good course for beginners. Haven't come across such an informative and well structured course for intro to blockchains.

por Korede D

Apr 16, 2019

The course was really educative, i am glad i completed it and i look forward to completing the rest of the courses in this series....

por Jorge P

Sep 05, 2018

Very good overview into blockchain structure basics . It does provide you with a good thorough understanding of how blockchains work.

por Blessing N M

Jun 25, 2020

You don't have to know coding. The information is for everyone. Jump in & explore another world of digital technology & currencies

por Claudio C

Sep 30, 2019

Very nice course. there is some imprecision and something appointed into the discussion forum but the content is pretty interesting.

por mischelle m

Aug 06, 2018

Very educational and informative. Sometime complexed but the end justified the means. I learned alot about VM and cloud computing.

por Harsh J

Jun 13, 2020

This course gives the knowledge about blockchain ,how it functions and how it works .What are the requirements to run the Ethereum.

por Abilash

Sep 29, 2019

I Cannot able to complete my project,for my facilities could not able done my project,of course i learnt a lot thank you Coursera.

por ANAND R

Jan 29, 2019

Very Good. Programming Assignment is very easy. Please follow the comments and pinned post details. Everybody will get through it.