Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain Basics da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
6,684 classificações
1,655 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

TT

18 de nov de 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

U

31 de dez de 2019

One of the Best course for Absolutely Beginners :-) Discussed Core Fundamental Factors of Blockchain of Bitcoin and Ethereum. Amazing Resources & Really Helpful Content. Thanks Bina Ramamurthy Ma'am.

Filtrar por:

1651 — 1675 de 1,679 Avaliações para o Blockchain Basics

por Matthew L

17 de mar de 2022

Broken links + instructions that are out of date. The Virtualbox setup for the final project doesn't even work on MacOS Catalina. Some of the additional readings are absolute garbage - blog type sites without any proofreading and awful grammar. It's criminal to charge $70/month for this content.

por Eman A

15 de jun de 2022

T​he worst instructor ever. This course will teach you nothing. Lessons are worthless, and the only valuable thing is some external links to other materials that actually worth reading. The instructor teaches you nothing and nothing at all. The worst course I came across on Coursera.

por DIVYANG M

15 de jun de 2020

This course was completely out of date, and the instructor seemed like reading the text from the screen, and there was no explanation, I have experience in the field of Blockchain, and I would suggest that this course needs a lot of improvement, I was disappointed with the content

por Stephan v d W

6 de out de 2021

The content of the course is great. The final task was not possible to complete as I experienced more than 58, 000 errors on extraction, was unable to find the ovf file (may have been corrupted).

Unfortunately I will have to drop from the course without completing it.

por Maksim A K

13 de fev de 2022

T​his course is abandonware. It requires using Virtual Box that only supports macOS up to 10.15 which ANCIENT!!! If you are on a Mac, you will not be able to complete the homework assignments. Do NOT pay for this class.

por Ivan P

9 de dez de 2020

Too little support from the mentors. Several participants, me included, couldn't finish the course due to technical limitations which were not offered to being solved.

por Sanjeet c

5 de set de 2020

The professor is literally reading from a screen in front of her, without explaning a single letter or concept, just like a student loud reading a book in a classroom

por James W

29 de abr de 2022

Good basic course but unable to complete the final assessment because I am using a Mac with M1 chip. This is not mentioned until you reach the final assessment.

por Ricardo M B J D A

19 de mai de 2022

Seriously, dont waste your time with this course, there are other courses in Coursera much better. Better explained, better examples and much more detailed.

por Francesco R

17 de fev de 2022

as a lot of others students I am very upset with the final test of week 4, I saw the discussions and too many people have my same opinion.

por Крауз И Е

25 de ago de 2020

too easy. You can read first several sentences on Wikipedia about Ethereum and Blockchain to find out all information in this course

por Ilaria G

9 de mai de 2020

the course offers a nice very general introduction, but I was expecting also an overview on technical aspects of the topic

por Junhua L

5 de mai de 2022

very high level content, unclear articulation, programming assignment material is not mac friendly. Poor course overall.

por Jeremy F

22 de dez de 2021

Couldn't finish the first assignment. Had a technical error that I couldn't receive support on from instructor to fix.

por Jake P

24 de mar de 2020

Unable to complete week 1 final assignment due to the fact software required by the course can't be installed on Mac OS

por Mohamed F

7 de jun de 2022

The instructor is talking too fast and withoiut enough visual aids for a complex topic like the blockchain.

por Anthony S

12 de jun de 2022

V​ery very basic, providing no coding to do, and nothing that is going to help you remember anything.

por Yap C Y

17 de jul de 2021

Worst project assignment has been given due to the oracle virtual box problem error cannot be solved.

por Samuel S

10 de mai de 2022

You cannot complete the course with a Mac M1. And this is not stated in the course requirements.

por Hubert F

8 de mar de 2022

A big list of good text references but very few discussions about them.

por SAWARNI S

23 de set de 2021

Very bad teaching. She was just reading from a screen

por MERCY

10 de ago de 2020

Worst assignment at the very first step.

por Snehal N D

10 de mai de 2020

Got bored by the second module.

por Carlos G

21 de nov de 2021

P​oor quality of explanations.

por Sangameswaran R S

28 de ago de 2021

very very bad, very facile