Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain Basics da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
6,143 classificações
1,541 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

TT
18 de Nov de 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

LM
29 de Jul de 2019

Comprehensive and clear course that summarize the basic concepts to understand the blockchain technology. Also the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 1,560 Avaliações para o Blockchain Basics

por Melchor P G

22 de Fev de 2020

Since the instructor has a special accent it can be a bit complicated to fully understand the lesson for those whose language is not English, so I suggest activating subtitles to improve the understanding of the lesson.

por i201951 S T A

16 de Abr de 2021

Very well explained each basic concept of blockchain. This course gives overview of both bitcoin and Ethereum blockchain. It helped me understand basic concept which lay foundation for me to study blockchain in detail.

por Omid S

1 de Set de 2021

This was by far the best Introduction to blockchain basics, I have studied Blockchain in my Study and they never gave us such an amazing introduction with lots of beautiful extra resources to read and enjoy. Thank you

por Sanket J B

26 de Mar de 2020

This is the first time I have attended a class in this format and wondered how effective it would be. It was very effective and therefore I would definitely be interested in attending other classes in the same format.

por Swapnil D

11 de Mai de 2020

The course is well thought and driven with core concepts. The assignments are really helpful too. I would suggest whoever wants to deep dive into the blockchain should start with this course. It's worth every second.

por Meghana R

11 de Ago de 2021

Didn't know anything about the world of Blockchain development before this and now I have a good grasp on the concepts and can move onto development! Definitely worth the time. Not a minute is wasted in this course.

por Richard O

6 de Jun de 2019

Very thorough introduction. The final assignment, while not difficult per se, was arduous getting VM to behave. But I suppose those kind of configuration/OS challenges are very present in real-world implementations.

por PRATYUSH S

16 de Jun de 2020

Got to know something new. I was curious about blockchain and how it actually operates. Through this course I gained the answers to the various questions I previously had regarding blockchain and cryptocurrency.

por Jeshil S J

9 de Out de 2020

A very brief and enlightening course on Blockchain technology and its functioning. The additional materials given did add an extra layer of knowledge as well. Overall loved the course and its simple structure.

por Robert T

1 de Abr de 2021

The course content was great but the final assignment became an issue because i have a new m1 mac that had a problem opening the VM. I didn't deduct points because there may have been something I did wrong.

por Ashutosh P

29 de Jun de 2020

Thanks, mam for creating this awesome course. It's very helpful for me a lot and I understood all basics of blockchain very easy way. Thanks, Coursera for giving me this opportunity in this COVID-19 period.

por Adri J J J

29 de Mai de 2020

This course helped me understand the basic concepts of Blockchains. Moreover, the analogies expressed are really interesting and tend to in pull our interest towards the course. Thank you, Prof. and team!

por James B

29 de Out de 2019

Great course for learning the basics of protocol and how this technology functions. Gives tangible insight into why this technology is so innovative and set to restructure much of our existing systems.

por Slavoljub P

16 de Jul de 2018

Amazing Course , easy to follow , in depth explanation, easy to understand , I have was amazing Experience, still learning a lot ... and for me this was the best way to start learn about blockchain

por Ronak L

15 de Jul de 2019

A comprehensive course covering everything related to Blockchain Basics and great for Beginners and any professional who wants to start their career in Blockchain technology can take this course.

por Raghavendra G H

5 de Mai de 2019

The course is well designed to give you an overview of Blockchain and the basic concepts. What is Smart Contract and other various terminologies and how they play a role in the blockchain. Thanks

por Joseph B

31 de Mai de 2021

Comprehensive and thorough introduction to blockchain concepts and protocol. Recommended for those with a casual interest in the subject as well as those interested in working in this space.

por Dasy L

31 de Jul de 2020

This course gave me a lot of knowledge about BlockChain. Before this course, I didn't have any knowledge about BlockChain. I learned BitCoin and Ehereum. I knew, how they work, how to apply?

por Nitin N

7 de Nov de 2019

The course was at a right pace for me and it introduced concepts at the right level of detail. Also provided lot of reading and watching material that was useful for such a evolving subject.

por Yolanda

26 de Jul de 2018

Excelente, me ha servido para afianzar conceptos que ya tenía pero que no había visto materializados. El proyecto aunque asusta un poco es bastante sencillo y entiendes muchas cosas. Gracias

por Hồng T N

17 de Ago de 2020

This course is definitely perfect for beginners who started studying blockchain. I am going to suggest this course to my friends who are also interested in blockchain. Thank you, lecturers.

por sree r

28 de Jul de 2020

the blockchain concept is gonna be a revolutionary one in every field.

this course is very helpful and easily understandable for every one irrespective of the background from which they came

por Vivekananda G

24 de Jul de 2020

excellent course regarding blockchain and amazing practicals work included. thank you very much. I wish you create a complete practical course, and make us more eager to do that. Thank you.

por Bikash R

21 de Jan de 2019

Thank you Bina mam for making this this course. My knowledge is so much expand to take this course.

If you live 100+ years don't be confused many peoples blessing with you.

Thank you so much.

por Abilio R D

27 de Nov de 2019

Lovely course, with good materials and also good references for reading, I also love the last and final assignment. Nothing better than to have some hands-on to apply have we have learned.