Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain Basics da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
5,149 classificações
1,293 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

TT
18 de Nov de 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

AU
24 de Dez de 2020

A comprehensive and clear course that summarizes the basic concepts to understand blockchain technology. Also, the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

Filtrar por:

1176 — 1200 de 1,290 Avaliações para o Blockchain Basics

por Richard M

21 de Ago de 2018

I thought there was quite a substantial amount of assumed knowledge and jumping to things that hadn't yet been properly explained. The reading was significantly longer than the estimations suggested. The quizzes were fine but the questions were a bit random - they also need formatting so that "all of the above" options, for instance, don't appear in the middle. I'm also not sure what the value was of the Seeker of Awesomeness lectures - seemed a bit pointless to me. Setting up the final project to an age - instructions could have been a lot clearer and shouldn't require searching through forums to resolve. But it's otherwise reasonably good for a basic introduction to blockchain.

por José M Q S

30 de Set de 2020

Muy buena clase introductoria a este tema, no conocía mucho sobre él y aquí pude entender muchos conceptos que abarca el blockchain, y sobretodo su alcance y que está recién comenzando. El proyecto final, sin embargo, fue muy frustrante, porque estaba pensado para computadores de buena calidad, que pudieran ejecutar una máquina virtual y minar dentro de ella en menos de media hora, además que no sirve hacerlo manualmente en tu computador (es más, yo uso Linux). Tuve que subir los archivos de la página web con las instrucciones, descargarlas en mi computador y ahí modificarlos, porque hubo problemas de compatibilidad entre SOs.

por Partho G

17 de Abr de 2021

High level overview of the blockchain and cryptocurrency technology. The explanations or demonstrations aren't top notch, you need to watch the videos multiple times with great concentration to understand fully and sometimes the lecture left you bunch of questions for which I do not find any good answers. Anyways it do touch all the basic topics and I learnt many new things here hopefully the next course will be able to remove all my questions. Anyway only take the course if you are super duper interested in the technology otherwise you wouldn't able to finish it without being bored as hell.

por Angel C C

1 de Nov de 2018

It is usual from teachers in the university to record the course as a reading of their lessons. When this happens, you feel that it is better to read a book. So like in other courses, sometimes is a little bit bored and difficult to follow. Should be good to add more and better diagrams and media to explain the lesson and less time with the image of Bina talking.

Anyway, is a good introduction.

por Antti K

30 de Dez de 2019

The course provides the necessary basics of the technology called blockchain, and it manages to open important related concepts together with the optional reading materials ( some of which were deprecated and removed from the websites). I'd recommend the course Blockchain Basics for anyone interested in blockchain and the ideas behind it.

por Shashank S

7 de Abr de 2021

Course content is good as it convers the basics. The programming assignment (week 4) is simple but really frustrating from user experience point of view. Content creators should work on that. Discussion forum is already full with the challenges and difficulties, learners are facing while submitting this assignment.

por Domenico G

31 de Mar de 2020

The Course is well done, all the material (internal and external) al good and very useful.

Just the final exam I think is not calibrated, I think that is better to make a quiz exam rather than a practical exam where the only complexity is to start the VM but after every step is suggest where to click

por Inês F

19 de Fev de 2021

The course is a great way to introduce some of the basic and main concepts of blockchain. For someone that hasn't any background on programming sometimes it can get a bit confusing or hard to catch. However, it is a great to way to acquire knowledge on blockchain technology.

por Ivan M S

7 de Out de 2020

I really liked the video lecture! Everything is on top! But there are also many disadvantages: some links to additional materials are no longer valid, the final assignment contains a bunch of errors and lack of documentation. It cannot be completed by 100 points

por James F

30 de Set de 2019

I thought the material was at times rushed, and the last project was too scripted and in fact confusing (why is a DAG being generated if this is an Ethereum course?) There could have been more support to explain what we were doing in the final project as well.

por Gianfranco G

10 de Out de 2020

The videos and quizzes were excellent and easy to understand, but the end course project was a whole different matter. There were so many unspecified conditions needed for the project and there weren't good instructions. It was very frustrating at the end.

por SAURAV K

9 de Fev de 2020

course module is very good but the assingment part is rubbish 5 times i downloaded ethereum.ova but while importing it was not found means its really bad i completed all but due to this technical issue i will not be able to complete the course.

por Anirudh S

22 de Ago de 2020

Its a decent course which manages to teach you stuff that you don't know or do know to some extent but what it fails to do is that its a bit fast paced and not elaborate enough since the topics are a little complex to beginners

por Shashvat G

5 de Jul de 2020

The course was good but the reason to give it 3 stars is that the programming assigment was a bit of complicated to install and no proper guidance was given to install it correctly. Videos could have been bit of simpler.

por Marelf A R F

7 de Jan de 2019

Tuve problemas con la ultima tarea dado que el programa que baje de los links dados por el curso no permitia correr el software ethereum.

Con lo anterior, no se dió una alternativa distinta para poder terminar el curso.

por Suchal R

8 de Out de 2018

This course is too basic. Hardly goes over the concepts. The lady barely explains anything. I already knew most of the stuff so I know that others who don't know this stuff would still have no clue at the end of course.

por Holden L

29 de Ago de 2019

The course is not organized logically so that it is not coherent and easy for learner to understand as a whole. The assignment is not well design to actually test learner's interpretation on the course knowledge.

por RAMEES P S

10 de Mai de 2020

The video lectures explained clearly but could have packed more information. The final assignment might need an overhaul since most people are finding it difficult to understand what is required.

por Jay C

12 de Jun de 2020

The course was insightful. The project was quite time consuming and tediuos. PLease arrange an alternative project beacuse there were many people who coulnt complete because of the project

por Praveen K K

30 de Jun de 2020

Every conent is worth.But the programming assignmnet need many resources and a good OS with 8GB RAMG(4GB recommended).So for people with 4GB need patience to complete the course.

por Martin M

10 de Jun de 2018

Good introduction, a bit more strucutre could help. Over simple exams, especially the so called programming part. Hoping that more advanced skills will be measured later.

por Manas M

25 de Mai de 2020

While the information was good some of the material given to read is outdated. Please update that.

Rest of course and delivery of content is very good and easier to grasp

por PRANJAL A

16 de Jul de 2020

This course covers the basics of Blockchain in organize manner. Reading resources are awesome although some material link was not correct, but overall nice experience.

por APOSTOLOS S

22 de Set de 2018

Very high-level material and sometimes vague. The assignment didn't help to get more insight on the blockchain. Just had to run a VM and then a web based application.

por Davis S

14 de Mai de 2020

Blockchain Is indeed a very tough subject for a beginner. So the instructor shouldnt hurry up and instead just slow up.Some topics were very difficult to understand.