Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain Basics da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
5,305 classificações
1,325 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

TT
18 de Nov de 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

SS
27 de Jul de 2018

I find this course helpful to absolute beginner and for one who wants to grasp the basic concepts of Blockchain . The tutor tried to explain most part with simplicity and good and sufficient details.

Filtrar por:

951 — 975 de 1,321 Avaliações para o Blockchain Basics

por Ajay B

1 de Ago de 2020

The final assignment was really useful to understand the block-chain system. However it is disadvantageous to those with weaker laptops or poor internet connectivity. The major concepts were explained well and the pace and structure of teaching was good. However some concepts could have been explained in detail.

por Aziz D

1 de Jun de 2020

Now i understand and can feel what blockchain is all about. The use of Ethereum blockchain as an example for the course has given extra motivation to learn more about blockchain other than just as a cryptocurrency token. however, i still have a lot of questions to ask in future quest for blockchain knowledge.

por Daniel F

28 de Jan de 2019

An easy course. The difficulty of getting to the point of starting the final assignment is an unpleasant shock, and a trial all by itself. The actual final assignment was a breeze. Allot the most time to getting the set up done, consult the forums for possible answers, and keep trying until something works.

por Jigar A

23 de Mai de 2020

Really a good course to take up for beginners. Concept explanation & understanding is pretty good. It really helped me a lot. Just a few suggestion to improve your manual for the final programming project regarding the setup. because i faced many issues but i'm good at debugging so i could get through it.

por YASHVANTH K J S

14 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course for beginners , simple lessons made way more easier with a few minutes of video and quiz session helps to recollect everything . Had a few issues while doing last programming project but the people in discussion forum usually respond within an hour , which solved my problems...#must_try.

por DHEERAJ S J

7 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course! for beginners looking to understand Blockchain. However, there's one thing that caused few problems, that is, I have 4GB RAM but it stills took me a lot and lots of restarting my laptop to complete the final assignment, as my laptop hanged whenever I perform some of the steps.

por RIPUDAMAN S

17 de Jun de 2020

This is a good enough for initial, but the learner have to depended on the outer source to get full understanding. But I must say great afforts are made in content of course, to make good understanding to learner, Course is overall good looking forward to take its course 2 from specification

por Anjali P C

14 de Jul de 2020

Respected Ma'am, I could complete this course only after changing my laptop..so I humbly request the team to include the configuration details of the laptop on which the specified assignment programs can be executed...

Yours Faithfully,

Anjali P C,

Engineering Student

Kerala, India.

por Subangkar K S

16 de Mai de 2020

Would have been convenient if summary points for each video were put in a single or two written slides along with existing speech.

And there are some practice quizzes with a single question which could be included in the video like Machine Learning course of Andrew Ng. has.

por Daniel T

30 de Abr de 2020

Pretty good intro to blockchain, I have two comments: 1. please include more graphic illustration of the ethereum running principles instead of using long documents and hands on project 2. It would be better if there is a project env in Mac or directly under windows.

por Akshay K

27 de Ago de 2018

I agree that the course is good but I would have liked to see more contents in videos and more questions in quizzes which are well thought out. I am still not very much clear about a Block header and Merkle Tree. Would hit up the resources once more and ask in Forum.

por Gowrishankar G

7 de Ago de 2020

Highly informative and helpful course on Blockchain. Concepts explained clearly and made easy to understand. Good quizzes at the end of each lesson. On hands experience to explore existing Ethereum and Bitcoin networks. Could have had more video material. Thank you.

por SANJAY C

1 de Ago de 2020

The course was quite good, the last assignment was a bit challenging for a person not having an IT or Computers background, it took good efforts , first to understand the content and then to complete. Overall it was an exciting course and very good for beginners.

por Nikita M

22 de Fev de 2021

The course provides good introduction to blockchain technology. Some minor drawbacks might be: too "academic" style of presenting information; final project brings little value since it is all about launching virtual machine and clicking buttons inside web app.

por John S

2 de Ago de 2020

Generally, I am not an online student kind, but I like this course. Well organized, the videos were quite explanatory and the test were challenging. It needs to update some broken links and I think a couple of test questions are wrong, but I recommend it 100%.

por Rohan M

4 de Fev de 2019

Course is nicely designed.Prof. has a good command over the subject and delivery of to the audience. Quiz can be sometimes tricky.

Assignment Environment creation was tough. Had to do a lot of digging on the net to find how to solve the VM issue. But worth it.

por Celso T

13 de Jun de 2019

The course is good, you'll learn a lot in fact. But I can tell you that the best thing about this course are the outside materials that it points to. Lots of good articles to read and cool videos to help you fully understand what you saw on video class.

por Yerramsetti S

20 de Jul de 2020

It was very insightful for a beginner to start with. It covers all the cornerstones for the understanding of the blockchain system. I would have liked it if it had more practical assignments which would help us understand its use in the real world.

por Saipriya S M

21 de Mar de 2019

Liked the course and congrats to all in the Project instructions need one update. The answers are there in forum to run the VM in detached mode. If than can be mentioned in the instructions pdf it will be helpful. Thank you for the course.

por Nishit S

7 de Mai de 2020

nice introduction to blockchain and ethereum basics, good amount of resources are provided to read and understand the various aspects running behind the blockchain and ethereum. Looking forward for the next course in this specialization

por ESHANI A

3 de Set de 2019

Its a great coure which really provided all the basic knowledge one needs to know about blockchains. After the course I can confidently say that I know how blockchain works. Looking forward to other courses in this specialization.

por 정화준

9 de Out de 2018

Great course with great compilations of good resources. Optional readings are a must if you want to deepen your understanding. I dropped one star because the transcripts of this course are horrific. Otherwise, it is a good course

por Sven A

23 de Jul de 2018

The course filled its purpose: I learned the basics. But I won't give 5 stars because I wasn't able to comprehend what was the home assingment about and I do not still have general view how the blockchain works as a technology.

por AMAL A

1 de Mai de 2020

I find this course very enriching , and interesting . I advise anyone wishing to discover a new trend technology to consult this course , thanks to the instructor , and thanks to coursera for giving us this opportunity !

por Sameh M

9 de Set de 2019

it was a good start in blockchain but the videos had very low ability in demonstrate the topics the optional resources were great but need to be more specific and less in count because a lot of them had same information