Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain Basics da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
4,863 classificações
1,228 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

TT
18 de Nov de 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

U
31 de Dez de 2019

One of the Best course for Absolutely Beginners :-) Discussed Core Fundamental Factors of Blockchain of Bitcoin and Ethereum. Amazing Resources & Really Helpful Content. Thanks Bina Ramamurthy Ma'am.

Filtrar por:

926 — 950 de 1,223 Avaliações para o Blockchain Basics

por Lanwin C

7 de Jul de 2020

It is really good course and the explanations are good, but a little more explanation in trickier topics will make it a lot better. Overall I have the basics of blockchain perfectly.

por Bikash K

3 de Out de 2020

Great course. Earlier I searched for lot of free contents on Youtube but couldn't find any effective courses. But here, it cleared all the basics of the concept. Really worth it.

por Muthukrishnan T

3 de Jul de 2020

course was very good and interesting. i have enjoyed learning the course and i am excited to complete the project and assignments too. Thanks a lot for such a wonderful course.

por Simon M

5 de Mar de 2019

Very good and enjoyable with lots of additional material allowing me to delve and investigate further. Still a little confused in some areas - but that's Blockchain I guess!

por Om S

6 de Jul de 2020

etherum.ova file need to be update . overall these course was amazing . I am very thank full to coursera and respected Mam Bina Ramamurthy for guiding me for these course.

por Aditya V

10 de Fev de 2021

It was good but i feel the video lectures can be more long and explanatory.I thought the video learning aspect would be much bigger than it was before taking this course.

por Anirban M

26 de Jul de 2019

The course videos are good. But some of the links given in the questions of the quiz are not working. The instructions for the final project could be better in my opinion.

por Serge G

12 de Jun de 2018

Good introduction to the subject. I would have appreciated more courseware content and less references to URLs. I'd suggest to make the slides available for downloads.

por Hariprasath T

22 de Set de 2020

It is a very nice course but some of the links are outdated which made it impossible to answer some questions in the graded section and learning section.(optional)

por Guzmán L

15 de Jul de 2020

Very good introduction to blockchain. I am not giving it five stars because some links were broken to do the online test and had to find a workaround alone.

por Eric H

4 de Ago de 2018

Presenter was good, but I prefer a presenters with a clearer voice(no accent) for this learning environment only, in a personal setting it would not matter.

por Mark W A S

7 de Nov de 2018

Great introduction to the blockchain space with enough technical detail and pointers to further information to make a rich and useful learning experience

por Juan S G

30 de Set de 2020

Really good introduction to Blockchain technology, the course share very useful information to understand the potential and what is really behind it.

por Jeena M G

18 de Fev de 2019

It is really useful. I felt some terms were familiar to me and so it was easy to pick up, but for others I don't know if they would face any issues.

por Ruchir A

22 de Mai de 2020

A good start to blockchain. Lectures should have been more descriptive and interactive. Resources are useful and assignments are very interesting.

por aiky k

2 de Out de 2020

This is just basic of the blockchain technology. The assignment and extra readings given in this really helped me a lot to understand the basics.

por KOLIPARTHI L

13 de Jul de 2020

The course tells you the very basics of blockchain like how to use the blockchain, basic terms in the blockchain, how the blockchain works etc.,

por Maxime B R

10 de Mai de 2020

Great class but I think the final project should be on a network, because it not user friendly to download a virtual machine and run all of this

por Soham B

4 de Jul de 2020

A perfect introduction to the Blockchain topic. The optional reading material consists of even more in-depth materials and is a must-read.

por Olivier d C

12 de Nov de 2018

Excellent course ! The only slight negative point I found is the English subtitling which, sometime, is not correct and creates confusions

por Venugopala P S

12 de Mai de 2020

Good beginning to block chain. Good exercise was also given. Some more illustrations may e given for the concepts during the explanation.

por Gustavo M S

23 de Set de 2018

Very good way to start learning the world of Blockchains, with clear explanations on the basics of cryptocurrency (Bitcoin and Ethereum).

por Aditya V G

30 de Mar de 2020

There was more to learn with the reading supplemental than the actual video lecture but nonetheless the course was great to begin with.

por Ann C

31 de Jan de 2020

Good basic course but falls down in instructions for completing final project...(though info. is available through discussion forums)..

por Bhuvanesh J

17 de Mai de 2020

The final project assignment took more time because of server problem and it does not generated account balance for too many times....