Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain Basics da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
6,553 classificações
1,625 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

TT

18 de nov de 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

AU

24 de dez de 2020

A comprehensive and clear course that summarizes the basic concepts to understand blockchain technology. Also, the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 1,651 Avaliações para o Blockchain Basics

por MADHAV V

25 de mai de 2020

TRIED FOR LONG TIME AS I WAS NOT HAVING SYSTEM WITH 4GB RAM. TODAY I BORROWED SYSTEM FROM MY FRIEND AND SUBMITTED ASSIGNMENT

por Andrei I S

19 de ago de 2018

Very good course. I'm really happy I've joined. A good in depth of blockchain basics. Valuable content. Thank you very much.

por Nampetch C

28 de jan de 2021

This course is good for anyone who want to gain knowledge foundation for blockchain and key element behind it. Recommended.

por Thomas G

12 de ago de 2020

The instructor understands the subject matter. The research links are so rich for learning. I am into blockchain for good!

por Melvin T

4 de ago de 2020

It was an amazing course offered by Coursera, this platform really helped me get the true nature of blockchain activities.

por Sabtain A

8 de mai de 2020

Love To learn basic block chain. I learn basic concept of block chain now Looking forward to build my career in this field

por Ashutosh P

22 de set de 2019

This course helped me understand the concepts of Blockchain so interactively which I couldn't have got from anywhere else!

por Shrihari S

22 de jan de 2019

Covered the content from the very basic level in a very good manner. Simplicity and ease of understanding was at its best.

por Siddhant J

13 de jan de 2022

ivery informative but would be great if m1 mac can be supported cause they are beast in processing, hope it happens soon.

por Edward G

23 de abr de 2021

Excellent course. The core material, supplemental, and exercises were great. Exactly what I was looking for, thank you!

por Punnoose K T

17 de abr de 2020

Sweet Course. Just the right speed and just the right amount of content. Thank you Ma'am for your wonderful presentation.

por S. M S

5 de mai de 2021

That was so good. Dr. Bina is a excellent teacher. I'm so happy from this course. I will enroll other course of she too.

por Santiago D B

25 de nov de 2020

Great introduction to Blockchain, especially if you are familiar with cryptography and hashing algorithms in particular

por Raj D

2 de mai de 2020

The content was sufficient for basics level and was explained nicely. The last assignment was interactive and exciting.

por Reza H

1 de jan de 2022

Contents of the course were really helpful. Teacher of the course explained all required subjects truly and in detail.

por Aaroha S

5 de ago de 2021

Well taught course. Do not skip the reading sections. Those reading part kept me going and fascinated at every point.

por Sandesh K 1

24 de dez de 2021

Got to learn the fundamentals of blockchain. This course encouraged me to learn and understand blockchain till deep.

por Rahmat I H

6 de jul de 2020

the materials is well delivered and the practitioner's perspective is very helpful to get an idea from industry side

por Prakash C S

13 de mai de 2020

This is very very good for me and all the students and teachers like me thank you so much all the team of Coursera !

por Anand

16 de nov de 2018

Very informative for a beginner, Thank You @Bina and the University at Buffalo team for offering this on Coursera

por Lagadic A

30 de out de 2019

Thanks !

The videos are clear, the sites given to explore are really useful to make sure we understood the concepts.

por Sameer N

22 de jun de 2019

Gives good information on Blockchain and is a starting point for people who want to start their blockchain journey.

por Rabih J

24 de mar de 2022

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it. The content is well organised and focused on practical situations.

por Aman K G

22 de ago de 2020

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. You will learn the basics of the Blockchain of Bitcoin and Ethereum.

por Gregory K

14 de set de 2019

Very good introduction to blockchain technology. Perfect for the person with basic computer operations knowledge.