Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain Basics da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
6,573 classificações
1,631 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

TT

18 de nov de 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

SJ

4 de fev de 2022

Really learned a lot about the fundamentals of blockchain, being a software engineer looking into blockchain. It just got me up to speed with the underlying workflow of blockchain and more. loved it.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 1,653 Avaliações para o Blockchain Basics

por Muhammad T

26 de out de 2019

it give me great understanding about block chain technology, Teacher have great knowledge she transfer it student very beautiful way.

por Sushant P

17 de jun de 2019

Exceptionally good course for beginners. Haven't come across such an informative and well structured course for intro to blockchains.

por Korede D

16 de abr de 2019

The course was really educative, i am glad i completed it and i look forward to completing the rest of the courses in this series....

por Jorge P

4 de set de 2018

Very good overview into blockchain structure basics . It does provide you with a good thorough understanding of how blockchains work.

por Blessing N M

25 de jun de 2020

You don't have to know coding. The information is for everyone. Jump in & explore another world of digital technology & currencies

por Claudio C

30 de set de 2019

Very nice course. there is some imprecision and something appointed into the discussion forum but the content is pretty interesting.

por mischelle m

6 de ago de 2018

Very educational and informative. Sometime complexed but the end justified the means. I learned alot about VM and cloud computing.

por Vaibhav J

5 de set de 2021

Videos are short and crisp as required. The reading resources are very selectively chosen. The quality of the material is superior.

por Harsh J

13 de jun de 2020

This course gives the knowledge about blockchain ,how it functions and how it works .What are the requirements to run the Ethereum.

por Abilash

29 de set de 2019

I Cannot able to complete my project,for my facilities could not able done my project,of course i learnt a lot thank you Coursera.

por ANAND R

29 de jan de 2019

Very Good. Programming Assignment is very easy. Please follow the comments and pinned post details. Everybody will get through it.

por Anima

25 de mai de 2020

This is an amazing course for the one who is really interested in exploring Blockchain.Really nice to get started with blockchain

por María J G O

17 de jan de 2019

It´s a great start if you want to understand the basics of Blockchain technology; it´s a MUST if you are insterested in the topic

por Khalid B

5 de jan de 2022

Great introduction to blockchain with tools to do some manipulation, looking forward for the next courses in this specialization

por Shreya S

11 de mai de 2020

This has been an amazing adventure. I always get bored easily but this course never left my mind! Kuddos for the great job done!

por Mohit M

1 de mai de 2020

It was really a wonderful course providing the reading material which i think was the must and looking forward to another course

por Trupti D N

9 de fev de 2019

The hands on part is too good. I definitely got a feel how blockchain looks. This is one of the good course I have taken up here

por Aditya P

1 de jul de 2020

Nice course and easily understandable. You will gain knowledge of basics of blockchain. How blockchain works? and many more....

por Pankaj K

22 de jun de 2020

Very straight forward course and provides good content in videos as well as good resources are provided along with all lessons.

por Dr. N R P

12 de abr de 2022

Really very great course on basics of block chain. Looking forward for next course of the same specialization. Must go for it.

por Ms. B D

14 de set de 2020

Very Nicely design. But yet I am not get certificate of this course. Instead of giving final project it's showing marks 0/100.

por Vaseekaran V

23 de mai de 2020

A great course, to learn about the fundamentals of blockchain. Really loved it, and I would try to finish the specialization.

por Vikas S

11 de out de 2018

A wonderful course on Blockchain. Slowly steadily building the basics of Blockchain with very informative reading and videos.

por Kshitiz R M

6 de jul de 2018

High level overview of blockchain as well as simplification of some complex programming concepts all packed in single course.

por Anggita A F Z

4 de fev de 2021

This course give me an easy explanation to get insight how blockchain works and stuff. So thank you for creating this course