Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain Basics da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
6,167 classificações
1,545 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

TT
18 de Nov de 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

AU
24 de Dez de 2020

A comprehensive and clear course that summarizes the basic concepts to understand blockchain technology. Also, the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,562 Avaliações para o Blockchain Basics

por Aparajita O

18 de Ago de 2019

Like the course. Explained in a very clear way. However, I feel the difficulty level of quiz and assignments should be a little higher.

por Arun A K

22 de Out de 2018

Have been very informative so far and looking forward to other courses in the specialization. Very much practical oriented assignments.

por Harsh R

17 de Jan de 2022

Enjoyed learning all the aspects of blockchain. Thank you University of Buffalo and Coursera for providing such an fascinating course.

por Md A Z

23 de Fev de 2021

This course was excellent for beginners . I learnt a lot. Highly recommended whoever wants to explore blockchain from the beginning .

por kesav k

26 de Jul de 2020

My sincere thanks to the instructor , she explained the technology behind ethereum and bitcoin in detail and with some catchy examples

por Ivan V

5 de Abr de 2020

This course gave me basic knowledges about blockchain. I've known a lot of new information and I believe that it'll help me in future.

por Shiva G

6 de Abr de 2019

Great course but would have been even more great, If the assignment was some sort of research and write type of tasks rather than MCQs

por Rajpal G

24 de Nov de 2019

it is just amazing the level of simplicity this course carries and at the same time explain the really complex topics in a great way.

por Muhammad T

26 de Out de 2019

it give me great understanding about block chain technology, Teacher have great knowledge she transfer it student very beautiful way.

por Sushant P

17 de Jun de 2019

Exceptionally good course for beginners. Haven't come across such an informative and well structured course for intro to blockchains.

por Korede D

16 de Abr de 2019

The course was really educative, i am glad i completed it and i look forward to completing the rest of the courses in this series....

por Jorge P

4 de Set de 2018

Very good overview into blockchain structure basics . It does provide you with a good thorough understanding of how blockchains work.

por Blessing N M

25 de Jun de 2020

You don't have to know coding. The information is for everyone. Jump in & explore another world of digital technology & currencies

por Claudio C

30 de Set de 2019

Very nice course. there is some imprecision and something appointed into the discussion forum but the content is pretty interesting.

por mischelle m

6 de Ago de 2018

Very educational and informative. Sometime complexed but the end justified the means. I learned alot about VM and cloud computing.

por Vaibhav J

5 de Set de 2021

Videos are short and crisp as required. The reading resources are very selectively chosen. The quality of the material is superior.

por Harsh J

13 de Jun de 2020

This course gives the knowledge about blockchain ,how it functions and how it works .What are the requirements to run the Ethereum.

por Abilash

29 de Set de 2019

I Cannot able to complete my project,for my facilities could not able done my project,of course i learnt a lot thank you Coursera.

por ANAND R

29 de Jan de 2019

Very Good. Programming Assignment is very easy. Please follow the comments and pinned post details. Everybody will get through it.

por Anima

25 de Mai de 2020

This is an amazing course for the one who is really interested in exploring Blockchain.Really nice to get started with blockchain

por María J G O

17 de Jan de 2019

It´s a great start if you want to understand the basics of Blockchain technology; it´s a MUST if you are insterested in the topic

por Khalid B

5 de Jan de 2022

Great introduction to blockchain with tools to do some manipulation, looking forward for the next courses in this specialization

por Shreya S

11 de Mai de 2020

This has been an amazing adventure. I always get bored easily but this course never left my mind! Kuddos for the great job done!

por Mohit M

1 de Mai de 2020

It was really a wonderful course providing the reading material which i think was the must and looking forward to another course

por Trupti D N

9 de Fev de 2019

The hands on part is too good. I definitely got a feel how blockchain looks. This is one of the good course I have taken up here