Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain Basics da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
6,674 classificações
1,653 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

TT

18 de nov de 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

AU

24 de dez de 2020

A comprehensive and clear course that summarizes the basic concepts to understand blockchain technology. Also, the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

Filtrar por:

1626 — 1650 de 1,678 Avaliações para o Blockchain Basics

por Vinit K P

24 de ago de 2021

Some of the terminologies used in the video are directly used without prior explanation which makes it really difficult to understand. I had to frequently visit the web to understand the technical terminologies that were used directly. Anyways, the resources attached with the course are awesome.

por sabri b

26 de fev de 2022

certains passage sont top, et ensuite ils nous renvoient vers des sites pour faire de la lecture... si c'est pour faire de la lecture je n'ai pas besoin de cela, je peux aller seul m'instruire.

je m'attendais plus à une vrai formation, quelqu'un qui explique les choses etc...

por Harsh S

3 de mai de 2020

The video lectures in this course are too short and laconic. Most of the things are provided as reading material of other blogs and articles already available. There is barely any point of doing this course. Just read online articles and you'll know everything in this course!!

por Pablo O O B

25 de ago de 2020

I'm sorry, but I need to be honest. The course does not meet my expectations. The subject is complex and the course does not provide a clear and easy intro to the subject. I was able to finish it because I had some previous knowledge on the subject.

por Alexandru B

9 de out de 2020

More than half of the reading links are dead, the assignment is throwing an error that many people are getting and nobody seems to be answering the forum. It's a dead course imo, I regret starting it, I should've searched for a newer one

por Yousif A

18 de mar de 2021

The quizzes are somewhat weak, and some questions have weird wording. Overall, it's an okay intro I guess. I didn't like the corpro-training style videos and staging backgrounds.

por Ananthu M P

17 de jul de 2020

overall experience was not that good. should improve the teaching methods. The contents are precise but the method of teaching is boring

por Khandaker M R

18 de mai de 2020

This is a very high-level overview of Blockchain. If you are interest in learning codes related to blockchain, you can skip this course.

por Piyush

8 de jun de 2020

only get to know about the theory, this course does not contain any content to get a knowledge of how to implement the block chain

por Prakhar G

14 de mai de 2020

Good for learning about the Blockchain basics, but were being constantly evaluated on things never thought.

por Leo H

9 de jan de 2021

Outdated material,

couldnt get the vm to work on my ubuntu 18.04.

No programming exercises anywhere.

por Sacsham A

9 de out de 2019

if more explanation of the reading material would be given, must have been more helpful

por Sara M B P

29 de set de 2020

Its not very interactive. I learnt almost nothing to be honest

por Deleted A

2 de mai de 2020

Sorry, I would expect more from university backed course

por Sidharth S

19 de abr de 2020

The course felt like it needed more simpler explanations

por How L P

24 de mai de 2022

The final assignment's vm download consists bug.

por DEVESH S

30 de abr de 2020

need to improve how the faculty is teaching

por sumit.mba19234@iimkashipur.ac.in

27 de mai de 2020

The final assignment was quite frustrating

por Kadam R

3 de ago de 2020

hello i can't complete 1 assignment

por Adrian B

22 de out de 2019

The final activity could not be completed. The instructions were rubbish, the tool we were supposed to download and install didn t work and many many people had similar issues. I wrote to the discussion board about it and no one bothered to reply till the course ended and I ended up without being able to do the activity and submit the results, hence no certificate.

Really rubbish and a waste of money. Most the material was freely available on the internet anyway - as provided by links within the course.

If you are really interested in Blockchain, just browse the internet and find the free material available. You won t be able to get the certificate anyway here.

por Domen V

4 de abr de 2022

R​ushed and extremely superficial. My takeaways after completing: - per class 4min video of a woman reading from the teleprompter only throwing out buzzwords - "optional" reading material that is later in test quiz - a lot of reading material not avaliable (links broken) - final project: take your time....it's rare that stuff works as intended. be ready to debug. - final project: you will learn to click the "do task" button in the same way you install things on your computer by clicking the "next" button. Top shelf practical skills right there

por Nicolas D

10 de nov de 2020

This wouldve been a great course but I had a few problems with it. Compared to other e learning courses I have taken, the text associated with each video IS NOT correct. This is most likely generated by AI and the audio of the video and given the lecturers accent....made it hard to follow along and take notes.

The final activity, did not work as expected and I saw far too many people having issues with this portion...thankfully got through it but this is making me reconsider completing the specialization due to how frustrating it was.

por Johanna K E

6 de out de 2021

I am trying to dis-enroll. This is a comprehensive course on CRYPTOcurrency, with heavy bias towards Ethereum, NOT Blockchain. The two are NOT the same, by any stretch of the imagination. I am very knowledgeable of both Crypto and Blockchain. I wanted to take a course to learn in-depth nuances of blockchain tech to aid me in learning to code for it.

Again, this is a Crypto-currency course.

All mentions of blockchain revolve around Crypto-currency only.

por Prashanti S

7 de jun de 2022

There ia no support from U of Buffalo for any of our questions and the assignement, that should have been an easy series of steps took me a few days to complete by trial and erro methods. Unnecessarily too complicated due to the lack of support from the course content generators.

I likes the material presented and the instructor very much, but I would not be taking any more from University of Buffalo for this very same reason above.

por Matthew L

17 de mar de 2022

Broken links + instructions that are out of date. The Virtualbox setup for the final project doesn't even work on MacOS Catalina. Some of the additional readings are absolute garbage - blog type sites without any proofreading and awful grammar. It's criminal to charge $70/month for this content.